check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

AAA+ Ocean Front Resort, 1BR Suite.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 13 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 13 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4) 5th floor SUITE 544

Maui No Ka Oi, means 'Maui is the best'

WELCOME TO KA’ANAPALI SHORES, AN ASTON RESORT'

Stop looking, you just found the best value offering more amenities than most suites do within the complex offering luxury, comfort and convenience. Please read ALL the information I have posted as it may answer 99% of your questions along with our previous guest comments below to best help in your final selection of our property.

Suite 544 sleeps 4 Adults and is located on the 5TH FLOOR where you can observe Maui’s dramatic sunsets from either the living room or the lani overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the north golden sandy Ka'anapali Beach of west Maui between the gorgeous islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i. View from below the breathtaking gardens while listening to ocean and rock waterfalls with stream below filled with Koi.

This NON SMOKING Suite/Resort/Property is a 717 square foot Suite that is privately owned by an interior designer that has been beautifully remodeled and redecorated.

THE SUITE'S AMENITIES

* Living Room: Has beautifully faux finished walls with a decorative wall border and is complete with a dining table for four or more, a queen sized sofa sleeper with memory foam, 2 club chairs, entertainment center with 32' FLAT SCREEN TV, VCR/DVD combo and digital cable, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, radio/CD player, desk, Games, Video library, dresser & clothes hanging space and an abundance of designer lighting & 'Dark Out' drapes and a Lanai for four guests or more.

* Kitchen: Is fully equipped with built in appliances including, a self-cleaning all electric range, built in microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, washer and dryer off the kitchen. The kitchen is completely stocked with every kitchen accessories you need to make a gourmet meal you will not receive in any other unit within the complex. Counter tops have a faux granite counter with tumbled stone back splash & Pull out GROHE faucet with decorative wall coverings & flooring.

* Bath Room: Remodeled with new shower/tub combo tiles, bamboo style shower valve & hand held shower head with volume control. Faux granite counter with tumbled stone back splash & sink accented with bamboo style faucet.

* Master Bedroom: Has a new California King Size mattress with memory foam and a four poster bed with matching night stands & dresser, 24' FLAT SCREEN TV with DVD player with remotes, two seat bench and “Dark Out” drapes. Art work & wall border with new matching bed spread complete this room.

NOTE: Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. A rental agreement will be emailed to you within a day or two of your booking request &must be signed, dated & returned with your deposit immediately to hold your booking. Smoking Is Banned from all units, lanai’s, property grounds, hallways & stairwells.

KA ’ANAPALI SHORES AMENITIES

On site.....Ocean Front Restaurant with Open Bar, 6 elevators, 2 Pools, 2 hot tubs, Two Story Gym with his/hers Sauna's, 3 BBQ's located by the 3 Tennis Courts and a video game room for the kids, 24 hours security and gated parking and 5 story garage, mini mart Grocery Store, Espresso Coffee Bar, Gift Shop, Salon & Spa, Massage Therapist, Flower Shop, Pleasant Hawaiian Holidays Desk, Expedia Local Activities Desk, On site Dive Lessons. Dont miss out on the Free HULA show every Wednesday night at the ocean front pool. Across the street from the resort on Lower Honoapi’ilani Road is a mini shopping mall which includes a Super Market, The Best Coffee in Maui Café, Pizza Paradiso, Subway, DVD rentals, Soup Nut's Super Fresh Soups, Maui Dive Shop and other gift shops.

INFANT SUPPLIES: Crib, Play Pin, Swing, Strollers etc. are available at an additional charge and will be delivered prior to arrival for guest’s convenience per request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Troy Michaels, Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Troy Michaels, Owner

Aloha, Thank you for your inquiry. I am Troy the owner and am a kitchen and bath designer and specialize in whole house renovations. I have tried my best to make the Suite as accomodating as possible for all of our guests and I know you will be pleased with your stay as our previous guest are. I hope you enjoyed reading through our web site as we have tried to be as thero as possible to best explain the suite to its entirety and all it has to offer you during your stay with us. This suite is not your typical rental as we offer more amenities within it for our guests comfort and convenience. I hope you took some time to review our pervious guest comments as well which helps many of our perspective guests feel more at ease in making their final decision , especially for those that have never rented through VRBO before. Comments on a web page are always a good sign when shopping here on VRBO and NO comments can sometimes be a red flag. All of our pictures are taken from our suite including the view looking directly out to the ocean from the living room/lani and are not generic photos. Enjoy your tour here on our site and we hope to Turn your dream Vacation into a Reality!

Troy Michaels, Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Why Troy Michaels, Owner chose Maui

I chose this property because it was off the beaten path of down town Ka’anapali and away from Whalers Village. We fell in love with the grounds and all the amenities that the property has to offer. Many of my guests prefer North Ka’anapali Beach as it is much quieter than Ka’anapali South and not as congested and over run with people. When you stay in Ka’anapali Shores you feel like you are on a vacation but so close to everything as well.

I love the layout of the condominium as if feels more like a home now that I have completed the renovations and my guests give rave reviews on our web site and in the guest book on the coffee table which makes us feel great and that we have provided an experience for our guests they will always remember which is a wonderful feeling and the Aloha Sprit!

What makes this condo unique

What can I say? It is a resort and has just about everything you can imagine you will need while staying within the suite. The onsite restaurant is fantastic along with the three BBQs we offer, two pools and hot tubs along with all the shops, salon, and massage therapists we have on site, the GYM and more. It’s just a great place to own and live.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

AAA+ Ocean Front Resort, 1BR Suite.
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
5

Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 9 days in Maui and enjoyed this condo very much. Nice kitchen, clean rooms! The lanai had a lovely garden view but a good bit of ocean and Molokai to see as well. It was very quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice shopping center and grocery store right across the street. The owner was accessible and helpful. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the beautiful Ka'anapali Shores. We hope you book with us again in the future for your next stay here on our valley Isle. Many Aloha's. Mahalo, Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Anniversary trip with kids

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and 2 of our kids stayed here for 10 days. The condo was conveniently located with some shopping across the street and easy drives to Lahaina shopping, restaurants and to our favorite Napili area beaches. The kitchen was well stocked for us to cook meals. We bought & donated a glass dish for baking as that was the only thing we needed that wasn't supplied. We also appreciated the washer/dryer. (Our beach towels got dirty daily) The beach chairs & umbrella were a plus as well. The pools appeared very nice although we never used them. The lanai was our favorite spot to enjoy in the morning. Overall, the condo was all that Troy said it would be. Easy transaction process as well. Thanks again Troy. We had a wonderful time in Maui.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for letting me know there were no dishes, My maids are to let me know this so I can replace them when they get broken and or missing. I will make note. I hope you were getting your towels at the pool side as you can get fresh towels there everyday, the resort cleans them you do not need to as you can drop them off before you head back to the unit. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Many Mahalos for your comments, Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kaanapali Shores

  • 5 of 5

Great trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Condo in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5

5 night stay. Excellent amenities. 2 great pools and easy beach access, although that stretch of water is a little rough at times. I could sit on that lanai for hours and just watch the ocean...I've never felt so relaxed. Note: While this location may still technically be "Kaanapali Beach", it is on the edge of Honokowai. It is not walking distance to Whalers or Black Rock, but that didn't matter to us. FYI.

It is PRICELESS having your own kitchen and washer/dryer on a trip like this! It really saved us money on eating out & doing laundry.

The bathroom in the unit is pretty dark, but one of the overhead fluorescent lights may have been out. A brighter bathroom is probably the only thing I would recommend for this unit.

Bottom line: Nice, clean, simple condo with excellent amenities. Staying here made our Maui trip even better.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, PA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 11 nights. The condo was very nice - exactly as the pictures depicted. We were not disappointed. The view was great. The staff at the resort complex very accomodating and pleasant.

The kitchen space in the unit is fully stocked with every gadget you can imagine - way more than I needed - but good to know it was there.

We loved having our own space and being able to come and go as we pleased and not worry about a housekeeping staff that would need in our room.

I would definately stay here again. Just enough space, but not too much space. It is really nice for 2 people. There is the availability to have more with the pull out couch - not sure I would have that many people for any long period of time.

The washer/dryer being in the unit is a blessing ... I didn't need to pack as much clothing which allowed me to pack my scuba gear.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delray Beach,Florida
5

heavenly Maui

  • 5 of 5

There really is not one can say except "Maui is the Best".Our time was made especially remarkable by the wonderful accomadations we had provided by Troy Michaels. Everthing was just perfect for my new bride and I to unwind from our very special wedding in Las Vegas!I highly recommend this service to anyone who is looking for that small piece of heaven when you feel as you must leave home to take inventory of one's life or just to relax and have fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Happy you both had a wonderful Honeymoon and made our place your place to remember for time to come. Please keep us in mind for your anniversarys. Mahalo, Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Kahalui OGG
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Lahaina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Christmass
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
13 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Late Winter/Spring
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 717 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Single Lavatory Bowl, with toilet, Tub Shower Combo with Hand held shower wond with volume water presure control. All fixtures in same room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in Master Bedrooom and a Queen size Bed in the Sofa Sleeper. Baby Cribs, strollers, play pins, high chair etc...UPON REQUEST AT A WEEKLY RATE.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties