Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GV205*1BR/1BA w/bunks*Sleeps 6*Beach View*Private Beach Access*2 Pools*Hot Tub

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 624 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gulfview II condos! #205. 1BR/1BA with bunks condo only steps across the street from the beach! New TVs in the living room and bedroom! 2nd floor unit with Gulf view close to heated pool and barbecue grills. There are two pools and a hot tub! Nicely furnished one bedroom, one bath unit with bunks in the hallway, sleeps six. Very convenient location with beach access just steps away. Water view from living room and patio! Walk to several restaurants along the beach! Conveniently located for shopping at Destin Commons Mall or the Silver Sands Outlet Mall! Very reasonably priced, this is an excellent vacation value! Two TVs, stereo, DVD player, and all furnishings! 2 Pools & a hot tub!

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise'! Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes twice to three times a year, event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why! Water sports, golf, tennis, and other activities are all very close too!

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION: Trip cancellation insurance is offered to protect your rental payment. Please inquire.

More Details

Property Manager
Bill or Terry
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Why Bill or Terry chose Miramar Beach

Gulfview condos are centrally located on Scenic Gulf Drive within walking distance to several restaurants along the beach! The location can't be beat!

What makes this condo unique

Private beach access! 2 pools & a hot tub. Wireless internet. BBQ grills.

Guestbook comments from the manager

June 24, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Gulfview #205. It was spacious and perfect for our family of 4 (including a 12 and 17 year old). All beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and gadgets that we needed. Everything was clean and comfortable. The beach was right across a 2 lane road with private access gate. I was worried that we would have a hard time crossing the street, but there are pedestrian crosswalks and other drivers stopped for us everytime. We would definitely recommend this condo.



Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulfview 205! it is a great value with nice amenities! 2 pools, spa, BBQ Grills, and a private beach access only about 25 yards away! Easy cross on Scenic Gulf Drive.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 7

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
There are 10 in a 6 mile area! Lots of Golf!
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Kenny D's, Pompano Joes, Captain Daves, Crabtrap
Nearest Beach
Onsite (Private Access!)
Car: recommended

Great location on Scenic 98 close to 4 restaurants! Walk to them all! 2 miles from Destin Commons and 2 miles from Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall! The kids will love the theme parks and Big Kahunas water park only 4 miles to the West on 98!

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 100
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Quen bed in bedroom
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed , Twin bunks in hall
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in the living room, Bunk Beds (1) 2 twin beds in the hall
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Nice, budget friendly 1BR condo with bunks in the hall. Can sleep 6 with kids! Nicely furnished, great views, and only 25 yards to the private beach access! Hot tub & 2 pools too! Walk to 4 restaurants or bars along the beach!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
42% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GV205*1BR/1BA w/bunks*Sleeps 6*Beach View*Private Beach Access*2 Pools*Hot Tub
average rating of 4.357143 based on 35 reviews
5

Good times

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, IN
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Location at Miramar Beach. Easy access to the ocean. We had the rental maxed out with 6 people staying and things worked out well even with one bathroom. The condo was in great shape and clean. Overall it met our needs very well. The built in bunks were big enough for an adult and I was told they were very comfortable. The bed in the master was a full size and the mattress wasn't the best quality. A queen size better quality mattress would be a big improvement. Overall our stay was great and our experience with crystal waters realty was no hassle and things went as advertised and would recommend renting through them. The combo locks on the door were also nice not having to keep up with keys.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canal winchester, State
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Destin was Soooo beautiful! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location - nice beach right across the street with private access and a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking or minutes of driving. Condo was nice - and clean - but smaller than the pictures looked. Perfect for 2 in the one bedroom - hallway bunks are better for kids - can't imagine sleeping 6 with the foldout sofa for more than a night or two because there is very little storage for food and luggage. Layout is such that you either walk by them in the hallway or go through the bathroom. Internet worked well once we received proper instructions. Pots and pans were a bit worn- no broiling pan, dishwasher pretty loud - could use an update. Footsteps from condo above could get a little loud at night depending on the tenants. Daily maintenance staff keeps Gulfview building well maintained and clean-Nice having 2 pools.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Alabama
4

Affordable nice place with a beach view!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We could see the beach from our second story balcony! Two days we were there it was really windy and too chilly to hang on the beach and we're so excited to discover that the pool was HEATED!!!! It felt amazing!! We liked that the door and gate locks were codes so we didn't have to worry about carrying keys wherever we went. We liked the private entrance for the beach directly across from the parking lot!! It was the perfect size for our group of 4 people and everything was clean! It's has the capacity to hold 6 people but might be a little tight and not a lot of space to keep your luggage out of the way since there's only one bedroom but that's personal preference. The bathroom is pretty big compared to everything else! For your convenience, they provide dishes, cups, utensils, and towels as well!! The contact for the condo was very helpful working with us when we had questions and checking in with us as our reservation date arrived.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
4

Close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, great property with two pools and walk to the beach. We were a little dissatisfied with the poor quality of bed and bedding. It really needs to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Will check out the bed. Bedding is such a personal preference. Can add a mattress topper if necessary. Will have owners check it when they are here this Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $98/nt, $450/wk, $1000/mo**Winter
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are subject to change until confirmed. 50% required to reserve. Balance due
  • 45 days before arrival. Optional Trip Cancellation Insurance 6.5% of the total.

You might like these similar properties