check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ken Hitch

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Steps from Beach, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Isabela Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bath, sleeps 8 (but can sleep up to 10)

This unit is a beachfront beauty. Its located at the beginning of the many Beaches Isabela has to offer. It is a spacious corner unit overlooking spectacular ocean views. Its terrace faces the ocean and is steps away from the beach and pool.

Isabella is located in Porta del Sol (northwest) portion of Puerto Rico. It is known for its pristine beaches and has some of the best surfing in the world. We are located just 3 miles from famous 'Jobos Beach' where you can watch for whales or just relax and watch the surfers. Another 2 miles and you can enjoy beautiful 'Shacks Beach' known for its underwater caves and great snorkeling. About 25 minutes away is the incredible 'Crash Boat Beach'. The views are breath taking. Local fisherman will sell you their catch, and you can go back and grill it for dinner.

We are 9 miles from Aguadilla Airport or an hour and 45 minutes from San Juan. The drive from San Juan takes you along the north coast of the island and is a beautiful drive.

Restaurants: The food in Puerto Rico is great. If you are flexible, so is the dining. From the roadside chicken at the intersection of Routes 110 and 4466 (Red truck on the side of the road is a must try! incredible) to the upscale restaurants, you will not go hungry. There are quite a few good restaurants on Route 110.

For upscale dining 'Eclipse' is located in 'Villa Montonya' just off of Route 4466. Great views and wonderful food!

Route 4466 has an assortment of restaurants.

Kiosk: The kiosk area next door is a gathering place for locals and vacationers. You can enjoy a drink and chat, or browse the shops. There is a restaurant there too. Children can play, dance or run around. It’s very safe and friendly.

Beaches: Bring a cooler full of cold drinks and just relax on the beach. The local beaches are never crowded. Jobo's Beach is very popular with the locals as well as Crash Boat Beach. Our beach is just right for sunbathing or taking a dip in the 'natural pool' Shacks beach is the best for snorkeling. When in doubt, ask a local.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Ken Hitch (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Ken Hitch

This unit has been shared by two wonderful families who would like to pass on the fulfillment of relaxing vacations close to family and friends. Building memories every step of the way...

Why Ken Hitch chose Puerto Rico

Of all the Units in Isabela Beach Court I have experienced, this is indeed the most conveniently placed apartment. It is steps from the pool area as well as the beach, it is on the jogging route and at walking distance to local 'Kioscos'.

What makes this condo unique

I love waking up to the serine ocean and clear blue skies sitting on the terrace sipping my coffee inhaling the crisp clean ocean breeze. And after a full day of beach fun and ocean sun falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Steps from Beach, Pool, Gym, Tennis & Basketball Court, Kids Park
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great for families. The pool and ocean access was right in front. We had lots of room for a family of 5.

The ocean was a bit rough but the pond tonthebrigjt was a great swimming hole. Enjoyed running and biking the path right out front daily.

We had a fantastic time and had everything we needed at the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apt review

  • 5 of 5

We are very pleasent with all the property and amenities, we received more than we expected! Definitly we want to rent again. Just a recommendation, is time to change the matress in the full beds it is not a big issues, but with all the great day we need to rest.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Montpelier, Vermont
4

Amazing views

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well laid out and the 6 of us enjoyed ourselves. Isabela is a simple little town, perfect for relaxing. The unit could use some attention such as a new master bath faucet, kitchen dish towels etc but overall very functional. The pool, beach and patio with grill were very popular. We used the small grill because the big one has a broken part. Snorkeling gear was there but no goggles to be found so not useful. Air conditioning in the bedrooms was much appreciated. We would gladly go back to this unit and this area.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing out some of the items you did. It is always a pleasure to have great guests who add input so we can have a place that is perfect for relaxing. I will have these addressed right away. Unfortunately the goggles are an item that seems to be taken on a regular basis, however, I do not furnish them. I do try to keep some there for extras for our guests, but they are an item that is very hard to track. We look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this property in Isabela. It is very spacious, clean and well furnished, perfect for a family get away. The beds are comfortable and the area is quiet. No safety issues, there is security and the locals are very welcoming.

Ken made the rental transaction very easy and his recommendations and instructions were perfect.

Since we were steps from the beach we would take a morning stroll with Puerto Rican coffee in hand. And enjoyed the ocean view at every meal in the terrace.

The are stores close by for food shopping. The best is the one in town, you'll find everything you need and prices are reasonable. Read the owners suggestions.

Must do in the area: Tropical Trail Rides - we enjoyed horse back riding on the beach. The horses are beautiful and everyone is super nice.

Crash Boat - Beautiful beach.

Definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo is great. Very clean and modern. Fantastic view of the ocean from the veranda. Everyone enjoyed having the pool and beach steps away, to satisfy everyone. Ken was very helpful and attentive with all of our needs. We cant wait to go back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful Paradise Retreat!!!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with our 4 boys and our niece and I must say that this condo was perfect for our family. With access to the pool, basketball courts, tennis courts, Jobos beach and local restaurants we were in absolute heaven. The area is so central that it was easy for me to travel to other towns and their beaches and be home in time for dinner. If you have family on the Island great place to entertain. Plenty of parking and the people are wonderful. Every single amenity has been foreseen and there is no other place I would rather stay in the future. Thank you to Alan and Ken for making our stay in Puerto Rico so awesome and cannot wait until next year so we can do it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Aguadilla Airport (Rafeal Hernadez)
Nearest Beach
4 Metres
Car: necessary

Isabela Beach Court is surrounded by a 180 degree view of ocean. The beach is a few steps from the condo,. The beach out front is known for its undertow. For taking a dip I recommend walking down to the 'natural pool' just to the right. It is fed from the ocean flowing gently over the reef.

There is a wonderful 2 hour horseback ride along the beach just 5 minutes away. Some of the best snorkeling around is at Shacks Beach. It's right there too.

Next door there is a kiosk area with local food and drinks. You can browse in the shops or dance to the music while enjoying a Pina Colada. There is a local park with swings and a jungle gym for the kids. All of this is located on the northwest side of the island. No noisy city, just peace and quiet Locals are a great help and will offer advice when asked.

Isabela is a small town with a quaint atmosphere. There is a grocery store within 3 miles and plenty of shopping along Route 2 just 5 miles away. Most 'beverages' and mixers can be purchased at the grocery store for one stop shopping.

Other Activities: basketball and tennis racquets supplied (2 adult and 2 children)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isabela Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isabela Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Please try to re-stock bathroom supplies so the next guest won't be caught off guard. It's no fun finding out you need T.P. when there is none in sight.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • There are 2 extra double mattresses under the beds in bedrooms 2 and 3. There is room to pull them out, but it will be crowded. We recommend using them for children at night and putting them away during the day.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All tennis racquets and balls, basketball and pump, Boogie board and skim board, snorkels, masks and flippers, beach chairs, and coolers are provided. You can take them with you on your day trips. Smoking is *only* allowed on the rear veranda (ashtrays are under the sink).

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties