Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: spanish

Gulfview I Condominiums

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Texas Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom(2 QUEEN BEDS WITH SOFA SLEEPER), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Gulfview I Condominiums, the best value on South Padre Island for comfortable accommodations.

We are the Southern most Condominiums on the Island, located just 2 minutes walking distance from the beach, no streets to cross, and within walking distance to main area of restaurants, shopping, nightlife and Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Water Park.

You are in walking distance to Isla Blanca State Park known for its fantastic fishing at the jetties and the famous Sea Ranch Marina with its private fishing charters, boat storage and launching.

Our unit has great views of the Gulf of Mexico, ship channel and the Laguna Madre Bay. Enjoy from your balcony your morning coffee or relax with a drink in the evening.

Gulfview I offers beautifully landscaped grounds and spacious parking for cars and boats. The complex has a large-size swimming pool, tennis courts, air conditioned clubhouse with restrooms poolside, two jacuzzi's (one is adult only) and a BBQ grill area with seven charcoal grills and covered gazebos.

Coin operated laundry facility is on the premises and Wi-Fi Internet access is also available in the pool area and clubhouse. Tennis anyone? You can enjoy a game of tennis on one of the three tennis courts. WE HAVE OTHER SIZE CONDOS AT GULFVIEW 1. Please ask for rates.

In August 2012, Schlitterbahn Resort and Water Park opened. The Resort will be opened year round with enclosed water park. No need to move your vehicle. The Resort has a play area for children and teens to enjoy. Discount tickets available with reservation.

We only need you!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: spanish

Why The Owner chose Texas Gulf Coast

Gulfview I is located as of August 2012 behind the new Schlitterbahn Resort and Water Park. The Resort will be opened year round with enclosed water park. No need to move your vehicle. The Resort has a play area for children and teens to enjoy during the day and night.


based on 3 traveler reviews

Gulfview I Condominiums
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Will not recommend to family or friends

  • 1 of 5

First of all we contacted the owner to ask if we could bring our pets amd if there was a fee. She stated we could take our pets so long as they were not on the furniture and they were kept in a kennel. We do not allow our pets in our furniture at home so we had no problem with her request. We also kept them in their kennel as requested and if they were not in the kennel they were on their own pet beds that we had for them. Due to an error on our part regarding the check out time we left 30 minutes late. Te maid service contacted the owner and told her we left an hour and fifteen minutes after check out which was not true. The maid service also told the owner they had to steam clean the condo due to the dogs. We ended up being charged an additional $115 for having our pets as the owner sent an email today saying pets are not allowed per condo rules but yet she agreed by phone that we could take them. The fee was for leaving and hour and fifteen minutes late which was incorrect and for the steam cleaning due to our pets. The maid service is either overcharging the owner to make more money or the owner and maid service are in it together to make extra money together. I do not recommend this place unless your ok with being charged additional fees after the fact and you don't mind being scammed. Very disappointing that you cannot take people for their word and trust they will not go back on it later. Lesson learned but at a price of $115.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann L. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you had to go through. You DID NOT rent through our listing. I am the property manager of Gulfview One and we have our rental office on site. I think that when you made your review you picked the Gulfview I property. Even if you stayed in Gulfview you might have done the reservation straight from the owner and not from our office. Again, we are so sorry for the bitter situation you and your family had to experience. Our rental policy is very different of what you mentioned. Hope you had a good experience over all in our property. Property Manager Laura Camacho
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
South Texas

Great Staff & Family Ambiance

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends had a great time at the condos. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the HUGE pool and jacuzzi, this is the place for you. Which is the cleanest pool I have ever been in!!!!!! Way to go! Staff was courteous and helpfull during my stay. Going out of there way to make my island experience the best. Making reccommendations on places to eat and activities on the island. I liked that I was next to the Schliterbaun Water Park. And they have discount passes!!!! Overall the place is clean and made to relax. Jaccuzzi and BBQ pits with gazebos. Manager was available to take my calls when needed assistance. Idk how if you can have a small party in the Clubhouse they have but great to eat inside after a BBQ or cool off. I would stay again. Great Little Place.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that your stay at Gulfview I Condominiums was pleasant and enjoyable. We take pride, as the onsite property manager and staff, to give excellent service. Keep us in mind on your next family vacation to So. Padre Island. Thank you, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

As a Military Vet & a Federal Employee it is in my nature to respect the places I stay & leave them as found. It really upset me to be accused of illegal activities & for my money to be withheld for really no legitimate reason. What was supposed to have been an inexpensive 4th of July weekend ended up costing 20% more then originally planned with dirty linens, filthy air filter & a foul smelling room, plain and simple we were hustled. Please be very careful when booking with the Gulfview One Condominiums.

Bottom line

Kept deposit

Foul smelling room

Dirty linens

Filthy Air Filter

Rude customer service

Staff not knowable about information advertised on website(could not help with bus schedules)

Cleaning fee(but you had to clean your own room)

Please read below for details


It was difficult to reach someone at the Gulfview One Condominiums to make a reservation; I had to call many times. Cammy booked my room & said she will send me an email confirmation. Never receiving a conformation, I had to follow-up to ensure the room was booked.


When arriving the room reeked of old mildew carpet, upon further inspection of the room, the blankets & shames were dirty, the air filter was filthy & there were no sheets for the pullout sofa. The office was closed and there was no designated POC to contact after hours to fix these problems.


I was told to wait about a week for my deposit. I waited 12 days & still did not receive a refund so I called the office for status, no one answered so I sent an email. I was outraged with the response I received from the property manager, Laura C, “the damage deposit of $XXX.XX was lost due to strong smell of a illegal substance (marihuana) and a burned plastic lamp.” First thing is I was not notified that they were going to keep my deposit, second, is that I do not do drugs nor did anyone in my party do drugs & the lamp was not burnt when I checked out. I called Laura C to get this problem fixed & she was very rude & insisted that someone in my party did drugs. After arguing with her I asked to speak with someone above her, she said there was no one else above her that I could speak to & she hung up the phone. My deposit was never returned.

Positives: Although, the negatives outweigh the positives here is the list of positives.

Grills at the pool

Pool with adult only jacuzzi and separate family jacuzzi

A short walk to the beach*far from north end of island

Friendly guests

Decent size room*TV’s were outdated

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Harlingen International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
SPI Golf Course
Car: not necessary

In August 2012, Schlitterbahn Resort and Water Park opened. The Resort will be opened year round with enclosed water park. No need to move your vehicle. The Resort has a play area for children and teens to enjoy. Discount tickets available at the office.


Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Clean up fee $35 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 14.5%

Other units are available in Gulfview 1.

To confirm reservation, damage deposit($100.00) required on a Credit Card.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Texas Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote