A private, serene wilderness setting on 85 acres with 3,000’ shoreline.
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
Dogs only; 1 lg/2 sm per cabin; $22 per dog/day
There is a $350 deposit on the motor fishing and pontoon boats.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
We loved our stay at Vintage Vermillion. It is charming, clean, and had everything we needed!
It was easy to book & communicate with both the owners and property managers. All were helpful in navigating the area, letting us know what we may need, and just overall very friendly.
Beautiful serene get-a-way
Lovely lake view, cozy cabin, amazing amenities, most of all Loyd (the property manager) was our favor part. He made us feel welcome and was super friendly!
We had a great time. Our hosts Loyd and Cassie were very accommodating and helpful.
The property is located on the northeast end of the lake and was very quiet as far as boat traffic is concerned. The property is rustic but clean and neat. The Cabin’s have been recently renovated and are very nice. There was no shower in our cabin but the shower house was close and very nice and up to date with laundry facilities also. The lodge is very spacious with lots of activities and a big screen satellite tv and nice screen porch. It all sits just a few yards from the lake. The driveway is 1.6 miles of rugged gravel with pot holes and washouts,am glad I drove my truck. The directions were a little confusing and need to be updated and simplified as it’s a pretty straightforward drive out from town. The directions used some land marks that are no longer there. Overall for what we were looking for it was perfect.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to maintain the place's special character. We apologize about the road issues. We received some very heavy rains this summer. This Fall we had the entire road graded and professionally repaired. It’s now an easy drive. We hope to see you again soon at Vintage Vermilion.
The lake and property was beautiful, the cabins were in great condition, but as our reservation grew closer we could tell there was a problem with the management and the lack of communication. It started with a mix up of dates that they blamed on VRBO and we had to shorten our trip and not leave till after the 4th of July. Then we reserved a boat for 1 day only to receive an email 1 hour before we arrived saying it is no longer available because they rented the boat for the entire weekend to another cabin, rather than sharing the time slots. We were able to negotiate a 1/2 rental the day we arrived so we had to race to unpack and get on the boat only to find a very used pontoon. All the seats were covered with mold and the motor kept overheating so we couldn't run it. We ended up just floating around for an hour and coming back in. If your going to advertise boat rental for the same daily fee of a new one that you get from the marina in town, then it should be of comparable condition and a fair policy to share among all the guests or get more boats. Their website does not say $22 per pet nor does it allow you to enter a quantity. We were barely out of the vehicle 2 minutes and the owner came out with a bill payable in advance. I was then overcharged a day and not refunded after I brought it to their attention. These owners clearly do not have any rental experience and need to learn a bit more about customer service. To leave a property of this magnitude unattended with no caretakers is extremely careless to the entire area and should be required. The people in the other cabin lit a fire on the most windy day with winds 20+mph and all the sparks flew towards our cabin and the woods.
Loyd, their maintenance man left me his # and checked in with us regularly, He was extremely helpful , knowledgeable, and a true gem. This facility will continue to have issues if they do not improve their policies and management. Loyd and his wife Cassie would be great caretakers for the resort and I hope they realize how much those 2 do for them. Our only contact to work with was with their office admin girl for another business that is located in the cities. She had zero knowledge or authority for anything with the resort. I wish them well and hope this will help the future guests and the service they provide them.
We are happy you liked our Aspen cabin. Loyd and Cassie, our caretakers, indeed do a fine job for our guests and we appreciate them greatly. We apologize for any confusion about your two dogs. We have adjusted our websites to clarify that the fee applies to each dog. My understanding of your contacts with my office was that you reserved the cabin and then later simply called and inquired whether our one pontoon boat was booked. We never received confirmation that you wanted to reserve it for your stay. Unfortunately, when you called the third time to reserve the boat, another guest had reserved and paid the deposit. We tried to arrange for another pontoon for you from a nearby resort, as our boat rentals are first come, first served. Because this was the week of July 4, all boats were fully booked. The 25' pontoon has a large, 115 hp outboard. It might stall if left idling for lengthy periods. We have never before received any complaints about this motor. Nevertheless, we refunded your boat rental charge. I would also like to clarify that there is no mold on the boat. It has simply sat in the sun for many summers and the white vinyl seats have become discolored somewhat as a result. We work hard to create a secluded, restful and special vacation spot for all of our guests. We sincerely apologize for the confusion about the dog fee and any other issue that in any way detracted from your stay. We hope to see you again soon at Vintage Vermilion.