Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beauitifully Appointed-Romantic Get-Away-/EW

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

A Quiet Country Lane But Within Easy Access Of All Routes North East West South

The East Wing is the perfect romantic retreat. Beautiful Accommodation set over 2 floors. The East Wing is lovely and completely self contained as well as spacious. It is Quiet and Cozy and also has a wood burner . Set in the grounds of Old Hall, a Thatched Grade II listed home dating back to the 16th Century.

The bedroom has a gorgeous and comfortable super king bed. I love sitting in the bedroom window seat reading a book and admiring the views...


Property Manager
Paula
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

Amenities

Tilney All Saints Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 super king bed
  • We believe you won't want to leave once you stay a night in this bed! Totally gorgeous! It's a Super King Super Comfy bed. The bedroom window over looks the front gardens and down the country lane. There is plenty of space to unpack and put all your cloths away. There is a double wardrobe with 4 double drawers as well as 8 smaller drawers, 4 on each side of the bed. The television in the bedroom lends itself to lazy coffee mornings in bed and having a no rush attitude to starting the day
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beauitifully Appointed-Romantic Get-Away-/EW
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
4

nice quite holiday

  • 4 of 5

had an enjoyable holiday, even the weather was good. the annex was a pleasant and comfortable place to stay, and the owners were very accommodating. ie we found the duvet far to warm for us and it was changed for a lighter one also we were allowed to use their washing machine, which was a big help to us. only suggestions we would make is that it would be nice to have a suitable light to read by downstairs, and perhaps a warning regarding wonky stairs. would come again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay, would return

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful country retreat

  • 5 of 5

Lovely period property with beautiful cottage garden

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

The hosts are fantastic and can not ask for any more from them, will be looking to rebook in this great place.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great but not welcomed again

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovlet stay at the coggage and the place was faultless. Beautiful setting with a place that you cannot beat for a lovely break away. Unfortunately we did try and book again but did not get any response so would advise if you stay treat it as a one off experience as we did because it's a one off visit and if you get to stay again you are lucky!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Louise and Daniel We were very surprised to receive your review. I've looked into the situation and oddly we didn't receive your request to return to Old Hall to either of our two email. However, having looked further into the situation the request was in the Dashboard of Homeaway. We have had intermittent internet trouble over the past couple of weeks so this could have been the answer why this lack of reply happened? It would have been lovely to have you return! We always especially enjoy all our past guests returning. Apologies Paula : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

High quality and stunning

  • 5 of 5

This idyllic retreat is a real secret find if you are looking for the peace and tranquility and get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

Perfect happy house with an amazing homely feeling and great hosts.

Fabulous bath and great bed!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2.2 Kilometres
Coach and Horses Pub
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Eagles Golf Club
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
King's Lynn
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Kilometres
Coach and Horses
Car: necessary

The pretty village of Tilney All Saints lies about 4 miles west of King's Lynn and is within easy driving distance of Hunstanton and the famous Norfolk coastal villages and beaches.

Nearby is a 9 hole, par 64 golf course and there are flood lit Astro Turf tennis courts located in the village. There is also a cosy village pub which serves real ale and offers an extensive food menu.

For the nature-lover, West Norfolk's coastal and countryside nature reserves and bird sanctuaries provide a haven for less common species and the RSPBs Snettisham reserve gets you close to the wild heart of The Wash - the UK’s most important estuary for wildlife.

Golf: The Eagles Golf Centre:

Established for over 22 years they offer many facilities including a Par 3 (9 hole) course for beginners and casual players and a Par 64 (9 hole) course for the more experienced player. There is also a floodlit 20 bay driving range equipped with the best Srixon and Spalding range balls.

Tennis and 5 a side football can be played on the state of the art AstroTurf courts floodlit to the highest standard.

The Pro Shop is acknowledged as one of the best in the country with superb selection of all the latest equipment supported by friendly expert advice and a professional custom fit service you can trust. The Eagles Golf Centre offer the most competitive prices.

The Greane Room bar and restaurant serves home cooked food in a relaxed and friendly environment. The Greane Room is also available for private hire to cater for every occasion.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $132.42

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties