check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Dream Log Cabin, Yet Close to Everything! Dogs Welcome!!!

35 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Morristown Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

A New Log Home: A Unique Recreation Rental Opportunity, Available Year Round in the Stowe area of Vermont.

A cute, cozy dream tucked away in the woods of Vermont. Completely private and yet close to everything. Only minutes outside of Stowe. This Log Home is a great place to share with friends and family in a beautiful secluded setting. Indoors you can feel the warmth, charm, and uniqueness of Vermont.

The two bedrooms are cozy and make you feel right at home. There is also a loft that can sleep two more on a futon. One bathroom has a sunken cedar bathtub that is big enough for two. So enjoy a long soak in the tub and relax! After a beautiful day outdoors you can also warm up snuggling in front of a fire at the woodstove.

The snowmobile trail starts right out the back door and for the cross country skiers, we have the Catamount trail right out the front door which runs down to Stowe and up towards Craftsbury for miles on end. But every season has its charm and we will have a list of beautiful sites ready for you, which sometimes are only known to locals.

We also welcome your pets and the backyard is fully fenced in for your four legged family members.

If you see this one already rented for the time you desire, we can offer you another cabin just as cute!!!

We will receive you with a warm home and heart!

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 35 traveler reviews

Dream Log Cabin, Yet Close to Everything! Dogs Welcome!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
5

A unique and wonderful retreat to Vermont

  • 5 of 5

Well kept cabin in the woods close to Stowe and highway to Burlington and Montpelier. Very unique property that was both modern and rustic. Hope to return sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more thrilled with this beautiful cabin in the woods. When we arrived there was a fire burning, and Claudia was there to welcome us in with a hug. This cabin was the perfect combination of privacy, comfort, and accommodation. It is such a relief to be able to bring our five dogs with us when we travel and Claudia was wonderful about us bringing them. The backyard was fenced in and perfect for them to run around in. We cannot wait to return again to this cabin which felt like home our entire stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jane

  • 5 of 5

Nice location - close to Stowe and all is activities but private and cozy. Claudia couldn't be nicer.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cozy welcome

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family rendezvous at the cabin, beginning with Claudia's warm welcome. The cabin is very cozy, well equipped, and a perfect spot for relaxing, taking walks and enjoying Vermont. Nestled in the woods, it has a very private feeling. The sauna was a fun treat at the end of a cold outing. All in all, a great spot! Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded yet connected - full of fun and relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I - along with our dog - pulled up to the "red" cabin on Thursday evening and we were welcomed with a warm hug from Claudia as soon as we got out of the car. After she gave us a tour of the beautiful cabin, we sat with our dog out back in a fenced in yard with the stars and a soft breeze to welcome us to Vermont.

The cabin has all the amenities of our suburban home with the additional benefits of being away from the noise and traffic. The open floor plan of the home allows for a sense of expansiveness - all while connecting you with the wooded environment on which the cabin sits (there is a re-purposed tree inside!!!). The two bathrooms with plenty of hot water was a great way to end a long day of hiking and sightseeing. The kitchen is stocked with plateware and utensils - and spices and condiments to complement a "home-cooked meal" while on vacation.

Stowe, with all its shops, spas, and restaurants, is right next door and you can be at the base of the slopes in 10-15 minutes by car. We did not visit during the winter busy season but all the restaurants and shops were open for us to enjoy and explore. (And Ben and Jerry's is less than 30 minutes away!)

We look forward to going back soon and staying even longer.

Mark & Sandee

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great pet-friendly property!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the cabin around 8:30 pm. Claudia was there to greet us (2 adults, 3 dogs) upon arrival and helped up with our dogs while we got situated. The cabin was absolutely perfect for the dogs - and the backyard is fenced in so that there is no escape for adventurous pets. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly stay again. The cabin is close to Stowe, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and craziness. Nearby Morrisville is a nice little town, with several great restaurants (Bees Knees being our favorite), grocery stores, gas stations and other conveniences. A great get-away for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful surroundings!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Burlington
Car: necessary

Tucked away in the woods of Vermont yet you are close to 3 major skiing areas. Stowe is only minutes away, Smugglers Notch about 35 minutes and Jay Peak about 40 minutes. But if you just want to enjoy the outdoors by cross-country skis, snowmobile or foot you can do that right out the door! The hill behind the house is also really great for sleding! Unique waterfalls and hikes summer and winter are only minutes away and sometimes the little secrets that only locals know about!

Other Activities: x-country skiing, snowmobile

Photos

Rates & Availability

Morristown Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$3,600
 
 
fall
Oct 24 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,600
 
 
christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
 
new years week
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$425
$2,800
 
 
winter
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
$3,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Morristown Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
VCR/DVD, Coffeemaker

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties