check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Missy Hooper

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, A little Spanish and French

Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Snowmass Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

- 2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6-7

If you long to enjoy the quiet of a morning sunrise with a beautiful view, but still need to be right in the action-this condo is for you! Located near the Woodbridge and the Assay Hill lifts, you can literally walk or pick up a free shuttle to anywhere in the village right outside your front door. Property highlights include a spacious living area, private WiFi signal, high definition, big screen t.v., wood burning fireplace, full deck with grill, remodeled kitchen with modern appliances (microwave, dishwasher, etc), extra large table with eating space for 8 plus breakfast bar for 4, high definition cable, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, washer and dryer in the unit, private master bath and closet space for storage. Second bedroom includes a beautiful hand-crafted bunk bed with a queen on the base and twin on the top. There is also a deluxe blow-up bed for individualized sleeping.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Missy Hooper (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, A little Spanish and French

About Missy Hooper

Hello, my name is Missy Hooper. I am an avid skier who loves the outdoors, fitness and travel. My husband, Mark, and I own four condominiums in Snowmass Village. I fell in love with this wonderful area in 1994 and have since passed on my passion for the Colorado Rockies to my husband. We love hosting families from all over the globe and try our best to make sure all the appointments of home are in each of our units for your enjoyment.

Missy Hooper purchased this condo in 2006

Why Missy Hooper chose Northwest Colorado

Snowmass, Colorado is an amazing place to visit and live. The beauty of the surroundings can only be matched by the unique and abundant kindness of the people who live here. There is always something fun and adventurous to do- all year long.

What makes this condo unique

Snowmass offers free transportation both within the village and between Snowmass and Aspen by bus. Our village is dedicated to making sure you have the BEST time on your vacation. Be sure to stop by the Visitors Center in the airport or the Chamber office for special offers.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Beautiful Mountain Condo w/Modern Amenities & Comfort
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
5

Fantastic for this Floridian!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, son and two daughters comma 12 - 21 years old, chose this condo for our vacation. We've never been to that area before except when I was 15 years old. It was perfect! The fireplace was awesome. As much wood as you wanted to burn LOL. We had no idea how much there was to do on the mountains during the summer but only wish we had an extra week we could have stayed. It was awesome having the whole family in the open-air but covered jacuzzi and looking out over the mountain view. Just awesome! The view from the balcony is breathtaking. Will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Argentina
5

Awesome winter season

  • 5 of 5

We rented the place with my friends for the whole winter season 2015-2016. It was incredible. From the moment we stepped in everything was perfect. Perfectly clean, excellent decoration, fully equipped, recently renovated and a breathtaking view. The pictures don't lie. Local shuttle stop right in front of the door, which will take you to the snowmass center (groceries, mail, etc) or snowmass mountain. Communication was pretty easy and if anything came up, it was solved that very same day. Would recommend the place for families with young children or teenagers and for a romantic getaway for 2 couples and, of course, friends looking for a great place to stay during their aspen ski trip. Do not hesitate to contact Missy and ask her about the place.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time up in Snowmass for the Mudderella race, it was a much better price for this, than the hotels up there. The place was clean and welcoming. we had a small issue with parking while the construction crew was there, but with a call to Missy, she made a call to management right away and got it resolved for us. If the race is in the mountains of Snowmass again next year. I will be contacting Missy for this place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Ladies. I am glad you had a wonderful race and the unit was to your liking. It's a fantastic place to be and the views are just amazing. Hope to have you as return guests next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowmass skiing week

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accomodations. Well appointed. Great proximity to the slopes and shuttle service. Great hot tub and sauna.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orland Park, IL USA
5

The Perfect week of skiing

  • 5 of 5

One of the best ski trips ever. Great snow and perfect accommodations with easy transportation any where we wanted to get. We will be back to same condo next year and highly recommend it to anyone deciding where to stay. Happy Skiing.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

This condo went beyond our expectations. There was nothing we needed that wasn't already there. CLEAN!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Pitkin County- Aspen
Car: not necessary

Snowmass is home to so many wonderful sports, art and culinary delights! It just doesn't get better than this resort town. With amazing skiing right in your backyard, year-round cultural and musical programs, immediate access to the world-renown Anderson Arts Center and Aspen Music Festivals, 15 minutes from downtown Aspen, 15 minutes to Basalt and on-site gym, pool, and hot tub. If you want to experience the outdoors or just settle into a warm weekend of quiet relaxation - the choice is yours. There's always something going on in the area or right off your doorstep!

Other Activities: snowboarding, fly fishing, snowmobiling, white-water rafting

Photos

Rates & Availability

Snowmass Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Pre Season
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,225
 
 
Early Season
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,625
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,235
 
 
Peak Season
Feb 12 2017 - Mar 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$395
$2,610
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,175
 
 
Locals Delight
Apr 16 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Snowmass Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both baths have been tastefully decorated and are well-equipped. Soft and absorbent towels and toiletries are provided for your stay. The master bath was recently remodeled to fit a double vanity and lots of counter/drawer space.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bunk is a twin XL on top with a queen bed on bottom
    Family Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , (queen sleep sofas)
  • The two bedrooms can sleep as many as 5 on three different beds without feeling cramped or crowded. There are also 2 queen sleeper sofas in the family room that can sleep another four! Each room has a large closet and dressers for storage. The rooms also include televisions, cable, reading lights, and 350-500 thread-count linens. The master bedroom has a private, full bath with the second full bath being easily accessible to other guests in the unit. Each room has a window for access to sunlight and plantation blinds to ensure a good nights sleep without disturbance.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers