check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tina Garyantes

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: french

Beautiful Oceanview Colonial, bring the family, avail year round, upstairs

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Belmar House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located just 4 houses from the beach, this 100 year old home is loaded with charm and was the queen of the shore in its hey day. Located conveniently on 11th Ave in family friendly Belmar, the 4 bedrooms and 2 newly renovated bathrooms of this unit (comprised of the second and third floors) welcome you and your family, friends or reunion to ocean living. No need for planning a full day at the beach, come and go as you please with the 4 beach badges provided. Don't worry about salt or sand, rinse off in the outside shower, then come in and put your feet up to watch the surf or surf the web.

You will never want to leave the second floor front porch. But if you need window A/C units can keep the inside cool. And there is a washer and dryer in the basement for your convenience. Hot water and heat makes this a potential cozy winter getaway, the ocean is beautiful year round!. Kid friendly. Please no pets or smoking. Bring your own sheets and towels, or rent them for $150, everything else should be there.

Be advised the first floor is a separate unit that is rented year round to a family.

Keywords: House, unit, apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tina Garyantes (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: french

About Tina Garyantes

As Jersey natives, Mike and Tina, grew up vacationing at the Jersey shore and his parents even owned a house in Long Beach Island. Mike is a native of East Brunswick, Tina of Berkeley Heights. Now both work just 15 minutes from where each other grew up, Tina for Chromocell and Mike for Alcatel-Lucent (yes, still). Although we met while living in California, we love New Jersey. There is no better shore.

Tina Garyantes purchased this house in 2005

Why Tina Garyantes chose Jersey Shore

Convienent to NYC and Philadelphia, practically on beach, part of the main land so there are many ways to get here and this saves lots of travel time, a real year round community, beautiful beach, nice community.

What makes this house unique

Great walking, kids have more places to walk than at home, safe family oriented neighborhood, convienent shopping, all the comforts of home but at the beach and I rarely see any reason to leave the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our weekend stay was truly a great experience. We had a "girls getaway" and the house was very accomodating We came from New York and stayed from June 4-6. I heard about your house thorugh "homeaway.com". I chose it because it was priced well, had a great location and looked great on line. The weather was hot and pleasant, we went to the beach, got some ice cream, did a lot of dancing, enjoyed some great food and time on the patio. The house was neat and clean and roomy. The rooms were so cute! The colors and decor were lovely! I look forward to being hear again! The process was easy and simple to rent. We felt right at hoe and are thankful you made this experience wonderful for my group and me!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Beautiful Oceanview Colonial, bring the family, avail year round, upstairs
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
pittsburgh, pa
5

didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this home: it was spacious, well appointed and only four houses in from beautiful Belmar beach. The house itself is beautiful, and the kitchen and bathrooms have been nicely updated. The owners provided many books and games for entertainment, the kitchen was well stocked with equipment and basic supplies, and the beach badges were an added pleasant surprise. The rooms are a perfect size, not too big and not too small and the general layout of the house is fabulous: if you have kids you can put them in the upper level rooms and then close the door at the top of the stairs: you'll feel like you're on vacation without them LOL. At night, the breeze coming off the ocean was delightfully refreshing when sitting on the front deck and you can't beat a 2 minute walk to the beach itself. Location-wise, there are several places to shop well within walking distance [7-11 was 2 blocks, dunkin' donuts 4] from the house making it very convenient. Walking into town is a bit further, maybe 6 blocks but really isn't that far. Also, there is nothing better in Belmar than having your own off street parking spot. I grew up less than 15 minutes from Belmar so I am quite familiar with the surrounding areas -- there is plenty of shopping nearby, Pt. Pleasant beach is a few minutes away for a nice little boardwalk with attractions and an aquarium (perfect for a rainy day), Manasquan reservoir in Howell for a nature hike (also has an environmental center for kids), Great Adventure amusement park (we DONT recommend the water park there, we went last year and it was the worst water park we'd ever been to), outlet shopping in Jackson...you can even catch a train into NYC right from Belmar if you want to hit the city for a day [or night]. Belmar beach itself is a great little beach--very clean it also has a boardwalk with a few concessions: great for early morning runs/walks/bike rides. You can also rent a boat from the marina if that's your thing. Seaside Heights has a huge boardwalk and is not that far away, and Atlantic City is even doable for a day trip. Don't forget Asbury Park if you are a Bruce fan! (what can i say, I'm a true Jersey girl). We highly recommend this lovely home. (we recommend for tourists w/out a car but in that case bicycles would be nice to have- you can probably even rent them somewhere but not sure where)

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 4
4

A fabulous week in Belmar August 13-20

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were just as listed, as were the amenities promised. Upon arrival we found the home clean and ready for our occupancy. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family. I found any questions I had answered promptly by the owner. Belmar's beach was clean and there were plenty of fact,I ties available on the boardwalk.

The weather was perfect and the accommodations were roomy, comfortable and family friendly. The outdoor shower was a wonderful way to wash off the sand and salt after a glorious day at the beach. The location could not have been better and we always ended our day on the deck enjoying a fami,y meal and the ocean view.

Hope to vacation here again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just a great Vacation 7/16/16/- 7/23/16

  • 5 of 5

Want to send a big Thank You to Tina and Mike... We had a wonderful week staying in their shore house. The house was fully equipped with everything you'll need to enjoy a wonderful family vacation. The location was perfect, the proximity to the Beach was just great. The kitchen was completely stocked with

all the comforts of home to make our stay easy and so enjoyable. The outside deck was such an added bonus, spent most of our early mornings and late evenings enjoying the view of the Ocean. We would definitely recommend this home to any Family looking for a great get away. Thanks again

The Rogers Family.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time in Belmar. The home was perfect -- the main floor has a lovely open layout and a great deck. The upstairs rooms were also great. The home's proximity to the beach was also great. I definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennington, NJ, USA
5

Perfect place in Belmar.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location - a few houses back from the water but far enough away from Ocean Ave. to be quiet. The house was well equipped with many thoughtful touches from the owner. Great view of beach and ocean from the second floor deck but deck was also perfectly safe for my twenty month old grandson. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great view on the deck. Great kitchen.

  • 5 of 5

Brought the family from Boston for a long weekend. We could see the ocean and waves first thing in the morning as we sat out on the deck with our coffee. Short walk to the beach. Very nice kitchen.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Newark
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
DJ's
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
NJ transit to the airport and New York City
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 35, I195, Route 18, Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

Jenkinson's aquarium, multiple theater options in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Belmar House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late summer
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
Post season
Sep 26 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
off season 2
Oct 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$950
$2,500
 
 
Off Season
Jan 1 2017 - May 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$950
$2,500
 
 
Pre season
May 5 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
$2,500
 
 
Early summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $128

There is a refundable security deposit of $500, this can be lowered to $250 off season. If you would like us to supply sheets and towels, there is an additional charge of $150.

All renters should be 25 or older or families. No smoking or pets please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Belmar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • The 2nd floor bathroom has an extra long tub/shower, two sinks and a toilet. The 3rd floor bathroom has shower, a sink and a toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) There is one queen in each of 2 bedrooms. (both are on the 2nd floor), Double Beds (1) This bedroom is on the 3rd floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) These twin beds share a bedroom on the 3rd floor
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are 2 renovated bathrooms one with a 6 foot tub, and the other with a stall shower. There is also an outside shower.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties