Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cosy & recently redecorated apartment near the Louvre Museum in 1st

Bedrooms 1
Space 409 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Louvre - New, Elegant and Comfortable - 1BD

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area


We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars')

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);


This apartment is on the 2nd floor (with elevator) of a quaint building on the rue Bailleul. It features a fully equipped kitchen, a master bedroom (with queen bed) and a bathroom (with a shower).

Due to its extremely central location, it is ideal for a couple planning to visit the city.

The coffee table in the living room can be unfolded into a dining table.

Recently renovated in March 2015, the flat features lovely hardwood parquet, wooden ceiling beams, and floor-to ceiling windows that let in lots of light. The furniture and decor is brand new and very cozy!

The building is centrally located in the 1st arrondissement, and has an entrance code to ensure its residents' safety.

Linens, Cable TV, telephone, and WIFI are available and included in the rent.

More Details

Property Manager
Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

About Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS) purchased this apartment in 2014


Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 409 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No commercial activity is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Full bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cosy & recently redecorated apartment near the Louvre Museum in 1st
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews

I recommend heartily!Super apartment,great locatio

  • 5 of 5

The best agency in Paris. Quick and perfect service, great apartments! I recommend heartily! Adrianna.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, very appreciated! Joao and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly fine, but had some issues

  • 3 of 5


1) Central location

2) Bedroom is DARK & QUIET. This was the best part.

3) Has washer & necessities

4) Quiet & secure building

5) Elevator if needed


1) The shower smelled like urine. Discovered it was the shower curtain once it got wet. Ended up hanging it up so it was out of the way, but that was a gross thing to deal with.

2) Leaving the window in the bathroom cracked open resulted in a brown soot covering our items in the bathroom overnight.

3) The refrigerator wasn't very effective at keeping things cold. They mentioned it was old. I think it's time to replace.

4) Drawer handle was broken in the bedroom, should be an easy fix with new screws or glue.

5) Windows didn't have screens to keep flies/bugs out. This was an issue in the hot summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we did the check-in, you seemed very happy with the apartment. During your stay, we didn’t receive a single complain from you regarding any items. You even asked us after your stay to check if we had found an item you may had forgotten in the apartment without mentioning any issue you had during your stay. Then, we received this very bad feedback that mentions items that are terribly impacting both our image and the apartment’s. We don’t feel like this is the honest process of doing so when we were given absolutely no chances of correcting any issue. Our on-site service and assistance to our renters is a big part of our work and we believe we do it well. 1/ Shower smells: that is unacceptable and strange but we could have cleaned it on the same day if you had complained about it. 2/ windows and brown scoot: sorry for that, that is also not normal and we never had this problem before, we have no idea of what it is. 3/ The refrigerator was changed shortly after your stay as someone else mentioned it was outdated. 4/ That was noticed after your stay and fixed. 5/ We do not have any apartment with screens, as we are not used to have flies or bugs in Paris, sorry for that. We hope you will still keep good memories of your stay in Paris. GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a great little apartment with a really great location!

  • 5 of 5

What a great apartment for a week in Paris! I was there alone but would also happily come back with my wife. It's a perfect size for one person and would also be great for two! The apartment was clean, cozy and quiet. There was a little bit of street noise on Saturday night, but nothing to worry about. With the curtains open it was light, bright and cheerful and with the curtains closed it was dark and cozy for sleeping off a bit of jetlag. The kitchen is surely tiny and not for cooking a full meal but there are great cafe's and some very noteworthy restaurants just steps from the apartment (literally, just a few steps!). Finding a great meal, some fruit or a fresh baguette is never a problem. The Louvre and Pont Nuef are also only minutes away by foot. If you're looking for a pied a terre in Paris this is the place!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing the apartment, we really appreciate. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location and Good Value

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in the apartment at 2 rue Bailleul for eleven nights. The apartment was as described by the rental agency. We were sent the outside door code and apartment telephone number when the rental agreement was completed. We called the agency from the train station and were met by a representative of the agency at the apartment. Paul showed us through the apartment, took the balance of our payment in cash and credit card, and explained the check out procedure. We arranged for one housekeeping visit including a change of bed linen and towels which was at no additional charge because of the length of our stay. The location is great. We were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and one block from a Metro stop and multiple bus stops. We used buses as often as we used the Metro to avoid the stairs and to enjoy the views. The buses that stop near the apartment travel to many of the museums and places of interest that are on most itineraries. You just have to study the bus routes a bit. The apartment is one-half block from rue Rivoli which is a major street with plenty of taxis passing by. There were two patisseries within two short blocks and two grocery stores within three short blocks. As you can imagine, there were a dozen or more neighborhood restaurants, bistros, and wine bars within two blocks. We ate at some of them and were not disappointed. The apartment itself was clean and provided much more space than a hotel room. The kitchen was adequate for our needs which were breakfast and a couple of microwave evening meals when we were too tired to go out. The only shortcoming when it came to eating in was the absence of any eating area. We ate from the coffee table in the living room. This could be an issue with more than a couple staying in the apartment. We washed clothes at the apartment. Although there is no dryer, there is a large drying rack which we placed near a heater. The wet clothes, for the most part, dried overnight. The bed was firm which was fine for us. We could hear our neighbors walking in the apartment above us which could be a problem for a light sleeper. They seemed to keep late hours. That was the only issue with sleeping that we had. Overall, a more than adequate apartment at a reasonable price in a great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review on the apartment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris and will be very happy to host you again. As you mentioned, the old parisians building do not have the best sound isolations! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wisconsin/New Orleans

Wonderful wonderful location. Such beautiful apartment. Do quaint so French. Hope to bebavk doon!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful wonderful location!! Such a quaint apartment. Hope to be back soon!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your review. I'm glad to know you liked the apartment. Hope to see you again soon in Paris !!! Best regards, Sarah and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - exactly what you see in the photo

  • 5 of 5

Perfect apartment in the best location for a first timer in Paris. the apartment was clean and airy and more than enough space for two people. The location was extremely convenient a short walk to a lot of major sights, metro was a 2 minute walk from the door and so many restaurants/bars in the surrounding streets and most open until quite late - perfect for tourist.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your feedback! This is really appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris and will be happy to welcome you again here! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Charles De Gaulle airport and Orly airport
Nearest Ferry
205 Kilometres
Le Havre
Nearest Train
0.2 Kilometres
Gare du Nord, St Lazare, Montparnasse etc
Nearest Beach
208 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is centrally located, yet quiet and secure. It s in the first arrondissement, only 100m away from the Louvre museum. Literally everything is accessible by foot or metro: the Notre Dame Cathedral, Place de la Concorde, Musée d Orsay, Place des Vosges and other historic attractions are just a 15 minute walk away.

The 1st arrondissement is filled with fine restaurants, open markets, and designer boutiques. You ll love sampling the wine bars just down the street on the rue de l arbre sec and the rue Saint-Honoré.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $176.87

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

This apartment is made for 2 but can sleep 4 people. For the 3rd and 4th person we charge 60€ extra per guest.

Payments by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer are accepted. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions (2,5% for VISA, MASTERCARD & 3,5% for AMEX)

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins, Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50€ fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund