check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Corner Unit, Bayfront, Balcony, Grill, Bikes || Contact Us & SAVE!

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Diego County Condo Rental Photos and Description

180 degree unobstructed views like this are hard to come by. Imagine yourself sitting at the dining table watching the action below you on Sail Bay; water-skiers, catamarans, sail boats, outrigger canoe teams. Join the people on the boardwalk riding bikes, skating, jogging, or just strolling at leisure. Watch the sunset from your balcony or walk around the bay ten minutes to the ocean. At night you will see two big paddle-wheel boats cruise right by your window, the lights of the strand across the bay and the moonlight reflecting off the water. ASK us if this unit has AC!

This Non-Smoking 1 bedroom condo also features a guest Queen Murphy bed that pulls down from the wall right in front of the sliding glass doors giving the sensation that you are sleeping over the water. Wake up to the most incredible changing colors. Pelicans sitting on the buoys and egrets standing on the shore. Open the triple panel glass door and you will feel like you are dining outside over the water.

We go the extra mile for you: * The ocean and bay boardwalks are wonderful for bike riding so we provide beach cruiser bicycles for you... just like the ones you rode as a kid. No fancy gears, just a plain bike with a wide comfortable seat, high handlebars, kickstands, and back-peddle brakes.

* Relax on the balcony after a day of sightseeing and catch a San Diego Sunset. You will find everything you'd expect to have in a home away from home. If we don't have it, let us know and we'll get it!

* Henry's Organic Market and Trader Joe's are less than a mile away. Restaurants, bars, clubs and shops are plentiful in PB which gives you plenty of activities if you don't want to sit around. Everything you could need for your stay is within a 5 block radius... just park your car and enjoy the best of what San Diego has to offer. The ocean is 5 blocks to the west, with lifeguards, showers & toilets. You can also rent children's bikes with helmets (a California law) just down the street.

Peace of Mind while you travel: * Why tie up a credit card with a security deposit when you could be using that money for your well deserved location? We offer optional Accidental Damage Insurance, in-lieu of a Security Deposit. When you include this insurance with your reservation, the cost and repair of covered accidental damage will be handled by us! What does it cover? Unintentional damage to the vacation rental during your stay, up to $1,500, including things like carpet spills, furniture tears, broken lamps, and even pet damage in pet-friendly homes! * Call us today for more details or visit our website 'NancysVacationRentals'.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy's Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

We enjoy sharing our very infrequently used second home with others because it's such a magical place!

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2000

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego County

It's the best well-kept secret gem in San Diego! Amazing views! Quiet, upscale, wonderful. Come see for yourself.

Reviews

4.3
based on 8 traveler reviews

Corner Unit, Bayfront, Balcony, Grill, Bikes || Contact Us & SAVE!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
4

Great stay. Worth every dollar.

  • 4 of 5

The property has a great location with all major attractions just a short drive away. The condition of the condo was nice and accurately depicted. There is room for improvement with the interior lighting and loud dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen equipped with everything we needed. I will stay here again for sure. My wife complained the bathroom lighting was terrible for make-up but I'm a guy, so I didn't mind too much.

We visited the zoo, Sea World, USS Midway, and Sea Port shops.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo on Sail Bay

  • 4 of 5

We loved our weekend stay at this condo! While the condo could use some updating, it was very nice and clean and the views were gorgeous! The location was perfect! We loved being able to walk or bike to so many places. The bikes were nice to have, but are in need of a tune up (one squeaked the whole time).

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every one. It is close to a ton of great restaurants and you have your choice of the bay it a short walk to the ocean. The bikes were great and the condo was comfortable. Would use again for sure

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you back to visit us in the future! Best, The NVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Would I do it again? DEFINITELY

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Tuesday to celebrate my husband's birthday; I was pleasantly surprised. The online photos were a great example of what to expect. The corner condo provided great views of the bay, it was absolutely beautiful. Had a few hiccups gaining access to the condo, as well as upon returning after being gone for the day, someone was in our parking space. These hiccups were handled immediately by Nancy's Vacations. Enjoyed all the extras, dishes, pots, pans, hand-soap, dish detergent, laundry detergent, extra towels, body wash, shampoo, etc. I will say that a little TLC is needed, the condo smelled "old" upon arrival and the chaise lounger was aged, it sunk in when lounged on. Would I do it again? DEFINITELY.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope your husband had a wonderful birthday! We are very pleased you found our staff to be so responsive in taking care of the issue regarding your parking spot. Thank you for letting us know about the chaise lounge, we will be addressing this with the owner. I'm sorry if the condo smelled muggy upon your arrival. Often times, if a home sits vacant for a few days prior to the next arrival it will need to be aired out for a few moments. Once some fresh air is quickly circulated, this tends to immediately fix that issue. I assume this is something you did since it sounds like you didn't have any similar issues for the rest of your stay. We would like to thank you again for being our guests, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you are in sunny San Diego! Nancy's Vacation Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
4

Great Location, Needs Some TLC

  • 4 of 5

There are a number of positives about this 4th floor unit. The views of the bay were outstanding; the deck, while small was very comfortable; the living room was equally comfortable as was the bed, and the availability of the bicycles was much appreciated. We did, however, experience a number of minor issues, most of which were maintenance/age related. This condo is in urgent need of some upgrades (mainly bathroom) and TLC. We have passed on our concerns directly to Nancy's Vacation Rentals (who we found to be most helpful and responsive when contacted during our stay).

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing that information and helpful feedback. The comfort and quality of our rental properties is important to us and we will be sure to follow up on the maintenance items mentioned to improve the unit for the next guests. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as guests on future trips to San Diego! Best, The NVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
3

Surprisingly Disappointing Stay

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo during November. While we did enjoy the view and also the amazing weather, there were a few issues:

1. The master bedroom had a mildew smell, particularly strong next to the window.

2. The bathroom light directly over the tub was burned out.

3. The jets in the jacuzzi tub did not work.

4. The fireplace did not work.

5. There was a leak under the refrigerator - which must have had some connection to the cold water being shut off in the kitchen. We had to shut the cold water off in order to avoid the leak.

6. One of the breaker switches in the electrical panel was weak. We tried to toggle it back over to the left side and did eventually succeed, but it was stuck pretty badly.

It actually was quite a surprise to us to pay the money we did for so many things to keep going wrong. It seemed like we were finally past one problem, when another one would come up right after that. While we appreciated the quick responses from the office to each of our concerns, it got old after a while calling for yet another thing and then waiting around for a call back, etc. We will have to reconsider whether we would choose to rent from Nancy's Vacation Rentals again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please accept our deepest apologies for the challenges you experienced throughout your stay. This is certainly not the NVR experience we aim to provide our guests and we are very sorry that your stay was not ideal. We work hard to provide a relaxing environment for all of our guests but sometimes unforeseen challenges do occur. I am happy to hear that these concerns were addressed in a timely manner by our staff and that overall you were happy with our services. The comfort and quality of our vacation homes are important to us and the items you mentioned in your review have been addressed appropriately to ensure this type of experience does not happen again. We would more than welcome the opportunity to host you on your next trip to San Diego. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Thank you again - The NVR team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Diego Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer Season
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 13 2016
6 night minimum stay
$348
From
$436
Fri,Sat
$2,178
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$290
From
$348
Fri,Sat
$1,815
 
 
Indian Summer
Sep 4 2016 - Sep 24 2016
4 night minimum stay
$264
From
$317
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Fall
Sep 25 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$288
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$290
From
$348
Fri,Sat
$1,815
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$192
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$264
From
$317
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$288
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Valentine's Day Weekend
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$264
From
$317
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$264
From
$317
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Spring
Apr 4 2017 - May 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$288
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$290
From
$348
Fri,Sat
$1,815
 
 
Early Summer Special
May 31 2017 - Jun 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$240
From
$288
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 7 2017 - Jun 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$290
From
$348
Fri,Sat
$1,815
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$348
From
$436
Fri,Sat
$2,178
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$290
From
$348
Fri,Sat
$1,815
 
 
Indian Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$264
From
$317
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Clean $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego County Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , (two sinks)
  • Tub/shower, double sinks. Bathroom door is only 28 inches so wheelchair will NOT fit through. Otherwise, you can go from underground garage to apartment and into apartment in a wheelchair.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Murphy Bed - 1 queen , Murphy bed with 9 inch thick mattress in lvrm with bay view!
  • Bedroom is large with 16 linear feet of closet space. Cable TV/DVD/DVR. King bed has a very comfortable gel-infused memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK us if this unit has AC!

Partner Offers