check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Wellfleet House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths & Private Outdoor Shower, Sleeps 8

BROWNS NECK ROAD IN WELLFLEET: One mile from Downtown Wellfleet. This private home is perfect for entertaining. Parking for 10 Cars is available and you will enjoy the large back deck with a gas grill and screened in porch. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs with plenty of closet space. One King bed and 6 twins. DOG FRIENDLY! WASHER & DRYER in Basement. House comes 'Beach Ready' with 8 beach towels, 4 beach chairs and 2 coolers. ADDRESS: 85 Browns Neck Road

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Andy- Owner/Stephanie - Property Liaison
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love the new painted rooms! Awesome again! Awesome , Awesome, Awesome...1 day of showers, beach everyday. Ate at Winslow Tavern, Moby Dicks, Macs and Twisted Sister in P-Town.

We got a permit and had a bonfire at Newcomb Hollow Beach at night (fun). Tried out Wellfleet Pizza (yummy).
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 5


based on 7 traveler reviews

Best Family Deal In Wellfleet: 85 Browns Neck Road
average rating of 4.428571 based on 12 reviews

Wonderful Home Near Wellfleet Center

  • 5 of 5

Another great week at the Cape! This year we knew we would have more guests so we opted for this bright, clean and well-maintained 4 bedroom home. It's pet friendly so we even got to bring our family dog. We all enjoyed the spacious rooms and made use of the outdoor shower and large deck. The owner and property manager were very helpful and responded quickly to our questions/needs. We vacationed with our kids and their boyfriends/girlfriends so these 20 somethings enjoyed Beachcomber with volleyball on the beach, Pearl restaurant on the pier, Windslow's Tavern in town center (which was wonderful for our large group in the courtyard under the grapevines), The Nice Cream Shop, Moby Dicks on Rt 6 (no worries, the line moves quickly and it's worth it!) and all of Wellfleet's fine oceanside beaches. We liked traveling through town each day on our way to the beach and making frequent trips to the local markets. We walked/biked to town a couple of times, some hills but not bad at all. We would surely recommend this house to our friends and family and hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great extended family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house for our growing family. The house has everything you need to enjoy a vacation. Very clean, lots of space, and full kitchen with all appliances and pots and pans needed for large group cooking. Had a great clambake on the deck. The deck is amazing, we brought a projector and had our own movie night, twice! The town center is close, we had a great running route through town. We had one issue with the outdoor shower head, once reported to the owner, a plumber came over and fixed it. Overall great memories made during our vacation will rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Certainly one of the nicest homes we have stayed at on the Cape in many years. Completely updated, with new bathrooms, large kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, and a great back deck. In addition, the kitchen was perfectly appointed with high quality flatware, utensils, and cooking equipment. Great location in a very quiet, serene neighborhood. The owner was very responsive and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better vacation home. Thanks so much!

Eric and family

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent family value, will return again

  • 5 of 5

Excellent value, very convenient to center of town and to the beaches, we will be back for our 5th stay at this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
suburb of Philadelphia

bad aftermath

  • 1 of 5

It is an older home, clean, with average overall maintenance. Take care of the unusual steps on the deck- a young dinner guest tripped and twisted her foot. Also, a screen door needed repair.

The bad aftermath was how we were treated regarding the security deposit. In 10 years of renting we had never had anything deducted.

We were charged for a missing DVD player (that we reported broken) and we never got to watch our movie! And sadly, our movie, The Lego Movie, was left behind in the player. 2/3 of our security deposit was withheld and the assistant to the owner would not listen to reason.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you feel the way you do. After having several lengthy conversations with you regarding the portion of your security refund being withheld; I produced receipts and emailed you in detail why it was being held. In the Provisions you signed, it states you are responsible for trash/recycling removal and provided an address where you could take it. There were 2 bills which were emailed to you from Frazer Waste Removal for 2/3 of your deposit. Also, the DVD player was missing, you were only charged half of its cost, and a receipt was produced for that also. The large amount of your security held was for fees for trash/recycling you left at the house. Per our conversation you were very happy with the house and loved it was so large and clean to accommodate the event you were having. This is the first time I am hearing of your guest twisting her foot and a screen door needing to be repaired. Per our emails I stated several times, please give me a call with any questions or concerns. I would have been happy to take care of any issues that had arisen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We have vacationed in Wellfleet for 6 years and this is definately one of the nicer houses that we have rented. The house is very clean, bright and comfortable. The deck was huge and is great for hanging out, especially if there is a large group of people. The kitchen is roomy and has everything you need to cook all meals, and there is lots of room for everyone to sit. We saw lots of widllife (turkeys, foxes, etc). We had a few questiosn about things when we arrived and the landlord was extremely friendly and helpful in answering our questions. We would rent this house again and would recommend the house to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bay Side and Ocean Side
Car: recommended

Browns Neck Road: Less than 1 miles outside downtown.


Rates & Availability

Wellfleet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$49.00 Property Damage Protection Policy Required.
Covers ACCIDENTAL damage to property.
ADDRESS: Browns Neck Road

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor
    Outside - outdoor shower , Private and closed in
  • We provide bath towels.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , WE PROVIDE King SHEETS
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , MUST BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS
  • We provide comforters & blankets for ALL beds. We also provide KING SHEETS. YOU must provide your own TWIN sheets.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties