check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marie Armstrong

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sept & Oct beautiful on Cape 🎣⛱🏊🏼🌭☀️

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dennis Port House Rental Photos and Description

- 3 BRs, 1 full bath, outdoor shower, screen porch on child safe cul de sac

Quiet friendly Family neighborhood. Comfortable 3 bedroom home close to beaches, golf, shopping and fishing. Relax in the screen porch after a day at the beach. Barbecue on the patio while children play ball or ride bikes on the child safe cul de sac. Golf at 1 of 5 Dennis Golf Courses. Great fishing in Nantucket Sound or Cape Cod Bay.

Favorite beaches include Haigus and Glendon Beaches a short mile away or full amenities at West Dennis beach, or take a brief ride to bayside beaches Corporation or Mayflower.

Short drive to Dennis Pines or Dennis Highlands courses in Dennis, Cranberry Valley or Harwichport Golf in Harwich or Bayberry Hills or Bass River Golf course in Yarmouth. For the mini golfer there are a variety of courses along Rte 28 in Dennis, Yarmouth and Harwich.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Marie Armstrong (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Sept & Oct beautiful on Cape 🎣⛱🏊🏼🌭☀️
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Marie's home was great! It was clean and everthing about it was perfect. We loved the backyard. Every afternoon we would relax out there and play ladder ball (which we brought with us). Marie provides so many amenities...beach chairs, boogie boards, games, books... We also loved that it was on a cul-de-sac. The kids loved riding their scooters and the neighboorhood kids joined them. The screened in porch was so nice to eat dinner in and the outdoor shower was great after a day at the beach. Marie was so nice and her home was lovely! Thank you again! We can't wait to go back next year!!!!

Heather

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay at the Cape

  • 5 of 5

We just love this house. It is in a great location and has a lot of amenities. I would recommend this as a terrific vacation rental

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5

Nice cottage in a quiet neighborhood has pretty much everything. Clean and neat. The central air and the washer/dryer are the plus-es. The cottage has a cookout grill and bikes. There are beaches near the cottage (a mile or two away) . Almost everyday I rode my bike on the road along the shores including West Dennis Beach ( nice view) and also rode on the Cape Cod Rail Trail which starts on Rte 134. Beautiful trail to ride on.

I love the screened porch. A great place to eat in. I enjoyed doing yoga in the porch.

The location is good. Close to beaches, Stop n Shop, gas station, Rte 6, Dunkin Donuts to name a few.

I would recommend this cottage.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained beautiful home that is perfect for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier with this rental property. We have been renting this same house for 6 years! Marie is wonderful with her communication and we look forward to our vacation every year. Marie provides beach chairs, bikes, games, books, coolers, etc which makes packing for a week a lot lighter:) Her house is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The dead end street and big backyard are perfect for the kids! It is located close to Rte 28 and 134 and near many beautiful beaches. I highly recommend this house for your Cape Vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was in pristine condition!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation couldn't have been better! Marie is very personable and her house is well maintained and absolutely beautiful. My family feels very comfortable there and we look forward to it every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding Cape home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. The property is very well kept, clean and neat. Recent AC and upgrades really made for a perfect stay. We have rented this house multiple years now and it is just perfect. In a culdesac quiet beautiful neighborhood. Strongly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.9 Miles
Haigus, Glendon and West Dennis Beach

Located in the heart of Cape Cod near Nantucket sound beaches, boating and fishing areas. There are local shops, restaurants, theatre and golf courses nearby. This quiet cul de sac encourages leisurely walks, cycling, or shoot some hoop. Large back yard to play horseshoes or badminton. Relax after a fun day at the beach with a soothing outdoor shower, unwind in the screened porch or barbecue off the casual patio. The perfect beach retreat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dennis Port House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$4,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
$5,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Multi week discount $50.00 with online E-check only . Credit Card payments are available, however no discounts apply for Credit Card payments. $250 refundable security deposit collected with final payment. Vacation weekly rentals begin/end on Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dennis Port House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Not suitable for pets.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties