2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom with full kitchen near public transportation
- english, Bangali, Hindi
This is Hasan & Tania. We run our own photography studio and also working at University of Chicago. We love traveling and exploring new places. This is one of the main reasons we know how important is have a comfortable place to leave in when you travel. This place was designed the way we would like our own place to be.
Hasan purchased this Apartment in 2016
Why Hasan chose South Shore
This property has easy access to all public transportation with all modern amenities for a comfortable stay. Close to Down Town Chicago,Museum of Science and lakeshore drive. You can also find fine dining and shopping in Hyde Park Downtown which is 5 mins away from the property. The apartment is newly renovated with open leaving concept. This is a home away from home.
What makes this Apartment unique
The apartment offers 2 parking space with free WiFi and Netflix with 55" flat screen smart 4k TV. Central Heating and Cooling is also available. Starbucks and Bank of America is right opposite of the apartment.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
We have long staircase. Need to be very careful.
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Not what I was expecting.
The pictures do not tell a full story. Area is very bad, about 40 minutes from airport and 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The train is around the corner (nice for getting to city), but the noises of it and the all-night-long police sirens made for difficult sleeping. There were old chicken wings in the stove. I pulled a plate out of the cupboard and an inch of water poured onto my head. The place looks nice in pictures but it's not and I would not recommend anyone travelling alone or with kids to stay there. I should have researched before booking.
Sorry to hear that, you did not liked our place. Everyone has different opinion. Our place is affordable comfy and secure. If you ever visit Chicago, I will advice you to get something in downtown which is near by the airport, Top of the town but you have to count $700 a night. I am totally disagree what you mention about the pictures.
As per our instruction, We ask you to inform any issues which is not except able after check-in but you did not notify us. I did the apartment inspection before your arrival and did not see any leftover food on the stove.I am sorry if you found something which is not acceptable.
We had very bad experience who are visiting Chicago from Small town and did not do their homework before booking about the area transportation and other planning Chicago is different every possible way. Chicago has 10 millions people, so you cannot expect pin drop silence middle of the town.
Long story short, we are sad cause we tried to make things perfect for our guest but sometimes it is very difficult to please people who are only looking for fault not appreciate what they are getting vs the $$$$ amount.
Accurate listing. Enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is adorable and comfortable. Met the needs of our family of 6. Just a short drive to all the museums downtown, grocery stores and eating. Located next to train tracks in the middle of town so if you're wanting peace and quit may not be for you, but our 4 year old loved the action. I had read another review about not feeling safe....my family disagrees. We came and went at all hours with no issues. Security cameras and motion lighting is a plus. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your lovely home.
Lots of stairs. Very steep.
Very close to train. 30 min to downtown.
Beds small but comfortable. Did not realize roll out bed in front room closet at first.
Very cute. Convenient.
We had a wonderful experience. This was our first trip to Chicago and I we had a wonderful time. The apartment was gorgeous and the beds were comfortable. It was very nice to spread out and get comfortable when traveling with a group of 6. We very comfortable. Thank you so much for everything.
The place was fantastic but a very bad neighborhood.
Checking in was fine other than you park in the back of the building & then have to walk through an alley around to the front to get the keys out of the lockbox. It was very unsafe with constant stares from the locals. We are a white family and I felt very uncomfortable. The inside of the rental was fantastic. I just wish it could be on the north side. I wouldn't return to this location but the property manager was awesome & if he had other rentals available, I'd be interested. Needless to say we survived.
I am very sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable and unsafe during your stay.Your review truly will hurt our business. Will you please consider to talk with your family members and review your comments one more time?
Thanks for your help and time.