check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alfredo Leonardini

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Typical Tuscan top hill countryside pictoreque farm houses - Casa Liliana

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Terricciola House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, sleep 9 - 2 bedroom,1 bathroom, sleep 4

Set In the heart of Tuscany countryside, at the top of a hill, overlooking vineyards and olive groves. A group of typical farmhouses, once home of the local farmers and now completely restored maintaining the Tuscan rustic feel.

From the houses, the gardens and the patios the “postcard like” view is absolutely breathtaking: Borgo Fajani is the south facing part of Casanova, a small and quiet country hamlet. It is the perfect location for days of relaxation as well as an excellent base for exploring the region. Tuscany’s main towns are within close proximity: San Gimignano, Pisa, Florence Lucca and Siena are all within a 40 miles distance, as well as the seaside which his only 30 miles away. Tirrenia Golf Club is just 40 minutes driving far.

Details for Casa Liliana 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

CASA LILIANA

Refurbished in the most classic Tuscan tradition (original terracotta floors and ceilings), Casa Liliana has two double bedrooms, one bathroom with shower, a kitchen and a living room with fireplace. From every single room you will enjoy the astonishing view of the Tuscan hills.

Casa Liliana enjoys the use of a private terrace.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alfredo Leonardini (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Casa Liliana
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
5

Typical farmhouse in a cosy hamlet

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful farmhouse setting. Very clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed listening to the history of the village from Alfredo. Small restaurant with great food within walking distance. Also a small store for cheese, jam, and pesto. Alfredo is a very gracious host and we enjoyed our time talking with him. Arrangements can be made for someone to come to cook a Tuscan dinner if you want. Villages nearby have wine shops, gelato, bakeries and restaurants. Casanova is a perfect place to relax or to travel to nearby places like Siena, Pisa, Lucca or San Gimignano. If you are looking for a country setting but accessible to the cities, this is it. Coming back after a day of sightseeing to relax with a glass of wine by the pool is the best! We would highly recommend staying here and we look forward to our next visit to see our new friend Alfredo again..

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tuscany.s heaven on earth !

  • 5 of 5

Casa Lilliana delivered everything and more! The house has enough space ,well equiped and very clean. Aldredo the owner is at the premises you give you a warm welcome and helps you with all the questions you have.We were the with 2 couples and enjoyed our stay enormously. The house, the most amazing vieuws, the private terrace for a nice wine in the evening and the clean swimming pool gave us a holiday made in heaven! I will recommend this place to anyone who wants to fall in love with Tuscany!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven On Earth

  • 5 of 5

I've spent a splendid week at Casa Liliana and considered the place Heaven on Earth. Next to the beautiful surroundings and the superb weather we had a wonderful house and a marvellous host. We had all we needed and even if there was something missing, Alfredo took immediately care of it. We will certainly go back there, the sooner the better...

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderfull stay in tipical Tuscany's house.

  • 5 of 5

We spent an excellent stay at Borgo Fajani. ' Casa liliana ' very clean and 2 spacious rooms, bit extra: the linen is supplied.

Garden and swimming pool, are very agreable where from we can take advantage of a magnificent view.

It's egalement considerable to be able to take advantage of the nearness of the farm to have fresh products; dairy products, fruits...

Borgo fajani is idealement situated to visit the marvels of Tuscany: Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Voltera, Siena, and even to be able to take advantage of beautiful beaches with clear sea.

Thanks to Alfredo for his welcome, its kindness and its good advice: perfect host.

It was our first stay in Tuscany, and sums already some to return there.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sandy, Bedfordshire, UK
5

Wonderful location, very accommodating host

  • 5 of 5

This was a return trip to Borgo Fajani for us, and much like our first visit, we had a perfect holiday. Whilst typically traditional and simple, Casa Lilliana is clean, comfortable and has a world of charm. Casanova is a small hamlet, steeped in history, and provides an excellent location to visit Pisa, Siena, Volterra, Florence and Lucca. The property benefits from use of the shared pool, its own covered terrace and use of the barbecue, which is wonderful to enjoy a Tuscan sunset with a large glass of Tonini's wine! Alfredo is the perfect host - friendly and ever accommodating but never imposing.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Netherlands
5

All rooms with a view

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we stayed at Borgo Fajani. And again we enjoyed it very much: the lovely, quiet hamlet of Casanova, the exellent view from the house, the swimming pool and the outside dining-table, the mountainbike tours, the golflinks in Tirrhenia and San Miniato, the nice villages, wine cellars and restaurants nearby and excursions to Pisa and Siena. Alfredo is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
'G. Galilei' Pisa Airport
Nearest Ferry
32 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
Pisa
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
Fi-Pi-Li freeway
Nearest Beach
45 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Right in Casanova hamlet -two minutes walking from Borgo Fajani farm houses- it is possible to get every day fresh organic milk, cheeses, eggs, olive oil, honey, fruit juice, wine and fresh home made bread.

Borgo Fajani lays on the “Strada del Vino”, a route linking the main wine producing farms and caves of “Alta Valdera”, an area known for its excellent wines set on the Tuscan 'Colline Pisane'.

At your arrival you'll find a updated note with all the 'tips' to enjoy the surroundings: restaurants, wineries, caves, shops, country fairs, events and so on.

Other Activities: Golf: 40 minutes far

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terricciola House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
medium
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$112
$730
 
 
low
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$101
$561
 
 
high
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$281
 
 
low
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$561
 
 
medium
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$730
 
 
high
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$898
 
 
medium
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$730
 
 
low
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$561
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$112
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $56

final cleaning included in the price

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Terricciola House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 2 doubles
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
-WI-FI internet connection. -In the house : all soaps and things for cleaning (dishes, kitchen, etc.) and rubbish-bags -Maid service on demand. Cook service on demand. -Mountain-bikes are available for free.

Partner Offers