check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Norma Lee (Owner)

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Close to Disney, Great Reviews, 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Large Pool Free WiFi

41 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, air conditioning, own pool, 4 Bedrooms, free wifi , 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Perfect accommodation for a relaxing or fun packed park hopping holiday.

Whether you want to visit the theme parks or lounge in the sunshine all day by the west facing pool, our home-from-home is the ideal base. It is located on the peaceful community of Oak Island Cove.

Oak Island Cove is one of the quietest and closest residential areas to the magical world of Disney -approx 5 minute drive to where Mickey and the Gang hangout. It is situated on the western side of Highway 192, turning into Formosa Gardens Boulevard at marker 5. It is approx half a mile to the local shopping plaza, where you will find a supermarket, numerous good quality restaurants including Outback, Red Lobster TGI Fridays, Olive Garden, Bahama Breeze and many others, Crazy Golf, medical centre, pharmacists, etc.

Magic Kingdom approx 5 miles

Animal Kingdom approx 4 miles

Sea World approx 13 miles

Universal Studio 18 miles

Busch Gardens 62 miles

Florida Mall 19 miles

Orlando International airport 20 miles.

Our comfortable home is so close to Disney you will be able to return to it during a fun packed day at the parks to freshen up and relax a little or have a swim before going back for the evening activities.

Decorated and furnished to a high specification, air-conditioned accommodation is all on one level, allowing easy access for anyone with mobility problems.

At 28' x 14' the heated pool (optional) is larger than average, upgraded pool light for evening usage and is screened for privacy. Lanai table and chairs are provided at the poolside for those wishing to relax and soak up the Florida sun, or eat 'al fresco'. The property benefits from having the sun over the pool area from early in the morning until well into the evening. Why not have a dip in the pool before retiring for the night! For your childrens safety and your piece of mind, doors leading to the pool area are alarmed.

Extras include baby cot plus bedding, highchair, electric barbecue, and portable TV/video plus cable in master bedrooms. A wall safe is provided for your valuables and the property has the benefit of an alarm system.Internet connection now available.

If you wish to eat out, there are many different restaurants (Red Lobster, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Outback,TGI Friday's, Carrabba's Italian Grill and many more), within easy access of the villa. 24 hour supermarkets for those 'little necessities' are within a short drive. There is also a post office, walk-in clinic, pharmacy and numerous banks in close proximity. The nearest hospital is at Celebration - approximately 20 minutes away

Keywords: Disney Doorstep Luxury villa Pool. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathroom. Superb location 5 minutes from Disney World. Close to bus route off the popular 192 and many amenities, popular restaurants, mini-golf, etc.

30 mins from Orlando and 45 Mins Sandford airport.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Norma Lee (Owner) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Norma Lee (Owner)

We have owned our holiday villa since it was built and is very much home from home. We have enjoyed many magical holidays at the villa with our three children, extended family and friends. Our guests love the location and the facilities in the villa, and many have returned several times,

Norma Lee (Owner) purchased this villa in 2001

Why Norma Lee (Owner) chose Disney / Orlando

This holiday home is in the best location and great accommodation for your perfect holiday. We first came to Florida in 1994 for the once in a lifetime family holiday, when the children were very young and very excited to see Mickey and his friends. However we fell in love with Florida and visited several times more when we stayed in hotels or Villas. Many of the Kissimmee Villas were so far from the parks that we got fed up queuing on the Interstate 4, or the 27, or driving in from the outskirts of Kissimmee which is huge. We out grew hotel rooms as we liked the freedom of the air conditioned villa and the private pool, so we decided to buy our own villa. We searched until we found the perfect plot. A quiet residential area, a lovely plot that has the sun all day. We chose the style of villa we wanted so that we had 3 bathrooms, we chose the décor and had it built in 2001. It is 4 miles from Animal Kingdom and has all the amenities close by. We love the villa and have visited 3-4 times a year since. Our guests have also reported feeling at home in the villa so we hope you will also. Our children are now grown up but still love holidaying in the villa with their friends. It is an ideal place for accessing the parks, taking an air boat ride or a trip to the beautiful beaches about an hour drive or just chilling out by the pool. Oh and don't forget the shopping, designer outlets, the Florida and Millennium mall!!! And now Universal Studios and Harry Potter experiences!!!!

What makes this villa unique

Guest feedback is the best recommendation :- Great Villa, large pool, fabulous patio furniture, close to parks and all amenities. Beautiful, comfortable and well stocked and maintained villa with everything you need for a family holiday. Added bonus and reassurance of security safe and alarm systems. Quiet residential area. Guests have been returning for over 14 years!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We came here for a holiday of a life time and our daughters 4yrs and 7 years, my husband and us don't want to leave. The Villa and location has been fantastic. Starting to save for next time!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 51

Reviews

5
based on 41 traveler reviews

Close to Disney, Great Reviews, 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Large Pool Free WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 92 reviews
Bournemouth UK
5

Beautiful Villa Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

Love this villa! In a great location so near to Disney. A relaxing quiet residential area to escape from the crowds. Lovely pool to relax in. Many restaurants in easy distance, supermarket and crazy golf in walking distances. Beautifully maintained villa, well stocked with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Plan to bring my granddaughter and new grandchild due next year as even equipped for babies!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Granddad. I am pleased you found the villa to the standard you expected and for respecting our holiday home. We try to ensure that it has everything to make it a home from home and make your holiday perfect. Isn't the location great for the parks! No long drives or queuing on the 27. The closeness to Disney Animal Kingdom allows you to pop back from the parks for a short rest, snack and a quick dip in the pool before returning to the park for the evening. I am sure that you and your family will have a wonderful time next time you return. Even the new baby is catered for, as there is a crib with bedding, stroller, play pen and a highchair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bournemouth UK
5

Immaculate/beautiful family holiday home from home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and well maintained/appointed family home from home. Fantastic location, just a few minutes drive from the Disney parks, all amenities close to hand and some great shopping very close too!

The villa itself had everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay, every little detail is taken care of! The owners really have thought of everything!

My family loved the villa, it's a great space to relax, rest and spend quality time together, a superb base for any central Florida break. The pool is fantastic, and a real plus point for the hot and sunny Floridian weather.

I will definately be going back, And wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nick UK. I am delighted you had a great holiday in our villa. I am pleased the villa provided you and your family with everything you required. We look forward to you visiting our villa again and making more magical memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommended -Definitely Stay Here again

  • 5 of 5

2 Norwegian families shared this house from 1st July -11th July 2016 (4 adults and 3 teenager girls).

Firstly I would like to point out that the house owner Norma is an extremely customer minded and very helpful lady. Do not hesitate to ask her anything. She was very responsive and supportive from the minute we decided to book the villa until our last day in the house.

The house was super clean, spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped. The 2 main bedrooms have their own bathrooms ( Offering privacy and without worrying about bathroom waiting time:-) The girls had their own bathroom.

GREAT LOCATION!! The house is security gated, very safe, and the location is unbeatable, literally 10 minutes from Disney parks and within a 5-10 minutes’ drive of restaurants, shops-TARGET, WALMART, and other attractions.

The 3 girls loved the swimming pool, which was used at least 3 times a day!

The house is fully equipped, plenty of towels, kitchenware, TV with lots of channels to choose from.

This house was awesome. It is decorated beautifully, so it didn't feel like a rental house. We will definitely rent this house again and highly recommended to anyone traveling to Florida!! Its far away from the Orlando international airport.

Thanks Norma for making our holiday very enjoyable!!! We also participated in the Human Flag at Kissimmee Lakefront Park arranged by Mix 105.1 on 4th July 2016. Thanks for sending us necessary information!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you had a terrific holiday and enjoyed staying in our lovely holiday home. Thank you for your kind feedback and I enjoyed liaising with you to enable your party to have a great holiday and make magical memories. We would we be very happy to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is perfect! The house is very clean and well-maintained! The beds are all comfortable with plenty of extra bedding! The home is nicely decorated! The furnishings are all up to date! There is a short drive to the parks (20 minutes at most)!

I have to point out how amazing Norma was to work with!!!! I was scrambling around trying to find a house for our last minute vacation plans and I must say that if I hadn't gotten a hold of Norma I don't know how well things would have turned out!!!! Norma stayed in constant contact with us whether by phone or email to ensure everything was taken care of!!!

We had a wonderful time and having such a beautiful home to come back to after a long day at the parks and shopping was very welcoming! We are making plans to come back to the Villa next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind comments. We are delighted that you had a great holiday and found the villa met your needs. You were delightful guests to deal with and we would welcome you back at anytime. Norma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

florida vacation

  • 5 of 5

great holiday again as we have rented from Norma a couple of times in the past. A clean nicely decorated home, with all the feelings of home including (new) rocking chairs in the pool area-loved them!! The home is close to restaurants and the theme parks. Norma was fantastic before and during out stay. Had a small problem but that was taken care of right a way. Thank you again Norma for making our stay a happy one as we hope to be back again. Linda

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for respecting our home and you will always be welcome in our home. I endeavour to maintain a high standard for our guest so I am pleased you like the upgrades and the ourdoor rocking chairs! Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic holiday, first time for our grandchildren who had s wonderful time. The Princess's had a room especially designed for them and they loved it. The pool was just what we needed after a busy day in the Parks, which was so close to the parks it was brilliant. We had the most amazing time. Thankyou for a great time.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Outback
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Orange Lake
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
State Road 192 Marker 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Out Back, TGI, Buffalo Wings, Red Lobster and More
Car: recommended

Formosa Gardens Plaza is only 1/2 mile from Oak Island Cove and has a well stocked supermarket and a wide choice of restaurants, Why not try the Out Back Steak House, Red Lobster, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Graden, Bahama Breeze, or TGI Fridays. For family or buffet style dining try Cracker Barrel, Sizzlers, Golden Coral and for fast food there's always McDonalds, Burger King or Taco Bell - the choice is endless. Near by you will also find plenty of places to try your hand at mini-golf, shopping and entertain the children (young and old). All the major theme parks are within easy reach as are the malls for the shopaholics who visit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$2,800
 
 
Low Season
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$791
$2,393
 
 
High Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,150
 
 
Low Season
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
$805
$3,200
 
 
Mid season
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
high season
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 24 2017
6 night minimum stay
$155
$1,080
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 25 2017 - Jul 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
High Season
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$1,080
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Low Season
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
$910
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$155
$1,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Clean less than 7 ngt $95
Tax Rate 13.0%

Preferred Payment by Bank transfer, bankers draft or Check.
Paypal available only if the guests agree to pay the 3.9% plus any exchange rate fees.
$200 deposit requested with booking form to secure booking. Full payment on booking if less than 6 weeks.
Check in time is 4pm , check out time is 10am, unless late check out fee is negotiated.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hand Basin Large Walk Wardrobe
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hand Basin Large Walk in Wardrobe
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hand Basin
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , All linens included
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite and walk in wardrobe. All linen included
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Ensuite, walk in wardrobe and cot and a travel cot
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Crib (1) Travel cot/playpen (1) Also available - 2 small foldaway beds suitable for children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Ideal location for a terrific holiday. Beautifully maintained property fully air conditioned, DVD + Supply of Films, Stereo CD Player, Well Equipped Kitchen with Microwave, Large Refrigerator with Freezer and Ice Maker, all bed linens and towels provided including towels for the pool area, Hair dryers in all 3 bathrooms, Private Pool (larger than average for size of property), Upgraded pool light with multi colour options. Luxury Pool-Side Furniture, Pool towels provided. Pool Heating available (cost on request), House Security System & Safe. Baby Crib, Travel cot, high chair and strollers in property for small guests convenience. Close to Disney, large selection of restaurants, supermarkets, crazy golf, golf and other amenities.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties