Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment rental Garden City, Playa las Americas - Heated Pool, Beach - Studio

Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights




Choice of 4 lovely studio apartments which sleep up to three people. Three studios are at pool level overlook the main heated pool.

The pool is situated up a flight of stairs.

Proper twin beds and then sofa bed for the third person.

Own private sunny balcony with patio table and chairs and pull out washing line.

Full bathroom with shower above bath.

Fully fitted kitchenette complete with fridge, electric hob, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. There is also an iron and ironing board plus the clothes drier on the balcony.

All have apartments have a Flat screen satellite television with British TV including BBC, ITV etc. There is a book shelf with books for you to read. For peace of mind there is a safety deposit box available at a small extra charge.

Fresh linen is provided and this is changed at the end of each week for bookings of two weeks or more. Please take your own towels.

WiFi internet access

For safety's sake the apartment is all electric and no gas.

More Details

About the property

Tenerife apartments to rent

Spacious self catering holiday rental apartments at the popular Garden City complex in Playa las Americas.

The lovely holiday apartment rental complex offers: -

* 2 Swimming Pools (1 Heated)

* Children's Pool

* Pool Bar with entertainment.

* 2 Pool tables

* WiFi Internet

* Gym

* Kids Club

* Mini market

* Self Service Launderette

* 5 minute stroll to choice of two sandy beaches.

* Close to new Siam Water Park

* Close to new Siam Shopping Mall

Each apartment has your own private balcony with patio- table and chairs.

One bedroomed apartments have a large separate living room with sofa bed.

Garden City is a very popular holiday rental complex for both families and couples - it is well run and within easy walk to everything you could need. A car is not necessary but those who wish to hire a car there is a free car park at the rear of the complex.

The studios are all at pool level (the pool is up a flight of steps). Three of the studios overlook the main heated pool.

Book direct and save money.

Choice of studio apartments some of which sleep up to 3 or one bedroomed apartment sleep 4.

Plenty to do - or just relax in the Tenerife sun: There are five golf courses and all within a fifteen minute drive of Playa las Americas.

There is scuba diving, deep sea fishing to catch Marlin or Tuna, sailing, boat trips.

Plus there is diving, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, sailing, cycling, fishing, horse riding, golf, wind-surfing, water skiing, mountaineering, paragliding, roller blading

The North of the island is completely different and if you wish some culture visit The House of Balconies and the art exhibitions in the North of the Island. Mount Teide is well worth a visit especially in the winter when you can play in the snow then come back to the South and swim in the sea. The Loro Parque - the world famous parrot park with all its other animals including a special penguin house, shark tunnel, tigers etc

The fantastic and much talked about Siam Park is now open and within an easy stroll of Garden City - you can buy a joint ticket to go to both parks including coach to the North

Relax and enjoy your holiday: There are no extras to pay for electricity or water etc and there is no gas in the apartments.

Garden City is the ideal complex as it is well run with English speaking staff and it is within walking distance to the beach and entertainment.

Just in case of any problems Janet - who I have known for years, looks after and maintains the apartments on my behalf. She is easily contactable in case you have any problems while you are on holiday. Luckily this rarely happens - but it is good to know there is someone there - just in case.

There is a 24 hour security guard on site so the complex is safe. There is usually a lifeguard at the main pool for most of the day.

Home comforts: Flat screen Television in each apartment and this receives a range of British programmes including, ITV, BBC etc.

Clean linen is provided and the beds made up for your arrival. Linen is changed at the end of the week for bookings of two weeks or more. But please take your own towels. There is a self service launderette on site. Please take your own towels.

There is a book shelf with books to read - if you wish to take one home please replace with another book so the next guests have books to read.

Please note that furnishings and layout may vary slighty from apartment to apartment

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Deanna

I lived in Tenerife for over 15 years and ran my own business. Moved back to the UK due to my husband's health and now a full time film maker.

Deanna purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Deanna chose Tenerife South

Garden City is the ideal complex - it is well run and close to the beach and all other facilities and a car is not really necessary.

There is a heated pool during the winter months

What makes this apartment unique

Close to everything you could need for a holiday in the sun - and now even better with the fabulous Siam Park within an easy walk

Guestbook comments from the owner

Many thanks for letting us rent your apartment again. This was our second stay in the studio apartment and we had another great time.. The apartment was clean and tidy and the complex is lovely and well run.

We really enjoy the Winning Post pub where the company and food and drink are great.

We have already recommended your apartments to friends as they offer great value for money.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 4

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


* Prices quoted for the apartment per week for up to 2 people sharing. £35 for an extra person per week. Changeover days are Tuesday or Friday.
* I ask for a a 10% non-returnable deposit per apartment and the balance 8 weeks before guests fly. On receipt of final payment I send apartment number, key details and local contact in case of any problem.
* Safe Hire £9 per week

Problems rarely occur, but if they do these must be reported while on holiday - when every effort will be made to resolve.

Janet is the local contact in case there should be any problems while you are away. Please note that any accidents or maintenance problems must be reported at the time to either Janet or myself. No liability will be accepted unless reported in resort. Any complaints received after the holiday is over will not be entertained.

Full Terms and Conditions can be provided on request


Adeje Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Fully tiled bathroom
  • Each apartment has a fully tiled bathroom with shower over bath. There are no extra charges for water or electricty and for your safety there are no gas appliances.
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • I have three studios which each sleep 2 on the twin beds and an extra person on the sofa bed. Prices are based on two sharing an apartment and the third person is an extra £42 per week. All apartments have satellite TV which receives a range of TV Channels in English including BBC, ITV etc. There is Wifi internet in the apartments available
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Sunbeds around both swimming pools and unlike many other complexes no charge is made for the use of the sunbeds. A self service launderette means you do not need to pack lots of luggage. My arrival and departure days are Tuesday's or Friday's - occasionally other days can be accommodated please check with me before booking Problems rarely occur, but if they do these must be reported while on holiday - when every effort will be made to resolve. Janet is the local contact in case there should be any problems while you are away. Please note that any accidents or maintenance problems must be reported at the time to either Janet or myself. No liability will be accepted unless reported in resort. Any complaints received after the holiday is over will not be entertained. Full Terms and Conditions can be provided on request


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
average rating of 4.225 based on 44 reviews
Galway, Ireland

Christmas holiday in Tenerife

  • 5 of 5

This was my 1st ever holiday abroad, and I have to say that it was everything I had hoped for. The apartment was spotless and comfortable and there was someone available whom I could contact if there were any problems. The complex where the app was situated was beautiful, clean and so pleasant that I regretted having to leave. The surrounding area had every amenity that you could wish for, it was beside all the main shops, markets. restaurants and pubs...and yet , once inside the beautiful apartment, you had total peace and quiet, so that you could be sure of a peaceful nights sleep. I have to recommend this apartment, and the area where it is situated.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Garden City is close to everything you could want and once on the complex it is peaceful. A security guard patrols the complex so it is ideal for women who want to get away to have that extra sense of security. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants and a choice of 2 sandys beaches which is probably why Garden City is one of the most popular complexes.
Did you find this review helpful?
76 9

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in number 124 and I was a bit worried after reading one of the reviews. But nothing to worry about. The apartment was clean and tidy and well maintained. Yes, it is not luxury accommodation but for the money we were not expecting 5 star luxury. It was much better value then we expected and we cold not fault the apartment. The balcony overlooked the main pool and it was lovely to sit out with a glass or two. The entertainment at the pool bar was great too. The complex was well run and everyone friendly. There was a mini market on site but for most of our groceries we walked about 2 minutes to a large supermarket at San Eugenio shopping centre. The Sima Mall was also within in easy walk - as was the beach. We were definitely be back and would request this apartment again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay in my apartment. Yes, the beach and shops are close by including the fairly new Siam Mall and of course the great Siam Water Park. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great stay in lovely complex

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in apartment 124 which overlooked the pool. A wonderful location as we could sit on the sunny balcony and look over the pool. Apartment was basic but clean and tidy and matress toppers on the beds. Since our last stay there was a new black leather sofa so we sat in some evenings to watch to TV (a range of British Television Channels unlike many places in Tenerife). I note a previous reviewer mentioned damage in the bath. The bath did have a small repair in it (looks as if someone had dropped something) but the repair was adequate and the bath was usable. We used the bath every day. This was our second stay in this complex staying in these apartments and we have recommended to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

studio 124

  • 1 of 5

We booked this studio with Deanna after initially enquiring about one of her other properties which was fully booked. We arrived at the studio at dinner time, located the key in the key safe then walked in. Our first impressions were of a dark and dingey room but which was habitable. On opening the curtains the full extent of our horror was revealed, the place was disgusting. The kitchen was overun with ants, there were food and hairs on the cooker hob and crumbs on the work surfaces. The bath had mould around the sealant and some damage to it which had an attempted repair carried out which was basically a bodge up and made the bath unuseable, there was so much muck on the light fittings that it was hard to tell what colour the fittings were. The living area had stains on the walls and the decrepid metal beds were covered with stained bedding which was disgusting. On seeing all this my partner and myself made an immediate decision to look for something else as we thought the studio what we had paid good money for was a risk to our health and would have ruined our holiday. We walked the streets all afternoon, with my partner in tears, calling at different hotels to seek availability, we eventually found a hotel at the other side of las americas for 1 night which enabled us to use internet to seek accomodation for the rest of the week. Once accomodation had been found, i contacted Deanna to explain what had happened. Deanna blamed us for the situation saying we should have contacted her cleaner to put things right, yet surely things should have been right on our arrival. Deanne then went onto say we should have contacted her earlier so she could have re-let the studio to someone else, not once did Deanna exhibit any empathy for our situation and seemed more interested in making more money. On arrival back to the UK i tried to claim a refund through Paypal but was unsuccessful as my claim didn't meet the criteria, during this process, Deanna again blamed the whole thing on ourselves claiming we had found something better or cheaper which was totally false. The truth is we spent just under £900 on alternate accomodation which had major consequences on the rest of the holiday. I took numerous photos as evidence to back up our claim, not once has Deanna asked to see these, she seems more intent on not losing any money than genuine customer service. I have stayed in numerous forms of accomodation over the years and ive got to say this was the worst.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, you enquired for a one bedroomed apartment and I said I didn't have one available but I did have a studio but this was a lot smaller than a one bedroomed apartment. You agreed to take the studio instead. When you arrived and gained entry to the apartment earlier than usually allow - you did not like the apartment but rather than contact me or Janet (who looks after the apartments) you decided to go off and find something else. You did not contact me until the next morning to say you were not staying. When I asked why you didn't contact me before - you said you would have stayed if you couldn't find any thing better - but you had found something better. As you paid over 3 times the amount for the new accomodation! You then made excuses as to why you should have a refund. As you paid through PayPal you contacted them and they researched the case and decided that as you had 'just changed your mind' you did not have a case to have your money back. It is also interesting to see that a guest who stayed a week or so after you has left a very positive review for the same apartment and has already rebooked again. My apartments would not rebook again and again if they were not suitable. They are not luxury and I do not advertise them as such and I think you were expecting 5 star accommodation. Since your stay I have visited the apartment myself to check everything was okay.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 2

nice appartments overlooking pool

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in appartment 124 also 122 and found it was clean and basic wouldnt go other appartments. Have told my friends about them and they want to book with Deana in april/may 2017 as i have told them so much about appartments and placen

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you had another good stay and look forward to welcoming your friends to the apartments. They are proving more and more popular as many people book again and again. Garden City is close to everything while still being a quiet and well run complex
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Very good

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you had a good time and I hope to welcome you back at some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Reina Sofia (TFS)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Pool Bar, Winning Post, Star Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Las Americas & another 4 courses just 20 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Lots to choose from for all tastes
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Playa las Americas or Puerto Colon
Car: not necessary

Garden City is the ideal holiday apartment complex. Quiet and well run yet with shops, bars, restaurants and with a 24 hour ATM machine just outside the self catering complex. The well known San Eugenio Shopping complex is within a couple of minutes stroll with its large underground car park and many shops and pavement cafes.

Garden City is situated in the quieter area of Playa las Americas just opposite the 4 star Hotel Bouganville Playa Hotel. There are a choice of two sandy beaches both within a five minute stroll but with all the hustle and bustle close by. One of the beaches is at the Puerto Colon marina which is complete with boats and restaurants and ideal for boat trips. Book direct from British owner and save money.

There is off street parking but a car is unnecessary as everything is close at hand. The airport is only a 20 minute ride away in a taxi which costs approximately 18 Euros (around £13).

The new Siam Park is within walking distance.

Other Activities: The new Siam Park is within walking distance and boasts being the largest water park in Europe.

Golf: There is a choice of 5 excellent golf courses to suit all levels of players within a 15 minute drive of Garden City making Garden City an ideal base if you want to play golf.

Just ask for more details.