check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tina

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Log Cabin in East Tennessee For Rent By Owner

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Downtown Cabin Rental Photos and Description

- 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 6

Log cabin is located in rural area. 8 miles from the University Of Tennessee, 20 miles from Pigeon Forge, 10 miles from Knoxville's airport. Real log cabin living near Knoxville, Pigeon Forge and the Smokey Mountains. Great for UT ball games, car shows, and area attractions. Being this close to Knoxville is rare. This cabin has all the amenities with hot tub, wood burning fireplace, washer and dryer located in a rural wooded setting. Cabin has a loft bedroom, master bedroom on the main level, pull out sleeper sofa. Satellite TV, high speed wireless internet, custom decor and more. We hope to see you soon.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tina (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Tina

Tina and Ken Gilreath own and rent these cabins. We had this two bedroom and a three bedroom built on a 4 acre property in 2006. We rent, own and manage these properties ourselves. We hope you check out our other properties in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Knoxville. We value your business and hope you have a great experience while staying with us.

Tina purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Tina chose Knoxville

This cabin is very convenient to Knoxville, Pigeon Forge, Maryville and the University Of Tennessee.

What makes this cabin unique

Located in a wooded area but convenient to most anything you would want or need.

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Log Cabin in East Tennessee For Rent By Owner
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
4

Great for a Weekend Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the cabin with another couple for a long weekend. The cabin has a nice location - it is in the country but close to downtown Knoxville. It is also well-maintained, clean, and cozy. The kitchen is pretty small but worked well for us to prepare breakfast each morning. There are two bedrooms but there is not a lot of privacy because the walls are very thin. We stayed in the bedroom on the main floor and we could hear everything the couple above us was doing (we discovered they could here us as well). Each bedroom has a bathroom close so that allowed us to have some privacy. We also discovered there was a mouse visiting the kitchen at night. This wasn't unexpected since we were staying in a cabin. It's good to know so you make sure to keep the food off the counters. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in the cabin!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We value and take great concern in all our cabin reviews. Like most cabins the floors are T&G and do not insulate against noise very well. But that is a swap off for the rustic look. The mouse must be. A new visitor. We have an extimator who services our cabins but again as most cabins in the woods its almost impossible to prevent an ocasional critter from visiting. We will for sure attend to this visiting mouse.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

A Luxurious Cabin with every convenience

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect. The smell of fresh cut wood greets you on arrival. It looks like a modern log cabin, but it is fully outfitted, fully finished luxurious 2 bedroom home with everything about the stay easy, comfortable, and clean. The outdoor hot tub is a nice bonus feature. 10 minutes to the airport and downtown Knoxville, and 75 minutes to Smokey Mountain National Park. This place is a real pleasure and a real value.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Arlington, Tn
5

Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Property was very nice, nestled in the woods, very quiet. Would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great ,lovely and cozy cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough good things about this lovely log cabin. Beautiful decorated,comfortable and cozy. We had a great time and we even brought our toy poodle along,she always comes with us on every vacation. The cabin is located close to everything and yet secluded and peaceful. I will rent it again without a second thought,in fact I cannot wait to be back.There is a Hydrofarm right next door to the cabin where you can pick fresh strawberries and different kinds of veggies. I will recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
DURHAM
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good about this cabin and interaction with the owner, Tina. We stayed here six nights with a newborn we were adopting. It is such a nice cabin, well decorated and appointed and located only 8 miles from UT & Knoxville. Our situation was uncertain day-to-day as to how long we would need to stay and Tina was very kind and understanding to our needs. The cabin is located next to an organic farm where we picked blackberries and bought vegetables and baked goods from their store. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone needing a place to stay near Knoxville. The value is incredible compared to what you'd get with a hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
stewartsville nj
5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5

We always travel with the dog he is part of the family and this place was great close to town and close to the great drives we trailered our motorcycle in and out parking and easy to find good riding country and nice place woukd recomend.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Car: necessary

Cabin 3226 is located closer to Knoxville Tennessee, 1 mile from access to the Tennessee River and a marina restaurant, Knoxville ZOO and 30 minutes to Great Smokey Mountain National Park.

11 miles from Chilhowee Park where several events are held to include the Honda Hoot, Corvette show and auction, TVA&I Fair and more.

Other Activities: Sit on the porch and spit, skinny dip in the hot tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
$3,780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Discount for 5 nights or more
This is one of seven cabins that we own. We hope you will stay with us on your every trip to East Tennessee. All fees are included in our basic rate. Ask about rates for additional cabins we own. Ask about our 3,4 and 1 bedroom or see on the web at tncabins4rent.
2 night minimum 135.00 per night plus 100.00 deposit. 5 nights or more drops to 125.00 per night. Monthly

Must paid in full two weeks prior to arrival. There will be no refunds after that time.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • 1 bedroom down stairs and 1 bedroom on second floor overlooking the den.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
This is a true log cabin. Small pets are considered for an additional fee. Please note we provide a set up of linens. You must bring extra or wash the available linens if you bring a large party for an extended stay.

Partner Offers