Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 separate sleeping areas-2 Full BATHS - Sleeps 12

This gorgeous contemporary chalet sleeps 12 comfortably. There ARE NOW 2 KING SIZED BEDS.There are 2 loft areas made more private with dividers.This property features 2 Full Baths, woodstove, new leather sectional,5 cable TV'S/2 DVD's/VCR, (50 inch in living room)dining area, and a breakfast island with 4 bar stools. It offers a full kitchen with new appliances with a coffee maker and a brand new Keurig.

There is a gas grill(except winter months) and table and extra chairs for those who like to dine outdoors. It is an open floor plan which is great for entertaining on the entire downstairs level. It is also within walking distance to the outdoor swimming pool and tennis courts which you will be given access too. It is only a minute drive to Attitash ski resort which in the summer also offers waterslides, horseback riding ,and of course the ever so popular Alpine Slide and Mountain Coaster. You would also have access to another larger outdoor pool,jacuzzi,sauna,2 game rooms,playground,shuffleboard,basketball,restaurant/bar,workout facility,trails,and skating rink.You are also only about 6 minutes to the children's favorite-Storyland.There are many activities in the area for all ages and all seasons. The spectacular Tax-Free OVP Outlets, great shops, wonderful restaurants, and golf courses are all well within your reach.

Also check out our other property on 4290224.

Please call or email for accurate quote for vacation weeks or holiday weekends !!

More Details

Property Manager
Kerri Spellman
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018

What makes this chalet unique

2 minutes away from all Attitash unlimited amenities-indoor pool,2 outdoor pools,jacuzzi,sauna,2 game rooms,workout facility,restaurant/bar,shuffleboard,playground,trails,etc.


Bartlett Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There is a full bathroom in the master bedroom. The second bathroom is a larger double sink bathroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Full Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed and full futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , full bed
  • Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a full bath in the room. The second bedroom has 2 full size beds and is also connected to a larger double sink full bath. When you go up another level there is a full bed.and king sized bed.If you keep going up the top level there is another full bed.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
You will have access to 2 outdoor pools and one indoor pool during the time of your stay!!There is also a workout facility,sauna,jacuzzi,game rooms,shuffleboard,playground,trails,restaurant/bar,etc.


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Gorgeous Chalet on Attitash Mountain, Indoor / Outdoor Pool & Amenities
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
North Haven, CT

Great weekend in NH!

  • 5 of 5

It wasn't only that this chalet is originally designed and uses the space very wisely, it is also located right on the main route towards many amazing attractions in the area. From it we had a very easy access to several beautiful places there, so we were very happy about it.

The chalet itself is a welcoming place, very light because of skylights and glass walls in the dining area. It does fit 10 people, though a couple of beds are not exactly in rooms, but on different levels of a staircase extension, and they are private.

In general, we loved staying at this comfortable house, and would definetely recommend it to anyone planning to spend good time in NH.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: August 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Ashland, MA

Very Comfortable for 11 people

  • 4 of 5

We rented for 3 nights with 11 people: 3 adults & 8 teenagers. The bedrooms were large & comfortable & the loft area was great for the 5 older (19) teens to hang out. It is somewhat open as it is a loft area but since 19 year olds can sleep through anything, it worked for them. Living area felt large & kitchen with table & counter space worked great for all meals. Three minutes to Attitash & 30 minutes to Bretton Woods for skiing. Pool/recreation were a nice diversion also. Pool cold though! One downside for us was that while it did not say wood was included I wish I had noticed & brought wood & kindling as we really wanted to use the woodstove & we arrived on the later side. Great stay overall.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great getaway all seasons.

  • 5 of 5

Great place! As nice inside as it looks on outside. Lots of rooms. 2 big bedrooms, + 2 loft areas. Ski right to Attitash

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space for a quick weekend trip for 8

  • 4 of 5

The chalet met my group's needs quite well - we were 8 in total, 2 couples and four single friends...4 guys and 4 girls; between the four beds and two futons, there was bed space for each of us and room to spare. We didn't mind but it's worth knowing that one bed and the two futons were all in an open-air upstairs sleeping area, exposed to the rest of the house via a balcony; it worked out fine for us because we all went to bed and woke up around the same time, and the quirky layout made for fun, conversational lounging in the morning and daytime. We all fit comfortably on the living room furniture and in the spacious kitchen and dining area.

Unfortunately we didn't make use of the amenities down the hill (pool, etc.), but the location can't be beat - Attitash resort is about 2 minutes away and the rest of the shops and restaurants in town are also close by.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

2 Bedroom, not 4

  • 1 of 5

Nice "2" bedroom home with 2 lofts for extra sleeping. The lofts are open and visible from the 1st floor kitchen and living room. Kitchen sink couldn't be used because it leaks - the owners put up a nice sign above the sink rather than get it repaired. Nice wood burning stove, but no wood. We traveled with another family thinking there were 4 bedrooms, the actual sleeping arrangements were really not very good. Fold down futon bed/sofas really should be disclosed if that's what the owners are considering as "bedroom". Complaint I sent has yet to be responded to.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have sent you 2 emails since I returned from my family vacation out of the country but you have not responded.As I told you in email my husbands number was switched to international calling should any problems arise but you never called.As far as the slight leak the cleaning service put that up knowing we were out of the country &it wasn't a big issue.As far as wood we never advertised there is wood on site.The reason being is because when we bought the property in 1999 we did supply wood.With all the snow we get in the mountains it became impossible to keep wood dry and accessible to the renters.In the past couple of years we have put all new flooring in all 4 levels(bamboo on main level and new Berber throughout the rest),newly painted,new bathroom,new wooden blinds,new fridge,new stove,new washer/dryer,new leather sectional,new lamps,and new bedding.The most recent addition was the 2nd king bed we added to 3rd level and made the futon a couch there which we thought was a great addition.The 4th level has a divider to add for more privacy which with that up you can't be seen or see downstairs.When on the 3rd level you cannot be seen by people downstairs unless you are looking over the sides because it is deep enough.We stay there all the time with 2 and 3 families and we all love the set-up.I take offense to the implication this renter has given that we don't take care of our property or that we don't respond to issues.Had my husband been called we would have certainly given a full refund had this issue been a situation so difficult as he described but again we never got a call.All we received was a full blown attack& not just by this complaint by emails sent to saddens me that after all the time and money we put into this property that this person would give such a poor review.I should not be put under attack because I did what a lot of families do and took a family vacation out of the country.I feel this complaint was monetarily driven since person sent a formal complaint to Homeaway asking for half $ back&to take me off their website that I have been paying on since 1999 with no negative reviews from any of my properties which I have 4 on there right now.In this formal complaint I was accused of changing sheets &comforters because I actually took 2 photos of one room.Wow maybe I just did that because I had just put new bedding and not in anyway to be deceitful but again I was already tried and convicted without getting any benefit of the doubt.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 8


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $250

No pets of any kind so please don't bother asking!!Please call 1-774-218-8309 or email for holiday and vacation week rates!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.