Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Views Four Winds Condo, Crescent Beach, St Augustine FL No Pets No Smoking

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Space 1,290 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

It's time to book summer vacation rentals! Great Rates! Affordable and Spacious Vacation Rental in Four Winds Condos VRBO so why stay in a hotel or motel room? Sure to Please! We offer weekly, monthly, long-term rentals and 3 day rentals. We're located in the well-maintained Four Winds Condos on South Anastasia Island. Available for your enjoyment is this beachside, poolside unit on the east side of A1A on Crescent Beach, Florida near St. Augustine and Matanzas Inlet. Located in the C Building which faces east and is a sought after location. Great Intra Coastal views to the west from the 2nd bedroom.

This Vacation Rental in Four Winds, St Augustine, Crescent Beach, Florida has Fabulous ocean, inter coastal and pool views. A Two bedroom, 1-1/2 bath, two-story townhouse (on the second and third floors) located in the well-maintained Four Winds Condominiums Resort. Very close to the beach. Enjoy the beauty and relaxation of fine, white sandy beaches from your private balcony overlooking the ocean and one of two heated pools.

This unit is a two bedroom (1king and 2 twin beds,) 1-1/2 bath, 1290 square foot townhouse. This spacious unit is a privately owned vacation home and furnished with everything you will need to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. A short walk on the boardwalk puts you on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida or enjoy the beauty and relaxation of white sandy beaches from your pool and ocean view private balcony overlooking one of two heated pools.

This privately owned vacation home is furnished with everything you will need--a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, stove, full-size washer and dryer, Free Wireless Secure Internet Connection (WiFi) and Magic Jack phone. Great Room has a 47" Smart TV with HD Cable, Blu-Ray DVD Player, Game Cube System with controllers and games. The master bedroom has an awesome ocean view, a king-size bed, and 31" Smart TV with HD cable and DVD/CD player. The second bedroom has an inter-coastal view, twin beds with 31" TV with HD cable, and Blu-Ray player. We provide all linens. Lots of beach equipment too.

Check-in is 4 PM or after and check-out is by 10 AM. A late checkout (or early check in) may be requested for an additional $30 for 2 hours.

We provide garbage bags, one roll of paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, kitchen towels, dryer sheets, stain remover, Scott's toilet tissue, Dial bar soap, liquid hand soap, all linens, bath and hand towels, wash cloths, beach towels, 4 beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys.

Activities and Attractions: Nearby - 20 plus Golf Courses within a short distance including two courses at World Golf Village, five courses at Palm Coast, The Tournament Players Club (Sawgrass) at Ponte Vedra Beach and many more. World Golf Village also features The Golf Hall of Fame and an IMAX theatre.

Historic Saint Augustine (Oldest City in US) Sightseeing *

Marineland *

Alligator Farm *

Lightner Museum *

St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum *

Horse Drawn Carriage Tours *

Trolley Tours *

Ghost Walks and Tours *

Fort Matanzas *

Washington Oaks State Park *

Numerous Antique and Art Galleries *

Outlet Malls *

Quality Restaurants *

Championship Golf Courses *

Miniature Golf *

Deep Sea Fishing *

Access to Jet Skis, Kayaks, Canoes, Motor Boats, Sailboats and Parasailing.

Vacation Rental Amenities: Development is located directly on Incredible Crescent Beach *

Breathtaking Sunrises and Sunsets *

Two Heated Pools *

Private Balcony Overlooking the Pool with an Awesome Oceanview *

Nice Balcony *

Three Walkways to the Beach *

Tennis Courts *

Shuffleboard *

Basketball Court *

Putting Green *

Horseshoes *

Surf Fishing *

Outdoor Showers *

Fully Equipped Kitchen *

Washer and Dryer *

TVs in Every Bedroom *

Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Players *

Linens Provided *

Telephone *

Wireless Secure Internet Connection *

Central Heat and Air *

Ocean Side Unit *

The Grounds are Manicured and Well Maintained.

Historic St. Augustine: Visit the oldest city in the United States.

More Details

Property Manager
Mary McAlpine Cell 904-669-7266 Text ok or John McAlpine
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Mary McAlpine Cell 904-669-7266 Text ok or John McAlpine

We live in St. John's County and we are "hands on" owners.

Mary McAlpine Cell 904-669-7266 Text ok or John McAlpine purchased this townhome in 2006

Guestbook comments from the manager

my family and I just spent a week at your wonderful condo..it was located in a great area and it had everything we needed for a great vacation,looking forward to coming back..loved st Augustine!!!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Crescent Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1290 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Downstairs
    Half Bathroom -
  • Full bath is upstairs and half bath is downstairs. Both baths are newly remodeled and very clean. Full bath will include a grab bar in the shower/tub. Large half bath with great lighting and 48 inch cabinet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Fabulous Ocean View
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Coastal View
    Living Room - 1 queen
  • Great St. Augustine Condominium with utterly fantastic views. This is a lovely condo in a very desirable location. Wireless Internet Connection, Newer cabinets, newer countertops, newer flooring, updated baths with grab bar. Well worth the money. We are seeking tenants who will take care of this property as if it were their own.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Development located directly on incredible Crescent Beach, breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, two heated pools, private balcony overlooking pool with gorgeous ocean view, three walkways to the beach, tennis courts, shuffleboard, basketball court, putting green, horseshoes, boat parking, surf fishing, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, beach towels, TVs, DVD/VCR player, telephone, wireless internet connection, central heat and air conditioning, ocean side unit and linens provided.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Great Views Four Winds Condo, Crescent Beach, St Augustine FL No Pets No Smoking
average rating of 4.821429 based on 31 reviews
Chateauguay, Canada
5

Best place of all!

  • 5 of 5

I will first mentioned that we have rented several condos in Florida in the last few years and this one is the best! The beds, the sofa, the patio chairs, the living room they are all soo confortable. Nice living space. The view from the condo is amaizing. The beaches are wide and clean. Condo is also extremely clean. It was our second visit to St-Augustine and we just love this city. We dream about moving there one day.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1
4

Great deal and wonderful owners

  • 4 of 5

The condo overall was great for our family's needs. The owner was very accommodating. When the DVD player didn't work, they went out the same day and bought a new player for us to use.

The condo and complex is a little dated but it did not deter us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
5

Awesome Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5

This unit was great - beautiful views, clean, spacious and comfortable. Communication with the McAlpines was fantastic and the stay was amazing and restorative. Crescent Beach is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You were a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

This condo was just what we needed. It was right on the beach in a nice area and had everything you need. However, if you have any issues where you can't climb stairs then this probably isn't a good choice for you since there isn't an elevator. This condo is on the second floor and it is a townhouse so it is 2 floors with the bedrooms being upstairs. I didn't realize that when I booked (may have overlooked that information).Other than that I would recommend this condo! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you didn't realize it was a townhouse.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view. Clean. Comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We had a grand time. The unit was comfortable, convenient and roomy. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the beach and the area and condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at four winds condo but I feel the pool access to the beach should be open well before 10:00 am. Because of not there are to many steps

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time, and I'm sure you know that I do not have any control over the condo's rules. I believe the times are set to maintain a "quiet" time while some guests want to rest. I'm not sure how you walked to the beach; however, you can go up the steps of either the B or D building, walk down the corridor and you will come out by the beach (the D building comes out by the shuffleboard court.) I don't believe this is any more steps than you encounter going through the pool area. Also if you would like to return in the future, we do have a unit in the D building as well. From this unit, you can walk to the beach without any steps. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located within 15 minutes of the historic district of St. Augustine. Very safe location on south end of St. Johns county 2 miles south of SR 206.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April 15 to May 25
Apr 15 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$2,100
 
 
Memorial Weekend to June 9
May 26 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
$2,300
 
 
Summer A
Jun 10 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$935
$3,700
 
 
Summer B
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,400
 
 
Summer C-Labor Day Weekend
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$650
$2,100
 
 
Fall/Winter Special
Sep 5 2017 - Jan 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
$599
$1,750
 
 
February 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,100
 
 
Mar 1 - 4/6/18
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$900
$2,400
 
 
Mid April to Mid May
Apr 7 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$2,100
 
 
Late May Early June
May 25 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
$2,300
 
 
Summer A
Jun 2 2018 - Jul 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$935
$3,700
 
 
Summer B
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,600
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$650
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

All rates and minimum stays are subject to change until confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers