100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Durango Cabin Stay
Quaint cabin. Ample kitchen ware.. Immediately off highway- Hoochatown but AC is loud enough to block out sounds at night. Good 😴� in queen, but Bunk beds definitely for kids. Bug🐜�🐝�🕸�🕷�🦗�🦂� free. Close to all you may need or want. State Park a stone's throw away. Lake swimming -🏊�♂️ buurrr-but worth it.. Cabin bit pricey for size. Pay to play, but won't break the bank!
Thanks for the feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our tiny cabins are great alternatives to hotel rooms that cost nearly as much but afford far less privacy and do not have full kitchens and separated sleeping quarters. We are pleased you were able take advantage of these perks and hope you'll be able to return again soon!
The property is close to the highway so is noisy, especially at night. Toilet flusher needs to be adjusted otherwise continues to flow. Bathroom sink stopper will not open. Otherwise nice facility and good convenience for other activities.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We will address those issues you mentioned immediately. We always encourage our guests to let us know upon arrival of any concern and we'll be happy to address it as soon as possible. We are pleased to hear that you had a good visit to our area and hope you'll be back again soon.
Cute tiny home.
As soon as I crossed over into Oklahoma I lost internet service and I couldn't check email or use GPS. She has stated she would send me more info ( location and door code I'm assuming), but I couldn't check to see if I had ever gotten it. In my opinion, you shouldn't wait until just before your guest arrive to send them this information and that's what I assumed was happening. I somehow found the location on my own and called the number on the sign to call her. She gave me the code for the door then and said she had sent the email. I checked repeatedly after that and never found one. I spoke to another person arriving at the same time who had the same issue. After that though, we had a great time. The tiny home was cute and clean and just what we needed while we stayed in the area.
Thank you for the feedback! We are sorry you had trouble locating your check-in information. All of our properties have all of the directions and key code information located in My Trips available days before arrival to better serve a smooth check-in. VRBO sends an email inviting all guests to the information. We are happy to help should any questions arise and though we inform everyone that the information is located there for future reference, we are more than happy to help them over the phone as well. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and your visit overall and hope you'll be able to return again soon.
Really cute place, the kitchen and bathroom had everything you needed. Plenty of storage and very roomy. Our 2 year old granddaughter loved the play ground close by and the rocking chairs on the covered porch were great for relaxing. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were literally flat as a pancake, we had to roll them up to sleep on. The place could of been a little cleaner; mildew on shower curtain and the floors were very dirty and dusty especially under the beds and furniture (I maybe might not of noticed but I had to bend over to plug my fan up by the bed and realized it had not had a good cleaning in a long time.). I don’t think management might be aware that it is not being cleaned very good. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back but bring our own pillows. LOL
Thank you for the feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a great visit! The dust and mildew you found is definitely not our standard. Since your departure, we actually purchased new shower curtains and are trimming them to fit better to help with the discoloration issue. We will address all of your points with our team. Thank you again for sharing and we hope you'll be able to return again soon so we have an opportunity to earn that final star!
Tiny Home adventures!!
This property was perfect for my family of 4 and one fur baby. We really have no complaints. Short driving distance to all the fun activities, shops, restaurants, and Beaver's Bend. 👍
Thanks for sharing about your experience at our cabin and how you enjoyed the area. We hope to have you back again soon and earn that fifth star!
Great price and place to stay in Hochatown.
Perfect place for my husband and I to stay while he had a fishing tournament. Highly recommend!
Thank you! We are so pleased that you had a good visit and hope he did well in the tournament!
The Latest News
4/20/19 - Tiny Town is growing! We are currently under construction for 8 additional tiny cabins. We are also in the process of planting more trees that will offer better shade to our future guests. We are excited for these improvements and thank our guests in advance for their understanding and patience with our “dust.” Stay up to date with our progress on Facebook.