Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise with a Sunset View! 20 Ft from Ocean! See turtles! August Spec $129!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

August Special! Stay Minimum 5 nights @ $129 per night!

Call or email to book!

The 'Kaleialoha' .

Ground Floor Unit #113

*** 1/2 MILE FROM NORTH KAANAPALI***

***25 FT FROM WATERS EDGE***

***UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN, SUNSET AND ISLAND VIEWS***

***SANDY BEACH ACCESS*** SNORKEL WITH THE TURTLES!!!***

What more could you ask for? Direct oceanfront, COMPLETELY REMODELED with all upgraded amenities including NEW Air Conditioner for those who desire it.

Unit is a mere 25 feet from the waters edge: So close you feel like reaching out to touch it!!!

Our unit has been completely remodeled with a GRANITE ISLAND EATING AREA, GOURMET STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES including ceramic stove top,and IMPORTED TRAVERTINE TILE throughout. Comfortable living area has Queen Size sofa sleeper, ocean views, WALL MOUNTED FLAT SCREEN TV, 4 Seat Dinette, and easy chair.Ceiling fans in all rooms keep those ocean breezes flowing freely! Bedroom has new KING SIZE BED with 2nd WALL MOUNTED TV. The New King bed has high end plush bedding and 400 count sheets. Bathroom has EXCEPTIONAL TILE WORK and over sized WALK IN SHOWER. Unit also has WASHER/DRYER for your convenience.

The SPACIOUS,PRIVATE LANAI offers spectacular, unobstructed views of the islands Molokai and Lana'i along with your PERSONAL FREE NIGHTLY SUNSETS.

We are located in DESIRABLE WEST MAUI, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts but conveniently close to all shopping, restaurants and beach activities. You will find a true 'Aloha' welcoming spirit at our small, friendly, 4 story complex. Stroll to the local 'Farmer's Market' for a taste of the islands fresh foods and local wares. BBQ WITH A SUNSET VIEW 'talking story' with the local residents. Relax unaffected by crowds at our SOLAR HEATED INGROUND POOL. Take a moonlit walk on the ADJACENT SANDY BEACH easily accessible from our property. Swim and snorkel with a myriad of sea life within the protected outer reef, or just snooze away the day on our perfectly manicured front lawn. Enjoy the sound of the crashing waves as you watch the spectacular sunsets unfold before your eyes!!!

Free internet, local phone, cable and off street parking!!!

We welcome your arrival...

Keywords: Ocean Front Maui Condo

TA W22883732

More Details

Property Manager
Lonelle Newman
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

Why Lonelle Newman chose Maui

Quiet and peaceful. Away from the large resorts. Private lanai with unobstructed view! Close to shopping, restaurants and all beach activities!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My wife and I stayed in Unit #208 for 10 days, and had an absolutely fantastic time! At first I was a little concerned about what a previous reviewer described as construction noise. I didn't know whether it would still be going on when we arrived. In fact, they were still replacing windows in some of the units during our stay. There was some noise, but not to the extent that it bothered us at all.That said, the noise didn't prevent us from having a great time and we didn't hear anything while we were on the ocean side enjoying our mixed drinks, sun, snorkeling and barbeque. The unit itself was clean and well appointed. The refrigerator and dishwasher were all integrated and we liked the layout. The lanai could not have been more perfect. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and enjoyed everyone one of them while sitting at our table on the lanai, especially in the morning when you could see the sea turtles less than 100 feet away. The staff at the condo facility was friendly and the landscape and general area were very well kept. There was always someone maintaining the facility, (landscape, grill cleaning, spraying down the lawn chairs). The occupants of the condo building were also friendly and didn't seem to mind the occasional tourist coming in and out. We were helped by several regular owners/occupants. All said, my wife and I would return without question. We had a great time!Liked — We like the proximity to the ocean (view and access). Disliked — Nothing specifically negative noted.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Over sized walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our small, quiet complex offers a welcoming, friendly ambiance not found at the large resorts.Located in an "eclectic" neighborhood with local coffee shop, health food store, weekly Farmers Market, beach park and shops and restaurants near by. Beach side walking and jogging paths. Centrally located to get anywhere on the island and back in same day!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Paradise with a Sunset View! 20 Ft from Ocean! See turtles! August Spec $129!
average rating of 4.6986303 based on 75 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very comfortable stay in unit 113. The view at Kaleialoha can not be beat! The beach access was wonderful and we saw so many sea turtles. Lonnie (the property manager) was a pleasure to work with. This was a very memorable vacation and we are looking forward to a return visit soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CHESTERFIELD, MISSOURI
3

Lucky Unit #113

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit is lovely. Bed was comfortable; pillows were not. Adequate dishes and utensils; zero spices,condiments etc. except salt and pepper. Unit was tastefully decorated and lawn and Beach furniture was great. Even a small cooler is provided. Very nice televisions in family room and bedroom. Had to purchase additional toilet paper -- 2 rolls for 2 people for 2 full weeks is not enough. Had to wash existing towels one time.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha! Mahalo for taking the time to write a comment. To explain: this is an individually owned unit. We try and supply the basics and as far as additional items like spices, do not. Also, we contract with a Housekeeping service and they allot a starter supply of toilet paper etc.any additional is up to guest to buy.This is standard in this industry. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit and we provide one box starter laundry soap. Again, this is a privately owned condo and not a hotel with maid service etc. Nor do we have resort rates! Sorry for any misunderstanding!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
5

Beautiful Oceanfront Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only a few feet from the waves, relax on your lanai with unobstructed views of humpback whales playing in the ocean between the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai wile sipping a Mai Tai.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your comments and come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lahaina, HI
1

Money back please

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Failed to disclose a sinkhole.lights,faucet,and window malfunctions.strangers given door lock code!1

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Guest was unhappy from the get go... all issues were addressed and he did receive a partial he did expect a FULL refund after spending 10 full days there. I offered a full refund if he found somewhere else to stay. He declined
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Love Kaleialoha!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 3rd time staying at Kaleialoha & we will definitely be back! Great location. Love watching the ocean & the whales from the lanai. Disappointed about the sink hole & the fence blocking the walkway...but you can't predict Mother Nature. Grounds & pool clean. Lonnie was great to deal with. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft. Worth, TX
5

Never Disappointed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed at this property 7 times and in this unit 4 times over the past eight years. I keep coming back for a reason, and the reason is the intimacy of not being in a huge resort. I've gotten to know more than a few people that come out or live in the condos and it's a nice atmosphere. The condo is perfect, well-updated and a home away from home. A recent sinkhole on the property and subsequent repairs were a slight damper to accessing the beach, and hopefully full repairs will be complete by the time I return next year! Lonnie is always easy to work with and she will do whatever it takes to assure your stay is awesome!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Kaleiahloha Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Mahalo David! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Maui Ocean Center
Iao Valley State Park
Pacific Whale Foundation
Hana
Kapalua Bay Beach
Flyin Hawaiian Zipline
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Java Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Honokowai Beach Park
Car: recommended

Eclectic neighborhood with walking and jogging paths, Farmers Market and Health food store, Coffee shop and beach park.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $159-$245
  • US Dollars
  • Call or E-Mail for available dates.
  • Last minute specials available.

You might like these similar properties