Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Call Duncan Real Estate to book this property. 941-779-0304

www.teamduncan.com

25% off 28 nights or more!

The desirable North end of Anna Maria and a peaceful canal front setting make this beautiful home a perfect vacation getaway! Gladiolus on the Water was recently updated with new furnishings and fresh paint, all tied together with a festive and tropical theme!

With a comfortable couch and loveseat to lounge on while taking in a movie on the flat screen TV, there is plenty of room for the whole family to enjoy the latest Blockbuster hit!

No worries when it comes to preparing meals on this vacation! The kitchen has all the usual amenities with large refrigerator and ice maker, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. There are loads of pots, pans, flatware, plates and glasses for most occasions.

Three bedrooms offer plenty of guest and sleeping space, with two adjacent bathrooms. Two bedrooms have a queen bed, and the third has two twins.

Enjoy your private pool out back, fish off your dock, and have a cook out under your covered patio. Bike to the city pier, the Rod & Reel Pier, to shopping and to restaurants! Stroll to the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunset. Quiet, residential neighborhood makes this a relaxing getaway!

Pool heat is an additional $120 a week.

More Details

Property Manager
Alison
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared with two guest rooms
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , En-sutie to master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pool heaters in private homes are locked for your safety and controls must not be tampered with as they are monitored by the pool company. 85° is the highest heat temperature setting. Pool temperatures will probably stay around 76° during the winter months. Please note if cold days occur, water temperatures will drop and may stay cooler longer. Pool heaters will not operate and will automatically shut down if outside temperatures get too cold. While we take every precaution to ensure that pools are heated as specified, weather conditions may affect the temperature of the pool. Outdoor spas are not hot tubs. The temperature of a spa is typically set at the same temperature as the pool. In the event of pool equipment malfunction during your stay, Duncan Real Estate will expedite repairs as quickly as possible. It may be necessary to close swimming pools for maintenance purposes. No refund or rent adjustment will be made for circumstances beyond our control.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect stay in the Florida sunshine

  • 5 of 5

Anna Maria is our favorite vacation destination and our family had a wonderful stay at this house. We spent most of our time around the good sized heated pool and spent minimal time inside even though it was a great space that comfortably fitted the 6 of us. The outside pool furniture and dining area were great and we made good use of the beach chairs when we headed to the beach, particularly for sunset watching. We loved that we could walk to our two family favorite restaurants – The Rod and Reel and The Waterfront. It’s easy to rent bikes and kayaks nearby in Pine Avenue as well as using the Island Trolley to get around. This house provided us with everything we needed and we’ll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Steven for taking the time to write such a nice review about Gladiolus on the Water and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Anna Maria Island. We look forward to having you back next year and we do offer a return guest discount! Thanks, Team Duncan, Duncan Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Christmas Break Trip

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I along with our 2 college aged children & their significant others spent 2 weeks over Christmas break at 233 Gladiolus & had a wonderful holiday. The house is a great size for 3 couples, especially with the master bedroom located on opposite side of the home. We especially appreciated the 3 double sliding doors along the sunroom & the bar in the sunroom. We spent a great deal of time kayaking through the intercoastal & took advantage of the lazy sunny afternoons poolside. The location of the home makes it an ideal spot for bike riding to either the bayside or to the ocean.

Our only complaints were we could never get the tv over the bar to turn on & the ladder off the dock was about ready to pull out of the dock, which made it difficult to get in & out of our kayaks. And, we found it a bit annoying that the rental agent called us toward the end of our trip not to check on us but to inform us that he had not charged us enough in taxes & needed $17 more. But, those were just minor items. We hope to vacation again at this charming home.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review, Bonnie. We are delighted that you had a wonderful Christmas break at our house and that you are keen to return! It is great to hear that you particularly enjoyed spending time in the Florida Room and we will certainly ensure that any problem with the TV over the bar area is fixed immediately. Kayaking is such fun and we will, of course, check that the ladder to our dock is more firmly secured as we were unaware that it had come loose. We will contact our agent on the island to ensure that they prioritize checking on guests' enjoyment in future. You were a pleasure to have as guests and we would love to have you back at Gladiolus on the Water!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, England
5

Great January Getaway In Unbeatable Location

  • 5 of 5

The most wonderful setting, with sliding patio doors across the back of the house (these appear to be a great addition since the photos were taken) bringing the garden right into the house. We used the heated pool daily, even on cooler January days, and spent many tranquil hours in the garden with its beautiful shrubs, palms and visiting birds. Loved that the house is on one level, making it ideal for my husband who has knee problems. A truly memorable holiday and the perfect escape from the miserable winter weather back at home!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine for taking the time to write such a great review for Gladiolus on the Water. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you would like to return as we offer a return guest discount. Thank you, Team Duncan Here is a message from the owner! "Thanks for the lovely review, Christine, and for taking the time to share your experience……… we are so glad that you had a wonderful time staying at Gladiolus on the Water. It is great that the new Florida Room sliders met with your approval. You obviously share our love of the outdoors and are quite right - these have recently been installed, providing a wonderful view of the back yard and the canal. We hope to welcome you back to our house some day soon!" Thank you Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, NJ
5

Fantastic Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We hadn’t visited Anna Maria before but the island exceeded our expectations. This was an awesome house to stay at. It was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and in close proximity to everything we needed, just a short walk or cycle ride to the beach and some shops/restaurants. Having our own pool was great and we also spent time on the beautiful beach each day and were grateful that there were beach umbrellas and chairs to use. We cooked quite a few meals in the kitchen and found everything we needed and also used the grill in the back yard and enjoyed visiting the amazing restaurants on the island. We rented a car since we had to drive from the airport and it did come in handy at times, but there is a free trolley that regularly comes by at the end of the street.

Overall we had a wonderful, relaxing time and we all have so many great memories. Five stars from us, we will definitely be back here to stay for longer next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Claudia for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Gladiolus on the Water! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on Anna Maria Island and we would love for you and your family to come back. Please let us know when you would like to return as we offer a return guest discount. Thanks, Team Duncan, Duncan Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Love the house and the location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying at this beautiful house which is very clean and spacious, perfect for 6 guests. We just love its location, with the flexibility of heading off to the nearby beach or relaxing by the beautiful pool enjoying the stunning canal view. Many an hour has been spent fishing off the dock and watching the local wildlife. The layout of the house suits us perfectly, with its open plan living area and kitchen which has been newly installed and nicely equipped since our first visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and can't wait to return again next year.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andy for taking the time to write such a nice review about Gladiolus on the Water. It really is a fabulous property. Please let us know when you would like to return, as we offer a return guest discount. Thanks, Team Duncan Duncan Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marquette,Mi
4

Mary

  • 4 of 5

We come to Florida to spend as much time outdoors as possible n this home was very conducive for that. We loved the pool, flowers, birds, canal n being a quick bike ride away to the beautiful gulf beach. A great blue heron visited us every morning!

The house itself is very open, but there were aspects that needed attention. However, the plus sides overcame them.....

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy to hear that this home had everything you wanted. Please let us know when you would like to return to Anna Maria Island, as we do offer a return guest discount. Thanks, Team Duncan Duncan Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Bortel's
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rod n' Reel Pier
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anna Maria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,870
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,244
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,870
 
 
Fall
Aug 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,680
 
 
Fall
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,947
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,336
 
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,947
 
 
Easter
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,336
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,947
 
 
Summer
May 1 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,870
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $100
Accidental Damage Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

A 15% discount is applied for any stay over 28 nights.
25% of rent due at time of booking on Visa, MasterCard, or Discover.
Final payment due at 60 days before your arrival.
Rates subject to change.
Holiday weeks have a 20% up-charge.
Pool heat is an additional $120 per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties