Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Don't Walk to the Beach - Stay on the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath Gulf Home - Sleeps 8

WEEKS ARE AVAILABLE FROM AUGUST 18 TO THE END OF SEPTEMBER AT FALL BARGAIN PRICES. THE FALL IS A GREAT TIME TO BE AT THE BEACH - THE WEATHER IS COOLER AND DRYER, THE WATER IS STILL WARM, AND IT IS NOT CROWDED!

'My family had one of our best vacations here at the Gulf. The house was a perfect distance from the tourist traps. Speaking of traps, Kiva Dunes was a great golf course and only a mile down the road. We spent most of our time on the beach tanning, swimming, and fishing. We will be back!'

Gulf Gaze is a family beach house sleeping a maximum of EIGHT (8) people including children of all ages. We make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. You will find the house ideally suited for a relaxing vacation. A large percentage of the guests return annually. SORRY HIGH SCHOOL/COLLEGE GROUPS, CHURCH GROUPS, WEDDINGS PARTIES, AND LARGE FAMILY GATHERINGS RENTING MULTIPLE HOUSES CANNOT BE ACCOMMODATED!

The house is directly on the Gulf of Mexico beach in the small private community of Cabana Beach Estates. Cabana Beach Estates is about 12 miles west of Gulf Shores, Alabama off Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180). During walks on the beach, you will enjoy miles on natural, undisturbed beach and dunes on each side of the house.

The house has four bedrooms and two baths. It is laid out with two bedrooms and a bath on each side of a great room. Entire front of the great room is glass providing the best possible view of the Gulf and beach. Front bedrooms have sliding glass doors opening onto the deck.

Guests Book Comments:: What a beautiful view! We just loved everything about your wonderful home. The beach was beautiful. The kids loved chasing crabs. We can't wait to return to this charming, cozy home by the sea! We will surely miss looking out at the beautiful ocean every morning. Thanks for the wonderful memories! We will be back!

Guest Book Comments:: Our first visit to Gulf Gaze, and we have truly enjoyed our vacation. We hope to return next year!

My family had one of our best vacations here at the Gulf. The house was a perfect distance from the tourist traps. Speaking of traps, Kiva Dunes was a great golf course and only a mile down the road. We spent most of our time on the beach tanning, swimming, and fishing. I caught several mullet, one catfish, two blue fish, and even hooked a manta ray! We will be back!

Guest Book Comments:: We planned this trip for 5 months. It was everything we had hoped for. The house was great with the covered deck and excellent view. Low traffic on the beach was ideal. Hailey celebrated her 13th birthday on the beach! This was a very special trip - our whole family spent a relaxing week together and look forward to doing it again! On our last night, the dolphins came up and performed for us. We are not ready to go home!

More Details

Owner
Wayne & Catherine Oberding
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please: No bonfires on beach. No discharge or use of any kind of fireworks (including sparklers) on the beach or in Cabana Beach Subdivision.
  • Please: No RV's are permitted on the property and/or tied to the house utilities.
  • Please respect posted speed limits in the subdivision as there are cyclist, joggers, and walkers on the road. The road has blind curves.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The beachside bedrooms furnished with deluxe queen size bed have access through sliding glass doors out onto the deck overlooking the beach. You will fall asleep to the gentle sounds of the surf breaking on the beach. All bedrooms have a view of the beach. A Pack-N-Play is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Don't Walk to the Beach - Stay on the Beach!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time there! I cant believe how quick a week went by! The layout of the home is great for several people to have their privacy with a central area for all to gather!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Nothing makes us happier than to hear our guests enjoyed their stay at Gulf Gaze Beach House. Look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

This is our second visit to Gulf Gaze & we will definitely return again & again!

  • 5 of 5

We love Gulf Gaze! This is a perfect location, close enough to enjoy local attractions,but far enough away to give you space and avoid the crowds. The covered patio was a great spot to relax! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time - would do it again!

  • 5 of 5

The house and location were great. Had beach time everyday and the water was the clearest that I can remember for a long time. Only way we will not stay here next time is if we have too many people coming with us.

Only minor ask is better internet connection as I have to work in the mornings and it was a little slow.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Back Again!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place and experience. Hope to return next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice clean home. Loved the deck and closeness to beach.

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was good. Couple issues with the entry door. We would consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Sorry for the issue with the door code. The company that made the lock merged with another company and they have a new website that we did not fully understand. The problem has been corrected. Unfortunately, you were the only one that was affected. We have never had any problem with the door code before or after this incident. Hope to have you as our guests in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Read Below

  • 5 of 5

As we were packing up to leave a thought came to me. I think this house and our experience here this week must be what a piece of heaven feels like. Truly blessed to have been able to experience this beautiful home and beach. The owners are really beautiful, caring people too. I can't say enough about the time we spent here!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Pensacola, FL or Mobile, AL
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Beach Club
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
Dauphin Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Hwy 59 & Hwy 180
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
In front of the house
Car: necessary

Golf: We are fortunate to be located amongst some of the finest golf courses in the country. Kiva Dunes and Peninsula championship courses are located within five miles. There are another five located within 25 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700

Gulf Gaze Beach House is a family vacation house and not available to high school or college groups, church groups, or wedding parties..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties