check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Curt Henderson

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca Beach House

122 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Playacar House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 08-12) Paradise

This Playa del Carmen, luxury two-story home is conveniently located in the private gated community of Playacar Phase 1. Just 55 steps from the beach and only a five-minute walk to town and the famous Fifth Street or the ferry to Cozumel. High Speed Wireless Internet, SONOS speaker system.

SONOS Sound System and WIFI

The accommodations in the house are 'turn key' (you just need to show up); maid to do dishes, maid to wash your clothes, house manager to run errands. Casa Blanca has a large private swimming pool and roof top deck overlooking the ocean. The 4 bedrooms are large and comfortable as are the four-and-one-half bathrooms (Totally remodeled in 2016). You will have the comforts of home with the sparkling blue Caribbean just steps away. Go to sleep at night with the sound of the ocean or enjoy the air conditioning in EVERY room with separate room controls. Enjoy the views and night lights from the island of Cozumel from the huge, roof-top decks and pool. Gourmet kitchen. All granite counter tops. Nicest rental home in Playa Car Phase 1. Full Maid Service Monday to Saturday.

Keep in mind that our home is NOT managed by a large non-responsive property management company, we have our own full time bi-lingual house staff that take care of you and the house. The maid will even do your laundry for you daily if you like. You can email us your Grocery and Liquor shopping list prior to your arrival and the house will be stocked and waiting for you. If the house, just runs low on ice you need only ask the house manager and he will go get it for you. After all, it’s your vacation. The house staff are full time employees that are at your service. You can call or text them or me the owner with any questions or needs anytime or as often as you want during your stay. Take a moment to read through our “guest reviews” We have more 5-star guest reviews than any other home in Playa. That didn’t happen by accident. Your satisfaction is our number one goal.

Keywords: Playa's Best Beach House Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Curt Henderson (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Curt Henderson

I have owned and rented out homes in Mexico for the last 20 plus years. I have a passion for the country and the people and one-day plan on spending a large part of my retired time there. I have never had a guest show up at Casa Blanca that was not blown away at just how nice it is and how friendly the staff is.

Your complete mind blown 100% satisfaction is our mission statement. We have a 20 year in a row of 5-star guest reviews with more 5-star guest reviews than any other home in Playa. That does not happen by accident. I understand the leap of faith involved with renting a vacation home in a foreign country from a person you have never met. That combined with the pressure the person designated with the responsibility of finding the vacation home for the family or group of friends is under. So, we have done everything we can think of to remove the stress and help with this leap of faith.

When you request info about Casa Blanca Beach House you will receive a 16-page guest book with not only information about the house and neighborhood but it includes info about Playa del Carmen, restaurants, dive shops, transportation, local attractions, emergency phone numbers, local medical offices and pharmacies, photographers, wedding planners and pretty much everything else that has come up over the last 15 years.

You will be provided with the cell phone numbers of the house manager an me so you can call or text anytime and as often as you need if you have questions or need something. We put you first and are responsive at your convenience not ours.

We hope you will stay with us.

Curt Henderson purchased this house in 2003

Why Curt Henderson chose Playa del Carmen

For the quality of the property and the convenience of the location.

This house was dramatically remodeled in 2016 and has USA/Canada custom quality accommodations and bathrooms. Every room of the house has air conditioning; this is not typical of most of the other homes available for rent in Playa.

The house is just 55 steps to the soft white sands of the Caribbean ocean and only a 5-minute walk to the famous 5th street in downtown Playa del Carmen.

What makes this house unique

Privacy and luxury come to mind first. It is a gated guarded neighborhood so you do not have the normal beach traffic. People cannot get into our neighborhood unless they belong there. The staff will make you feel like you are rich and famous. They do your Grocery shopping for you and laundry etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have added this guest book on 1-29-06 in the hopes of sharing in the good memories of our guests and to gain feed back on thier experiences in order to continue to assure that everyones visit is a wonderfull one.



hasta lauego
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 122 traveler reviews

50 Steps to Beach 5 Min. Walk to Downtown 5th St. Casa Blanca Beach House
average rating of 4.967213 based on 123 reviews
Colorado
5

Girls Week at Casa Blanca

  • 5 of 5

What a great place for a girls getaway! The house was great and was truly 50 steps from the beach. We were able to walk downtown to shop, eat, and drink. It was especially nice to have a maid and someone to get our groceries--we loved the fact that we didn't have to think about all those things like we do at home. It was a perfect getaway for us and I know we would love to do it again next year!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2
5

Best family trip ever!

  • 5 of 5

Best family vacation ever! First time in another country too! Curt's staff was excellent! Just came daily to clean the house and did laundry. Constanista cooked several excellent meals for us in our home. This was great especially when we had been gone all day on an adventure. Felipe is the best guide ever! He helped arrange several outings customized for us. He always got us back and forth on time and was a genuine and pleats company. Julian and his son helped with any needs we had at home. Everyone was welcoming and we felt safe and comfortable.

Have already recommended this place!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is great to hear. It is a leap of faith to rent a home from someone in another country especially if you have never traveled internationally in this manner before. I am so happy you had such a great time and we welcome you back in the future. Curt Henderson, Colorado
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood Village
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time I've travelled to MX and booked a house instead of staying in a resort. WOW, I'm hooked! We had 8 of us and felt a home would be more beneficial. The moment you walk in, you feel comfortable. Well furnished, clean, comfy beds, daily maid service, and concierge service. You send your grocery list to the house manager and when you arrive the house is stocked! Not sure many home do that but this one sure does. The house can arrange transportation for you to/from airport. You can walk to the beach, to town, with local shops, restaurants, bars, and the ferry over to Cozumel. . The town is vibrant. The secure community this house is in made me feel very safe. I'm a planner and my description is everything I was looking for in a rental home. Our family plans to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved reading your comments about staying at Casa Blanca. It makes us very happy when we hear the stories of families making memories at Casa Blanca. You are always welcome back and we would love to have you again. Thank you Curt Henderson, Colorado.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love staying at Casa Blanca

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at Casa Blanca and we absolutely love it. There is enough room for everyone and the beach does not get any better. The concierge, Julian and his wife are amazing. They maintain the home and around if you need anything. Do not hesitate this home is close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments about Casa Blanca. Your family are such great guests. We hope you continue to use our home year after year. Curt Henderson, Colorado
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful private neighborhood beach home in Playa close to everything

  • 5 of 5

It has been almost a month since we stayed at Casa Blanca in Playa Car Phase I during Spring Break.

For those who have not rented this beautiful beach home please don't worry about the exact address transportation folks know where it is. It has views of the beach from 2 rooms and it is a 2 house barefoot walk

to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided. Playa del Carmen is located 40 minutes from the Cancun airport and 2 1/2 hour nonstop flight from Austin, Texas.

My multi generational family of thirties, forties, fifties, sixties and teens really

enjoyed ourselves. It was the perfect beach break we all needed.

I appreciated Curt the owner accommodating us by preparing an extra room for

the teenage boys once our numbers grew with the addition of my daughter and son in law.

Judy, the housekeeper was very good. A beach house can get sandy and in disarray rather quickly

even though we always tidied up after ourselves and she was there everyday to clean. Julian the house manager was also attentive to our needs. We did not rent a car. 7 minute walk out of the gated community into town, 5 minutes if you go by beach.

I am so glad we had the cook prepare lunch for us on the day of our arrival. We were

all travel weary and it was wonderful to be dropped off by the transportation guy, Felipe, who by the way

is great, and walk into a home taking in all the delicious smells of lunch being prepared. We just had

to get situated, unpack, freshen up and go down for a lovely lunch we had requested.

We also followed some of Curt's food suggestions including H.C. Meats one day. Their meats and salsa are great. Good call. Honestly, we enjoyed staying at the house for 90% of our meals. We always had leftovers

at the ready and fresh fruits and yogurt for breakfast. Some in our group had never had

Oaxaca cheese and it was like discovering apple pie. We had it everyday in one day or another,

melted on nachos, inside a warm tortilla, etc. We grilled hamburgers one night by the pool. Walmart will be your best friend and about a $6 cab drive away. We also enjoyed our own private rooftop bar where we would congregate every evening after dinner for star gazing and enjoying the ocean breeze.

We hope to get back to Casa Blanca again soon as it was a bit hit for everyone in my family.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley Co, USA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Casa Blanca for week in mid Feb. Cannot say enough good about our stay. Location was prime, service was outstanding from Julian and the maid. We followed Curts recommendation on restaurant Carbonicias, and found some others off 5th Ave. We had two granddaughters with us and they were disappointed in pool being cold. The beach was wonderful, as nice as Secrets M aroma Beach, which is very highly rated. This was our 14th year in Mexico, stayed in all inclusive resorts prior to Casa Blanca and my wife and I agreed that our stay at Casa Blanca was much more relaxing. We plan to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Xcaret
Avenida 5 (Fifth Avenue)
La Cueva del Chango
"Awesome food"
Xplor Park - Cancun
Casa Blanca beach house
"50 steps to the beach"
Rolandi's Pizzeria
"Great for the family"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
5 min walk
Nearest Point of Interest
Casa Blnca
Car: not necessary

The accommodations in the house are 'turn key' (you just need to show up); Swimming Pool with a view of the Caribbean Sea just 50 steps away, 300 + count/cotton sheets, down feather pillows, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, blow dryer, iron, satellite TV's, DVD player, SONOS sound system, DVD Players, Full Kitchen, coffee pot, maid to do dishes, maid to wash your clothes, house manager to run errands, watch the cruise ships in Cozumel from your roof top balcony or huge rooftop deck, barbecue from your rooftop or pool side grill, watch the sunrise, walk to the 'Ruins', walk to town (less than 5 minutes), and the list goes on. We will even help you set up the transportation to and from the airport or any other excursions you may wish to plan. Relax and have our chef cook for you. Email us your shopping list a week prior to your arrival and have the house stocked and waiting for you so you can get right to having fun. Take a moment to read through our “guest reviews” We have more 5-star guest reviews then any other home in Playa. That didn’t happen by accident. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. Casa Blanca is not managed by a big faceless, non-responsive management company. The house staff are full time employees that are at your service. You can call or text them or me the owner with any questions or needs anytime or as often as you want.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playacar House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Aug 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,129
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,944
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,893
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,384
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,545
 
 
Late High Season
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,385
 
 
Mid Low Season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$646
$4,173
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$740
$4,835
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.0%

Email us your Grocery and Liquor shopping list a week prior to your arrival and the house will be stocked and waiting for you, no additional fee. Maid will do your laundry for you daily if you want. Cook provided for $100 a day for two meals and $60 a day for one meal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playacar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Master - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Suite - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Master - toilet , shower
    Front Bath - toilet , shower
    Family Room/Pool Entry - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Front Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs Suite - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master - 1 king , Upstairs Master
    Downstairs Master - 1 king , Downstairs Master
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Wireless Internet, Computer on site or bring your Lap Top, Full Gourmet Kitchen, SONOS Sound System

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties