check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

AVAILABLE! AUG 20 -27, 2016

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Sunriver Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Quelah 8! Terrific location! very quiet end unit townhouse with serene location facing the trees and lawn. Lay in bed and watch the stars from the upstairs master bedroom. Two decks, one off the dining room and one off the master bedroom upstairs. All of the comfortable amenities to make your stay so enjoyable. The owners take great pride in the condition of their condo and it shows.

Just a few short steps to the private pool, wading pool, hot tub and tennis courts (all for just the Quelah condos). You don't need to get in the car and drive to the public pool. Fishing is within walking distance to the Deschutes and so are restaurants, the Sunriver Lodge, the marina for rafting and canoeing and the Nature Center for the children. For the avid fishermen, Fall River and Crane Prairie are just a short drive. Fishing guides & rafting trips are available at the mall.

Mt. Bachelor is close for the skiers and snow boarders. Snow mobiles are rented in nearby LaPine - a 15 minute drive. The condo has lots of room to store all of your ski equipment. One can go cross country skiing by going right outside the condo. The owners keep lots of wood in the storage area for cozy fires all year round.

Keywords: Condo,bikes,pool,tennis,townhouse,laundry,hot tub,fireplace, wifi, swimming,fishing

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

cathy jo lindquist
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

Why cathy jo lindquist chose Central Oregon

We bought this property because we found that year after year we kept coming back to Sunriver and to Quelah. Once we discovered the Quelah condos we never rented anywhere else. Our children grew up at Quelah-summer after summer. Having our own pool was the best. It was so much better than going to a pool where there are lots of people and no where to sit. Nap time was never a problem because one of us could walk back to the condo with the baby and the older one could stay back at the pool with the other parent. It was just so easy with young children.

What makes this condo unique

The grass in front is a real bonus. Fun for playing catch, tossing a football, playing with young children. Being far away from the road is another bonus. Very quiet location!


based on 8 traveler reviews

AVAILABLE! AUG 20 -27, 2016
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Another perfect stay at Quelah #8!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for almost a week over the Labor Day holiday and have a perfect family getaway. We traveled with one other family and we all fit comfortably. The 4 small kids shared the bunk room and they were so happy that there was a TV in the room so they could watch a cartoon from time to time in "their room"! Our kids loved the proximity of Quelah to the nature center! We went down to the nature center and observatory several times and found great activities for kids! Our kids also loved to ride their bikes to the horse stables, marina, the mall and lodge. The lodge had a lot going on for families. They had weekend concerts on the grass and lawn games that we all enjoyed. There was SO much to do in Sunriver.. even with a week we couldn't get to it all!

Now about Quelah... Quelah is really the perfect location for families. You have your own PRIVATE pool and hot tub only for Quelah guests so it is never crowded! There are tennis courts, a big nice lawn for running around and perfect location right off circle 3's bike path.

This unit is CLEAN and well-stocked. The beds are comfortable. The TV's are nice. The kitchen has every possible utensil or dish you could need and then some. There are also 4 adult bikes that we used during our stay and were in great shape. The owners have always been great to work with and respond in a quick and timely manner. We will definitely be returning again this winter so we can enjoy the winter activities. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great central location, quiet complex!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful week in your condo! While we were there, guests in two other Quelah units came by to ask about it, because they loved the location in the complex. It really was perfect! It's near the pool, but far enough away to avoid pool noise. The deck gets sun when you want it, but not too hot! The complex is perfectly located for walks and bike rides. We took our 88 year old mother for walks to the nature center and out toward the marina in her wheelchair...she loved it- Especially when we spotted a coyote! Deer ate carrots off the deck, and we loved watching a mama deer and two fawns each morning while enjoying our coffee. The unit was well stocked with everything you could want. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. Loved the living room furniture set up as it was very comfortable. Definitely will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo but beware!

  • 1 of 5

First of all, I am not big on writing bad reviews. I have only written on other negative review in my life, but I feel like I have to let people know to be careful on this one.

We have rented many places and have owned rentals of our own and have never experienced what we did after renting this condo. We were accused of things that were simply not true or not our fault and they took money from us. I can only believe that this was a scam. We were accused of smoking in the condo when no one in my family has ever smoked. We did burn some sausage the morning we left, but it didn't occur to me that is would be perceived as smoking. A fan in the bedroom quit working in the middle of the night. I called the owner to let her know about this, yet we were accused of "breaking it". We were accused of spots on the carpet that were there when we got there. They were faint when we arrived, but became more prominent as the week went on. The cleaning guy said himself that there were oil stains. If you ask any carpet person, they will tell you that oil stains can take days and sometimes weeks to come to the surface. Which would make sense as to why they got worse throughout the week. Yet we are accused of causing something that happened before we even got there.

The first morning, the downstairs tub would not drain, so my husband got a hanger out of the closet and spent about 30 minutes and finally pulled out an 8 inch clump of hair. Yet we didn't want to bother the owner with every little thing so we just dealt with it ourselves. There were also silverware and other utensils put away dirty. We had to put all of the silverware out and other things like serving utensils and knives out and wash them ourselves before using them. We also purchased spray to deal with a large wasp nest by the front door.

The night before we left, I did a load of towels, folded them and put them back in the cupboard upstairs. More than what I needed to do. We are clean, respectful people and always treat a rental the way we would like others to treat ours. The house was left in a manner that was the same as we found it, other than the rest of the dirty towels and the used bedding that our cleaning fee was to cover.

We feel as if this was a scam to keep our security deposit as there is no way that we caused the things that we are being accused of. If you rent from these people, make sure you notify them of every little thing you see wrong right away. Be careful.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning company sent us an email with "Terrible Renters " in the subject line. They said that these renters left the condo in such terrible condition that it required extra cleaning. They also sent us pictures of the big stains on the carpet. We had the carpet cleaned for $85 and the extra cleaning was $25. We deducted these two charges from their security deposit and we will not rent to them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Quelah 8! The place had all the amenities one would need to make their stay there complete. We loved having bikes to use though they could use some servicing; loved the bunkbeds though that room got very hot at night after the heat off the day...nice a fan was provided. Kitchen was well-stocked though I couldn't find oven mitts or another kitchen garbage bag? Luckily I oddly had one in my stash of things! Televisions were great as was the free wifi and pool access! Pac'N Play was very helpful to have and much appreciated but pretty outdated and heavy. Had I known this, I would have brought my own. Same for the bikes (needing service). Also, a tea kettle might be something to consider for non-coffee drinkers. Overall, we really liked the place; it's locale to the pool, and the grassy area off of the porch were definite pluses too! Our kids had a blast as did we! We hope to rent it again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We ordered new bikes but they were not delivered on time for this guest. We are so sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon

Every year it gets better and better!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow!! We have been coming to this condo since 2007. Every year it gets better and better with awesome improvements. This year they added sweet new tvs and other amenities. We are a family of four and have two girls so the private pool, tennis courts and grassy area is perfect. We have had glorious memories at Qualah 8 and can't wait for many more in the years to come.

-The Kirschs

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, we just got back from our weekend away from Sunriver and what a fantastic time we had. We are a family of four with an infant and a 2 year old. The condo was really well furnished, clean, and well maintained. When traveling I especially appreciate a clean rental when traveling with little children who are constantly on the floor and this unit was very clean. This condo was a great get away. It had all the amenities that it listed and it was especially nice of the owners to furnish wood so that it was possible for us to have a fire at night. This condo will also be fantastic come spring/summer with children as there is a grassy area right off the deck for them to play at. I would definitely recommend this unit to others who are considering Sunriver. The location, amenities, and friendliness of the owner were fantastic. This will be our unit that we will put on our calendar yearly to come back to!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Sunriver Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

In the summer months, we only rent Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sunriver Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) double bed with a twin above
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Our unit faces a very lovely soft lawn. It makes it perfect for families that have small children or families that want to play sports on the lawn. The pool is just a short distance across the lawn..

Partner Offers