Private beach access, 4 masters and tons of amenities including awesome pool
Family, adventure and hard work sum up what we are about. We love to enjoy the simple pleasures in life and create great experiences for those around us. Sharing our new home gives us the ability to do all of those.
Chris purchased this House in 2018
Why Chris chose Destin
We love how blue the ocean is near Destin, and how the sand is so white! It's close to everything - shopping, outdoor activities and of course, the beach!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The place was in a good location by the beach and the owner was very helpful in accommodating our stay.
Ripped off by the owner
House was in fair condition. An ant infestation problem entire time. After checkout owner blamed us for pre-existing damage and kept our deposit. It is obvious they are doing all repairs as cheaply as they can. For example they stuck a round front toilet seat on an elongated front toilet. Do not rent this listing. Do yourself a favor and don't do business with these people at all. Just rent from someone else.
Stephen - I first of all want to apologize that you feel this way. I do want to share some facts that are documented on the VRBO app with our exchanges during your stay that you seemed very happy as well as feedback from our house manager of 2 years. We kept a portion of your security deposit for the stained chairs, broken lock, scratched walls and garbage left about the house. Keep in mind we have two other properties and have never had to keep a security deposit. We shared photos indicative of these issues with you, which were taken by our house manager. When you shared the ant issue, our service was out the next day. When you said the propane was out on weber grill, we had it hand delivered the same day. When you said you couldn't charge your golf cart, we made an exception and allowed you to use our garage which is for personal use only, you then checked out and left the garage door completely open. The great part about reviews on VRBO is that there are 14 others on this house as well as (35 from the previous owner that averaged 4.8) that state the condition, how great we were to work with and responsive. We have invested tens of thousands of dollars in this house over the past 18 months and take pride in delivering 5 star service. We are sorry you didn't feel that way but we understand all are entitled to an opinion and hope that your next experience is a positive one.
Perfect location and tent beach is allowed
For us the best house we had stayed all the 15 years going to Destin, location is a must!
And the beach is just across the street.
If you have your tent this is the place where you can put in the beach without any problem.
We will be back that’s for sure
Thank you so much Ana for the kind review and wishes to return. We have invested much in the house and our goal is for all to have a wonderful vacation
Great place nice beach all the comforts ov home
Great place lots of fun
Great Destin rental
Very near to the beach and pool was right there. King-sized beds were great with a nice layout. Hose to spray off sandy feet was a nice convenience, as was the grill. Needs grilling utensils and more guest towels but other than that, we were super pleased with the rental and quick responses from the owners.
Thanks so much Kelli for the great review. We are so happy you all had a great stay and loved the layout of the house. We added more grilling utensils and guest towels so thanks for that add
Very nice rental!
We had no issues at all with the property. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable! It was so convenient having the pool directly across the street. The owner was always very quick to respond to any questions/concerns. Our only complaint was with the beach chair/umbrella vendors. They occupied the majority of the beach we were able to use. When we tried to use an open space roughly 20 feet to the right of the access stairs, a security guard was very quick to tell us we couldn’t be there. The whole private beach thing was quite frustrating. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay!
Megan- we are so happy you and your family had a great vacation and really appreciate the 5 star review. I have rented from the vendors and it is a really nice feature but can be pricey depending on the budget. I recommendend setting up camp early and in front of those chairs. The tides in Destin are pretty low swing so that is what we do. Thanks again