Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CLM 4C Crabby's Treasure Chest

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Crabby's Treasure Chest: What is Crabby's Treasure Chest? Our gift to you! , a treasure trove of fun that includes free golf, free dolphin tour, bike rental, DVD rental and much more.

Download the list of events you'll receive one free ticket per day, per activity, for the activities you book.

Example; if everyone in your party is going on a dolphin cruise, one of the tickets will be free.

If just 3 of you are going for a round of golf, one of you will be playing for free.

Download the Crabby app and then be on your way to a day full of from Crabby, and all of us at SeaStar Vacations. Reservations can be made 24 hours in advance.

Free treasures everyday of your stay! Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Destiny/Destin Princess Fishing

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Sea Blaster Snorkel*

Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise*

Destination Segway

DVD

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

Chateau La Mer is located in Destin's Crystal Beach area, just across the street from the emerald green waters and white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. This adorable two bedroom condo sleeps 8 comfortably.

Pet Friendly 1 pet 25lbs or less.

Just minutes from all that Destin has to offer, but in a quiet locale for enjoying the peace and quiet. If you like fishing, golfing, swimming, boating or enjoy shopping till you drop, Destin has it all. You will enjoy breathtaking sunrises and sunsets and a wonderful sea breeze as you take in the sun and waves by the beach. Walk to the Crab Trap for lunch or dinner or 2 blocks to Camille's Beach Cafe for breakfast or lunch. Enjoy some of the great local restaurants in the area, Capt. Daves, Pompano Joes, Aj's, The Crab Trap or we now have several new places, Outback, Chili's, TGIFridays, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and many more to discover on your own. Give me a call, I would love to have you stay here at Chateau La Mer.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations

www.seastarvacations.net

706-490-3992

Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 queen beds
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CLM 4C Crabby's Treasure Chest
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Fair

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at chateau la mer a few times now and we pretty much know what to expect from the condos when we rent them. Although our overall stay was great we did have a couple of issues with the actual condo itself. The beds ... Were so uncomfortable. The couch was even worse ... But I'm pretty sure the one couch and 2 chairs in there were outside furniture. The hot water heater would only keep the showers warm for 3 min . The guest room was always hot like the vent didn't work. Lights blown in each room. When we got there the garbage disposal wasn't working so we called maintenance and when we got back to the room after lunch he had dug out a black rubber stopper that somehow was shoved down in there for who knows how long lol I really don't like to complain. I just feel like these issues could be addressed and it would be the best condo there. It seriously is in a great location and we still have a great trip even with these issues ☺

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is sad to hear that you did not like the furniture we have in our beach condo or the beds our family uses while there. The lamp lights in the condo are all LED bulbs, none of them should have been out. If there were bulbs out we did not get a call regarding this. New bulbs would have been installed. We will have the cleaning crew make sure the bulbs and lamps are working correctly. Thank you for the information. The hot water heater is a small one that is required by code for the building. We did have it tested today when we received your review. It put out hot water for almost 25 minutes. The garbage disposal when reported not working was replaced while you were either at the beach or the pool. This was done 20 minutes after receiving the call.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - airport code VAL
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Public Course's in Destin
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Beach is a 1-2 minute walk from condo

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • From $109/nt - $655/wk - $1100/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Winter ..... .. Jan 01-Mar 12 .. $109/night .. $655/week .. $1100/month.
  • Spring Break .. Mar 13-Apr 17 .. $138/night .. $925/week.
  • Spring ........ Apr 18-May 22 .. $112/night .. $775/week.
  • Summer ........ May 23-Sep 11 .. $145/night .. $1060/week.
  • Fall .......... Sep 12-Oct 30 .. $116/night .. $700/week.
  • Winter ........ Oct 31-Dec 31 .. $109/night .. $655/week .. $1100/month.
  • 11% Florida Tax, Cleaning fee $95.00 .. 65$ Accidental Insurance

You might like these similar properties