check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Delancey Manor - Former Bed & Breakfast

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 7
Half Baths2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Ocean City Cottage Rental Photos and Description

7 bedroom, 4 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 22

Stay at your very own bed & breakfast! This wonderfully charming former bed & breakfast upper cottage has plenty of space for your extended family. It boasts a large walk up porch leading to the front door. A large living room and dining room can accommodate everyone. The kitchen has undergone a complete renovation for 2007. Central air conditioning was also added in 2007. Three bedrooms have private full bathrooms. Two bedrooms connect via walk through. An upper porch has a spectacular view of the ocean less than a block away. Plenty of shower space with three outside enclosed hot and cold water showers.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Barbara Scott
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camp Delancey 2011

Our extended family of 23 were delighted and thrilled with the accommodations at 869 Delancey. There was more than enough room for all of us and plenty of bathroom facilities! This house has wonderful shore character! The central air is a fabulous bonus! Even the attic rooms were cool! The kitchen is updated, clean and more than adequate. (Sorry about the fridge shelf!) Thanks again to the Gresh family for sharing their property with us!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1


based on 4 traveler reviews

Delancey Manor - Former Bed & Breakfast
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

This place worked out great for us. We couldn't quite fill it, but appreciated all the space. Very close to beach. Great for family reunions and we may try it for a couples retreat.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 5
Phoenixville, PA

A great place to spend a vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home is very comfortable and big enough for a large group, which we were. The refrigerator and freezer are bigger than usual and the stove had an extra burner and little side oven - perfect again for a large group. The only thing missing was a paring knife and there could be a few less large bowls in the cabinets to make room for food. Some houses don't have any large bowls for big groups, but here there are plenty. The beds were very comfortable, something you don't always find. The house was so close to the beach which we all loved. The porches are large with lots of chairs and there's always a nice breeze. The owner and his wife were very nice to work with and even were so kind and brought us bread from the Farmers Market. We definitely would like to come back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful vacation house!

  • 3 of 5

We were very satisfied with this house. The sleeping accommodations met all our needs. The kitchen was great. All the appliances worked well. There was ample storage. The dining area was roomy and quaint. The laundry room was convenient. The house was clean. The porches were cool and breezy. The ocean was just a short walk away. The kids loved the outdoor showers. The owners were nice and good to deal with. We are planning to stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Stay Away

  • 1 of 5

My family and I rented this home in August and we had a very bad experience. The house has not been updated in decades and was very dirty. The furniture doesn't match and it was dirty. The A/C was broken for 2 out of the 7 days and the owners were not understanding at all. The husband was extremely nasty to my mother and told her she was UNGRATEFUL as if this were a gift and we didn't pay a lot of money to stay in this house. The outdoor showers didn't work and there was mold in one of the indoor showers. The front porch was the nicest part of the house but once again all of the furniture was dirty. The cost to rent this house for 1 week is very high for a house that is so dirty and has such old furnishings. The male owner was so difficult to deal with that it put a real damper on our vacation. I would NOT recommend anyone rent this house. There are so many nice updated houses in Ocean City for the same money that don't make you feel like you need a tetanus shot. STAY AWAY

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most people like the original old look of some of the Shore's treasured homes. The photos do not lie. We purposefully try and restore as much original look in these classic old buildings. If you want brand spanking new, then feel free to go somewhere else. We were sorry about the A/C issue, but condensers can freeze over when guests set the temperature so low that the unit can't handle the demand. We offered them a gift certificate to help ease the pain. They decided to demand a refund and made a comment about seeing the place for rent at a far lesser rate. When they couldn't produce this evidence the conversation was over. In order not to make the situation any worse, we walked away while the guests were hurling insults. We regret their situation but remind guests to read the lease agreement and understand the provisions in the lease.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Atlantic City Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May/Lewes Ferry
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Car: not necessary

Just 30 minutes from the junction of the Atlantic City Expressway and the Garden State Parkway. Head south until exit #30 Ocean City. Once through the toll, keep heading east on route 52. Through the circle in Somers Point and over the causeway to Ocean City. Somers Point houses all the alcoholic entertainment establishments needed for any occasion. North of Ocean City is Longport, and south is Sea Isle City. Corsons Inlet State Park on the south end of the island.


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $150

2017 Week 2017 Rate

6-May $1,000.00
13-May $1,500.00
20-May $2,000.00
27-May $2,500.00
10-Jun $3,500.00
17-Jun $4,500.00
1-Jul $4,650.00
8-Jul $4,850.00
22-Jul $4,850.00
29-Jul $4,850.00
12-Aug $4,850.00
19-Aug $4,600.00
26-Aug $4,100.00
2-Sep $3,100.00
9-Sep $2,100.00
16-Sep $2,100.00
23-Sep $2,100.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ocean City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , contiguous to bedroom #1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , contiguous to bedroom #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor hall
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , contiguous to bedroom #7
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , 3rd floor hall
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Off of dining room
    Outside - outdoor shower , 3 outside showers
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , sun room and private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , walk through to bedroom #4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , walk through to bedroom #2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , hall bath
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , hall bath
    Bedroom 7 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , full bath w/ tub
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers