check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anno van Loenen

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam

34 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Grachtengordel House Boat Rental Photos and Description

- 1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4.

Go for a very special 'Amsterdam' feeling and stay in 'Little Bear on the Water''. This cozy and comfortable houseboat lies in the the center in one of the canals nearby the lively Waterloo Square Market area. The boat is tasteful decorated with a modern design. It consists of a living-room, a romantic bedroom with a big bed, a fully equipped kitchenette and a balcony. There is a simply designed bathroom and toilet. In the living-room is a couch which can be turned into a two person bed. The houseboat is fully equipped, complete with all sheets, towels etc. A staircase leads you from the street to the front door. It's close (walking distance) to public transport (tram, metro), the Waterloo Square (largest flea-market in Amsterdam), The Rembrandthouse, The Skinny Bridge, shops, restaurants, Artis (the zoo), Botanic Garden, the Amstel River and Carré, one of the most popular theaters in Amsterdam. Go to my website linked below.

Everything within reach: By public transport, bike or car it takes only 10 to 15 minutes to go to the Canal Cruise, Anne Frank House, The Rijksmuseum (The Nightwatch), The Van Gogh Museum, The Red Light District, The Vondelpark, the Floating Flower Market, the Dam Square and Rembrandtplein Square. But if you like walking you can also reach these places easily on foot.

Most of the time, when you arrive, the owner of 'Little Bear on the Water' welcomes you on board. The owner was born in Amsterdam and can inform you about all kind of interesting things you would like to know about Amsterdam and / or the rest of Holland. Amsterdam is famous as the Venice of the North. Make your stay unforgettable and something special. Stay in 'Little Bear on the water', a comfortable furnished house on the water in the center of Amsterdam.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anno van Loenen (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Very cozy and affordable Houseboat in Center of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
Peoria, AZ, USA
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We could walk most places. We went out each day for a walk to get lost and find our way back, this is our favorite thing.

Anno is wonderful, he makes sure you have everything you need. Very comfortable for 2 people and the view of city life is great.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Robin, Alberta, Canada

  • 5 of 5

Back from our trip and finally time for a review. My husband and I stayed in "Little Bear" prior to going on a Bike and Barge tour. Anno was very helpful and attentive to our needs; he is easy to reach if need be. The houseboat is tiny but quaint, and suited our needs. We loved watching the coots and herons on the canal. You really don't feel like you are on the water. The neighbourhood is relatively quiet and we always felt safe. The descent into the boat would not be easy for anyone with mobility problems. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant (only place open later at night that served food) and a great breakfast place just to the right and down to the main street and turn left. We found it easy to jump on the metro or tram and get anywhere we needed to go. Thanks, Anno! Maybe we'll see you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty perfect

  • 5 of 5

Although it's not fancy, "Little Bear" houseboat is a wonderful place from which to see the city, as well as a very comfortable home base for relaxation between jaunts. The neighborhood is quiet, but not far from the center. Everything you need is there, and Anno is such a nice guy and very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A-m-a-z-i-n-g!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice experience, very clean, with an amazing view, close to the Rembrandt square (walking distance) and around 30 min from Central station. It is unique to stay at this house boat and to feel the real charm of Amsterdam's canals under your feet. You do not have impression that you're in a boat! The owner is an excellent host with a true Amsterdam spirit, he'll welcome you with a beer and stroopwafels! My strongest recommendation for this experience. Keep doing great job!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing time in Little Bear

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this houseboat and everything worked well in the boat. The owner Anno is a great guy, he kept all his promises and he was willing to help us in any situation. I can truly recommend this houseboat to everyone, the boat has everything you need and there's also everything needed in a walking distance, like restaurants,coffeeshop,supermarket..We are definitely coming back to this boat and next time we'll stay longer than a week.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great houseboat experience

  • 5 of 5

I've been to Amsterdam more than 30 times, but this was my first time in houseboat and i have to say that it was the most relaxing accomodation ever, me and my friend just loved it.

Anno is a great host, everything worked as promised and there was no bad surprises or anything.

The boat had everything you need and even though the weather was very hot during our stay(more than +30 some days), it wasn't too hot to sleep when we kept door a windows open in the evening before going to sleep.

I can honestly recommend this houseboat to everyone and i'm definitely coming back :)

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Airport Schiphol Amsterdam
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grachtengordel House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$112
$787
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grachtengordel House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Shower only, no tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking on balcony allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties