Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Lizzie

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Trinity River Rental...the House on the River, NEW: Free Wireless Internet!!

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Trinity River House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-7)

26 Salmon Drive is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath cabin situated on the Trinity River in the remote and beautiful historic mining town of Lewiston. Steelhead and salmon fishing right from the river bank of the property combined with the Bucktail drift boat access directly across the river makes this getaway the optimal location for fisherman and outdoor enthusiasts.

This cabin is nestled in the trees on the Trinity River with a quiet scenic view from the large covered porch, which we have found perfect for relaxing and grilling after a day on the river. Our property extends all the way to the river bank, across the river from Bucktail Hole. The house itself is set back about 100 yards from the river, a quick minute walk to have your feet in the water.

The house includes a bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen complete with a new outdoor Weber gas grill. There is a dining table off the kitchen inside as well as a large dining table on the deck. This is a home away from home for us, so we try to keep all the typical cooking and dining essentials handy.

The master bedroom includes a new queen size bed as well as a twin size day bed. The second bedroom has two extra long twin beds which is plenty of room for two adults. If you find yourself needing additional sleeping accommodations, we have a king size aero bed available as well. Linens and bath towels are provided as well as starter paper products.

**NEW!! HD FLAT SCREEN!

The living room is conveniently adjacent to the kitchen and dining area with a 50' HD flat screen television with Direct TV. Free wireless internet. This house also has heating, air-conditioning, washer/dryer, and free long distance from the house phone. Smoke-free please and 'good' dogs welcome. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact us any time.

**For more pictures be sure to check out our main website below!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Lizzie (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Trinity River Rental...the House on the River, NEW: Free Wireless Internet!!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Nice place to stay :)

  • 5 of 5

My husband, small baby, and I had a really nice stay in Lewiston in the cabin. I think it's a stretch to call it riverfront, but the river access is close. There are no river views from the house. For my husband, there were great opportunities to fly fish very nearby. The house was comfortable and the kitchen had absolutely everything one would need to cook! Everything was clean and ready for us. Key on lockbox was easily accessible and checkin was simple. We had good communication with owners. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth- Thanks for staying with us and your nice review. As I mention in the house description but worth repeating for future renters, our property does extend to the river, however the house is set back off the river about 100 yards due to seasonal river flows and floods controlled by Lewiston Dam. We don't want to be swept away! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lewiston "Luxury"

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised, and the price was right for a fishing cabin. Would, without question, rent there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Could be a nice cabin if.......

  • 1 of 5

With regret we can't give this vacation cabin a good review.The picture on the website fails to show the problems we experienced. I'm in top physical shape and run marathons. The shower failed to have a mat or safety strips and I had a horrible fall hitting the tub and landing on the floor. I had to go to the ER twice in Weaverville.Oh course this was the end of the vacation. We called the owner and she did refund us a few days. It's apparent that the cabin is in need of a good examination to make it safe inside and out. We mentioned to the owner the railing on the stairs needed to be repaired because it was coming apart. If you pull up the curtains I don't think the windows were ever cleaned.Also the chairs to the table were falling apart. The house needs a good cleaning removing the cob webs in the corners would help.We also found out from a local resident the water is not safe to drink. This should be stated to bring water. The sign in front on the road states the water problem on a bulletin board.If you rent a house the owner needs to stay overnight to see how the house is operating . Well, all I can say our vacation was a disaster. Hopefully the owner will read this review and improve the property for others to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anne- I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. Luckily we rarely receive a negative word about our cabin so I wanted to address your concerns for future renters. As you mentioned, when you called and let us know that you slipped in the shower and had to leave a few days early, I quickly issued a full refund for the unstayed nights and asked what I could do to help. I hope you healed quickly. We had never before this been told or felt that our shower was slippery and have had many children as well as elderly people stay with us. We have upgraded the dining chairs and reinforced the railing as you suggested. I also aim to make sure the cabin is extremely clean and even refreshed between renters. The water comes from a town well and is in fact fine and drinkable but we do recommend to our renters to bring their own. We do try to advertize the cabin accurately and never want to mislead anyone so I hope this response helps! This is a second home for our little family that we open up to people who come to enjoy Lewiston as much as we do. If you ever have any questions at all please ask!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 6
El Cajon, CA, USA
5

I like this cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

The large tv and the wifi were awesome! The cabin is in great condition, looks like it had a remodel within the last few years. The kitchen was well stocked. The neighboring houses were a good distance away and there was lots of open space with trees behind the cabin. The beds were comfortable. The river is close. I can't think of anything negative about this cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin on a quite street. Right next to the river.

It came equipped with everything we needed for a prefect weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is wonderful, you can tell that the owners furnished it with loving care. It's clean and has everything you need, the right mix of country living and technology( big TV, free internet). We loved the overed deck, watched deer come by every day. It is very peaceful there, we will definetly be back. The whole area has only spotty cellphone reception, but the local people are super friendly and answer all your questions. We also had a good time on Trinity lake and went out for dinner in Weaverville( worth a trip)!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

White Water Rafting, Gold Panning, Fishing, Fishing , and more Fishing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lewiston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$805
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
one time cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Additional $100 will be requested for the deposit for a pet ($300 total)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trinity River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Other (See Description) - king areo bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote