check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Miladys and Richard

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern, fully Air Conditioned Beach Condo at Combate, Cabo Rojo

12 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Boquerón Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3-story townhouse, very private. 2 bedrooms, 3 baths, roof terrace. Sleeps 7.

Modern, three story townhouse available by the day/week. Fully furnished, with two reserved parking spaces. Sleeps 7.

Our townhomes are located walking distance to amazing, family oriented Combate beach. They share a swimming pool with the other Camino del Mar apartements (21 in total).

Enjoy a BBQ in our rooftop terrace or simply relax in the living room, watching TV or reading.

First Floor is an open great room that contains a full kitchen, dining area and living space with stereo, TV (100+ Dish Satellite TV channels included!) and DVD. A half bathroom and access to a private patio are also provided in this level.

One of the available townhomes has air conditioning in this great room (please ask for living room A/C availability).

In the second floor you will find the two air-conditioned bedroom accommodations. The Master bedroom has a queen-size bed and a double size sofa-bed futon. The second bedroom has a full-size bed alongside a twin-sized one. This floor has a full bathroom with shower and a walk-in closet. Iron and board as well as a hair blower are also included.

The third floor is a breezy open terrace with a bar top and fresh ocean views. At daytime you can see the Caribbean Sea, at night, the Lighthouse's beacon!

The townhouse is located in Camino del Mar in Combate Beach. It is a 21-unit private development where all units share a swimming pool and a gazebo. The complex is gated, with access to two cars per unit. It is a quiet neighborhood and only a six minute walk to the beach!

Nearby (walking distance) you will find places to eat, a drugstore, two beaches, a nature reserve with hiking/biking trails, a small supermarket and bars.

Other amenities located less than a 20-minute drive include Boqueron town, La Parguera (with its Bio-bay), the Los Morrillos Lighthouse, Playa Sucia Beach, and other federal nature reserves.

Only two steps are required to complete a reservation:

1. paying a $150 security deposit, and

2. returning a signed agreement.

The full rental fee may be paid closer to the check-in date.

Dish (satellite TV) and wifi internet are available for free (wifi internet must be reserved prior to the check-in date). For your convenience, all major credit cards, ATH Movil and Paypal are all accepted.

Combate Beach, near Boqueron, is considered a hidden gem in the southwest of Puerto Rico. Three kilometers of sandy beaches protected by a natural reserve and warm and calm waters year-round. Don't forget to visit Bahia Sucia, a beautiful beach at the foot of the Cabo Rojo Lighthouse. Lots of places to eat seafood and to practice watersports. You can head to La Parguera, rent a small boat and head to Caracoles, a beach in the middle of nowhere...

Visit our internet site to see more pictures and info.

Keywords: TownHouse, BBQ, pool, A/C

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Miladys and Richard (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Miladys and Richard

We are a family of five, and love to enjoy Puerto Rico's outdoors. The Island's western coasts are our favorites, being the Caribbean Sea the most tranquil and family-oriented.

Miladys and Richard purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Miladys and Richard chose Cabo Rojo

Our family has been involved with this property for more that 25 years. The place started as a small cabin resort and later in the 2000's it was demolished and Camino del Mar was developed. We were involved with everything; from the design of the buildings to the marketing and sales of the units.

What makes this townhome unique

The modern looks and the 'non-apartment' setting are not found elsewhere in the Boqueron-Combate area. Sharing the pool with only 20 other neighbors is a plus. Except for during the biggest local holidays, the place is very, very quiet.

Easy access to boating, kayaking, etc. Enjoy a challenging (although 100% flat) jogging trail inside a natural reserve that borders the Caribbean Sea and crosses a picturesque sea-salt production facility.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed your lovely home. What a great place to be specially with an extended family. Cabo Rojo has a lot to offer, the beautiful beaches, the nature reserve, Boqueron and the good food. What we liked the most, the roof terrace, the excellent radio music, the hot water air condition in the bedroom. We would like to return in the future. The only suggestion we have is to add a baking sheet or dish to the kitchen so guests can use the oven.



What we have noticed while we were here is the very kindness of the people, the beautiful sunsets & sunrises. A great place to return to.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Modern, fully Air Conditioned Beach Condo at Combate, Cabo Rojo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
5

The best vacation rental we ever had

  • 5 of 5

The best location in the Combate area. close to restaurants, bakery, supermarket, gas station etc... I will recommended without hesitation. We rented for two weeks, and the apartments was a perfect fit for our needs. Very well maintained and clean. Kitchen is full equipment. We loved the third floor terrace were during the night you can have dinner with the stars. Mrs. Carmen and Mrs. Miladys was always available for anything that we need. We can't wait to visit Puerto Rico again and of course stay at Camino del Mar.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelent!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Apt utilities are better that shown on the photos.

Easy access and very friendly owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
piedmont, SC
5

Excellent.

  • 5 of 5

The place was better than described; the beach very close by with a restaurant/bar with karaoke nights were the locals sing with quality voices. I recommend this place without hesitation. Planning to go back pretty soon. Very clean and well maintained property plus Ms. Carmen and Janeth, her daughter helped us whenever was necessary; very nice people.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved renting this place for our vacation.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in this lovely location. The picture does not do it justice! It is airy, spacious, quiet, serene and a two minute drive to Combate Beach. Three floors, very spacious rooms and bedrooms. The third floor has ample space to do a bbq and invite your guests! The pool was great for morning/late afternoon swimming with our son. The property is well kept. One thing to note is to read the fine print. The full advertisement says Fully Air Conditioned Home which you may think includes the living room, however, if you read the fine print it says please ask. If you do not inquire about the A/C unit in the living room or the washer and dryer unit you will not get the apartment shown (advertised) you will get an almost exact replica, with similar furniture, style, but without those features. Since we did not inquire, we did not get the apartment shown, we got a just as beautiful replica on apartment 12 without the living room air conditioning unit or the washer and dryer. It was not a deal breaker, the property has many trees, ample space- the weather was breezy and beautiful with the opened doors and fresh air. Note: If you have small children unit 12 does not have screens, use a mosquito repellent or get the unit advertised with full A/C. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay, it is a safe environment. You're minutes away driving distance from the supermarket, restaurants and other beautiful beaches on the west coast of the island. Explore, Relax, have fun.

Thank you very much to the owners, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zulliete, Thank you for your positive and detailed review! Hope to host you again soon...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn
5

lovely, large rental

  • 5 of 5

the owner was very fast and helpful with all communication - by email and text. we flew in SJU, and she met us there. since we weren't going to back to SJU after our stay at her rental, she told us a very clever way to leave behind the keys and gate opener. the area the rental is located in is very quiet and secluded; it's also on a gated property - at the time there were very few other people around. there is also a small shared pool, which we didn't use - we weren't sure if we were allowed to even though no one would probably would have known if we did. the rental itself is very large for just two people. we arrived on a sunday, and the bar behind the property was blasting music, which ended around 11 pm so not too late. this was obviously just a weekend thing. we decided to sleep in the front smaller bedroom instead of the master bedroom, which has a large walk-in closet. the whole place is nicely appointed with air conditioning. the wifi was spotty but worked. we paid the nominal extra fee for cable, which was pretty limited. the tv itself isn't great, but ultimately this was negligible. the main bathroom has some water damage from the shower spraying behind the curtain, but you can affix the curtain so it doesn't. we decided to visit this corner for puerto rico for playa sucia, which was as beautiful as i hoped. it was maybe just a 10 minute drive at the most. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carolina, PR
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for Spring Break and I must say I loved it. The place was nice and clean. Miladys was always available to answer all the questions me and my family had prior and during our stay

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Cabo Rojo Lighthouse
"Spectacular sightseeing from the top of this historic lighthouse. A dirt road (ok for every ..."
La Parguera
"Small coastal town worth visiting. During the day you can rent a small boat and visit the ma..."
Boqueron
"Great place to spend the day with its laid back, informal atmosphere. Start by enjoying a be..."
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin (SJU)
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Across the street...
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
PR-2
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Combate Beach
Car: necessary

Explore the other side of Puerto Rico. Its unique beaches and tranquility will make a stay in Cabo Rojo a memorable one. Make our property the 'basecamp' of your explorations.

Easily drive to destinations like Parguera, Boqueron, Old San German (older than 'Old San Juan'!), Mayaguez Zoo, Guanica Dry Forest, Yauco's coffee plantations, and much more.

Another place of interest is the sea salt flats; it's a worthy hike! After your trip to the collection flats, take a break in the adjacent beach, part of the Combate natural reserve.

Inquire us about more tourist information.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Boating

Golf: You can find golf nearby at the Club Deportivo del Oeste, also located in Cabo Rojo. For serious golfing, head to Ponce (an hour drive East) to the Ponce Hilton, or try the most striking course in Puerto Rico at Royal Isabela (an hour drive West, invitation needed).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boquerón Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter High Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016-2017
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$693
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee *** $45
Refundable damage deposit $150

Payment methods available include all major credit cards, plus PayPal, Amazon Payments, personal checks (if paying 10 days prior to check-in) and direct bank deposits. Payments can also be made through VRBO/Homeaway.

A $45 cleaning fee will be added to short stays of 2 nights; stays of 3 nights or more include the cleaning fee in the rental rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boquerón Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • First floor bathroom - toilet
    Main bathroom - toilet , shower
    Third floor bathroom - toilet , Convenient location adjacent to the third floor terrace
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , Master bedrrom has a walk-in closet. Double bed is a futon
  • Bedrooms are air conditioned and include pillows and sheets. A crib may be supplied at no extra charge by request at time of reservation. An eighth guest may stay (extra charges apply) in an optional folding bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk to the Beach! It is a six minute walk. Sightseeing icons include the lighthouse, the bio-luminiscent Parguera bay, the Mayaguez Zoo and the Guanica Dry Forest...all less than 30 minutes!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties