check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Toni Guel

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

This Is The One ! So Beautiful ,Clean ,Comfortable RATE INCLUDES TAXES.....

26 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


South Lake Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

Custom Hm, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, great room, comfort for all sleeps 8-10

HOUSE DESCRIPTION: Imagine your Tahoe custom vacation in our fully equipped mountain home , 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathroom and den plus huge great room , gourmet kitchen fully stocked.Deck right out great rm and kitchen with a 6 seating patio table choose BBQ gas or charcoal ,large umbrella , second deck has patio seating and a nice size Spa ,relax while family plays Bacce Ball , Horse shoe game , and nice fire pit for the smores , a great rustic size yard for kids to play . Master bedroom is huge , flat screen TV,vcr ,sitting area ,Jacuzzi tub to soak in after a long fun day . We can sleep 8 people comfortably in beds with 2 more on the futon. There are 2, 3” mats that are perfect for kids total, we can sleep 6 in beds, 8 w/ the futon, and 10 with Mats. Garage is a fun game room with another futon and 42 in TV for kids games ,3 great size bean bags , fuse game , 3 game conversion table a perfect place for kids to play .

Updated scale ,spacious and clean ,bedding down feather comforters for all beds

cable and 3 DVD players, Professionally Decorated, Carpet throughout, Tiled Bathrooms, fresh linens & towels, and Free WiFi. Our Fully Stocked kitchen is fit for a Chef with Granite Counters. The house is nestled in the woods with pine trees towering above. We are a short 5 mile drive to Heavenly and Casinos.

Summer Travelers...There are Very FEW Locations like ours. Bring your bikes with you and Ride to the BEST Beaches of Lake Tahoe, Camp Richardson, the Beacon or Fallen Leaf Lake. There are Paved Bike Trails or you can Mountain Bike through the Forest. The house is located on a dead end street so traffic is minimal (great for those with kids). Prefect for your 'Mountain Vacation”. We also have 3 extra bikes you are welcome to use , a wagon , child carrier , stroller , folding chairs for the beach as folding patio covers . For winter there lots of winter snow play wear ,boots ,jackets and lots of snow toys for adults and children you are welcome to use all these items. No need to bring PAC in play ,high chair, stable bouncy chair , toys and art supply.



*Three bedrooms with 2.5 bathrooms

*2 Decks – Totaling over 500 square feet w/ 2 Grills, Ample Seating (12+ people), Serving Table for those BBQs, and Huge Hot Tub. In the back yard, off the Decks there is a Full Sized Bacci Ball Court and Horse Shoe Pit.

*2nd Living Room Area, we call the Den has Futon and 30” TV w/ cable with DVD

*Master Suite has QUEEN Log bed and Sitting Area w/ Loveseat. This suite is the only bedroom upstairs - Approx 500 square feet; Huge Private Bath with Jetted Tub and stand alone tiled shower; there is a 40” TV with cable and DVD, dresser, 2 closets, and reading lamps

--2nd Bedroom is downstairs and has a QUEEN 4 Poster Log Bed; side table with reading lamp; large closet. There is a Slider to Decks and private Hot Tub

--3rd bedroom is downstairs and has a 4 poster QUEEN bed; dresser; side table with reading lamp; TV w/ cable; and large closet.

*2.5 Bathrooms – One on the Master, Half bath for the Upstairs for Great Room, 2nd Full Bath is downstairs for 2 bedroom. All bathrooms are stocked with fresh Towels Shampoo, soap, & Lotion.

*Great Room is one Huge Room that has the Kitchen, Living Room, and Dining Room, all-in-one. Vaulted Ceilings.

*Living Room has a 52” Big Screen TV w/ cable and DVD. There is ample seating with a 2 Sofas and Loveseat. The Gas Fireplace is perfect for those cold winter nights.

*Our Dining area has a table that sits six. There is an Island Bar that sits 2.

*The Kitchen is Gourmet and Fully Equipped with lots of counter space, coffee maker, Microwave, Gas Range, Oven, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Dish Washer, Ice Maker, Smoothie Maker, Blender, Rice Cooker, Fondue Set and Spices.

*Washer and Dryer; Iron and Ironing Board

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Toni Guel (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Toni Guel

This home we chose as a family,due to the fact of our love for Tahoe. We do gather here all together or with the company of friends and relatives, we always have a wonderful time.

Toni Guel purchased this house in 2001

Why Toni Guel chose South Lake Tahoe

We as a family have been a part of Tahoe since 1967, family vacations here have been such great experiences with all seasons.Snow boarding and snow play in winters and spring is so beautiful here the mountains caped with snow through summer and the lake is a great time to bring your boat or just enjoy water sports Tahoe has to offer. The beaches,hiking, parks and lake is the best place to spend your summer vacations. Outdoor concerts and entertainment is so awesome to experience.

What makes this house unique

Our location is so ideal all and I mean all is so near and convent with the feel of the forest and the lake you can almost touch. 5 minutes to all restaurants, shopping, hiking, biking and the beach is all you need or just enjoy our home as if it is yours while you stay. The back yard is peaceful and offers areas to just relax, read a book take a nap or just enjoy all the games it offers. Don't forget to breath the fresh air !!


based on 26 traveler reviews

This Is The One ! So Beautiful ,Clean ,Comfortable RATE INCLUDES TAXES.....
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The home had more than enough space to accommodate us. The game room kept us busy, and just sitting on the patio was breathtaking. The home was close to everything and not to far from Nevada. Everything we needed was provided. Thank you to the Guel family for providing us with such a lovely home. I'm definitely staying at this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great get away!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Tahoe. The bocce ball court was awesome and the house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

We took a cab to the casinos which was around $20.00 and not far away. The beach we chose to visit was also a short drive away.

Toni was super responsive when we had some questions.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles

So Comfortable You May Stay in the House the Whole Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this vacation rental several times and every time we fully enjoy ourselves. The house is spotless and at the same time inviting and comfortable. There is plenty of space to hang out, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, there is bocci ball, hot tub, BBQ- sometimes we don't make it to the Lake or the casinos because we are so comfortable at the house! I have never had a negative experience here, clean up is a breeze- pull your sheets off, load the dishwasher, take out the trash just some basics. Love it here- would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Jose Ca

Awesome Rental!

  • 5 of 5

I love this vacation rental! I've been there about 5 times with friends and family and this beautiful place never disappoints! Toni thank you for providing such an epic house for us to enjoy! Looking forward to coming back in the fall.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, California

Had a bad experience. Future vacationers BEWARE!!

  • 1 of 5

The horror stories that we hear about vacation rentals came true for me and my family. Please always take pics with proof of date and time before leaving this property! Our security deposit was cashed by the owner without explaination right after we departed to go home. I had to contact her for an explanation. We have left the home cleaner then it was when we arrived.

We were accused of breaking their curtain bracket, leaving the garage messy, having an indoor barbeque leaving grease all over the kitchen and living room, leaving the spa so dirty that they had to drain and refill it and leaving excessive linens in the laundry room.

The fact is that we had to use all the linens because some of the linens had stains and/or hair imbedded in them. They looked and felt dirty. When we arrived at the home we felt it was necessary to wipe down the door knobs and light switches. The sofas smelled like dog and had visible stains on them. The carpet felt dirty on our feet and also has stains throughout. Especially in the living room and downstairs. We had to handwash all the dishes, glasses and cookware before using them because they didn't appear clean to our satisfaction.

When we stayed at this property in July 2012 the home wasn't near as dirty and we had a good experience with the owner Toni who returned 100% of our security deposit at the time. We came back because we loved the location, we love Lake Tahoe and that we trusted Toni. We did nothing different this time and again left the place cleaner then it was when we arrived. We striped all the beds as instructed like we did on our last visit but this time she made a big deal about it which was one of the reasons she took our deposit. Apparently the rules with linens changed and I admit that I didn't read her rule book this time around.

The property owner Toni explained to me that the comforters and blankets are washed in rotation and are not washed after each guest stay. I'm sorry but that's disgusting! My wife and I are very anal and clean people who raised three children in our new home that's now 18 years old with original white carpet and still looks brand new. In fact our home still looks and smells like a new model home. The point is we are not slobs.

It's obvious that when a vacation homeowner allows guests to have pets in the home it wouldn't be as clean as we would like but this home was anything but very clean. We disagree with some of these previous reviews.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello vacationers just a note to let you know my favorite thing to do it give the security deposit 100% back to visitor it's the greatest feeling to know our shared vacation home is being taking cared for as if was there own . Check in for this group was 7/26 th the spa was clean but serviced 7/28 all was good the spa company came back 7/31 the day they checked out and reported the water in poor condition could not be saved with chemicals and needed to be replaced on the contract states if water needs to be replaced it is a fee of 150.00 to cover the time for service and water , after the alert call from my Cleaning service with pics to prove the condition it was not good I have one of Tahoe's best cleaners ,they had to call in for help as she reported it look like a BBQ inside the kitchen grease everywhere , the curtain rod was broken and left on floor one of the bedrooms , the garage was not clean as it is in the home ck in and out instruction book if cleaner needs to clean it is an extra fee 25.00 , the laundry took over 6 hrs and they needed a helper to take care of outside laundry they said every stitch of linens in the closet was used and soiled they could not enter the laundry room it was 5 by 6 piled , the house took 7 hrs to clean which is a norm of 4 at the most with the regular crew , this was with extra help. I have the best in Tahoe and trust them completely this is the reports they sent to me ,I'm 4 hrs away but the pics say it all .These fees aren't mine they are the companies who take care of our vacation home , this has not occurred in 10 yrs ...... I have had the best vacationers in the past 10 years with out a problem ,the cleanesr score them with 1-10 always a 10 I'm so blessed
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San diego ca

Perfect location in South Lake Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Toni for providing such a clean and comfortable house for our summer vacation! We love your house because it is so spacious inside and out.We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the outdoor space for our corn hole game that we brought! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
61 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
La Cantina
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Tahoes best south shore ,close to all with in 5 min lake ,restaurants , activities , shops, resorts, biking and much more.


Rates & Availability

Gardner Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
NewYears week
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
Martin LutherKing
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
Presidents Week
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300

Tax is included in rental amount

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 1 Master Jacuzzi tub and shower , downstairs full bath shower combo and up stairs 1/2 bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (3), (1) Pack and Play available , (2 ) Futons and ( 2 floor mats
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
This home is for our family home away equipped ,we have great memories and lots of fun ,relaxing times here ! We just never want to leave and hope you have the same experience.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...