check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront 3 BR on the Sand, Large Patio BBQ 18th St Del Mar

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Del Mar House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautifully remodeled oceanfront 3 bedroom, 2 bath home. On the sand, this home features a large oceanfront deck, hardwood floors, granite countertops, new appliances, two car garage plus two additional parking spaces. Master has king and private bath. Second bedroom has queen and twin. Third bedroom has queen and twin. Utlility room with washer & dryer. No Smoking.

A short walk to Del Mar Plaza, shops, and some of the best restaurants in San Diego. Has everything you need - just bring your sunscreen!

Weekly/Monthly Rentals year-round.

Keywords: Ocean front ocean view

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barbara (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Barbara

I own this property and have enjoyed it for many years and am happy to share it with others.

Barbara purchased this house in 1971

Why Barbara chose San Diego County

This property has been in the family for years as a favorite vacation spot.

What makes this house unique

The property is on the sand so you can just step off the deck or enjoy the ocean breeze from the deck.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Oceanfront 3 BR on the Sand, Large Patio BBQ 18th St Del Mar
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
del mar, california
5

sooo fun!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time at this simple, yet awesome beach front property. The weather was amazing, the location was the best and the endless entertainment of beach fun filled our week with excitement. The house was perfect for our family. No A/C, but with fans in each room it was fine. We loved it and will for sure rent it again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Part of our family

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been staying in this home every summer for the last eight years. It literally has become our favorite week together.The property is on the beach. We watch the waves and our children play as, in a small way, they have grown up here. Over time we've gotten to know the owners. When there have been issues, which have been few, they've always been responsive and fix things promptly. We hope to come back for many years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Friendly and on the sand!

  • 5 of 5

Let's be real here folks...Can anyone watch the sunset, on the beach and still be sitting in their home? Well,,,You can by staying here! I took so many sunset pictures my facebook friends are all jealous! This was great for a family vacation. Just like the beach houses I remember from my youth...Big open rooms and a Walton style dining table for eating or board games Kids are so easy to watch as they make sand castles as the adults sit on the patio. There's really nothing like the Del Mar beach. Paradise! Easy to park behind the house, super comfortable and what a way to start and end a day. I would much rather rent a home ON the beach than across the street. Really appreciate that it's family friendly and comfortable. I already miss the low tide walks and running on the sand. If its booked when you want to come...it's probably because my family is renting it again. Enjoy your vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Northern California
2

Great Beach Access, Poorly Maintained Property

  • 2 of 5

We recently spent two weeks at this house. We were very excited to spend time at the beach. The house has a wonderful location. The experience of walking straight onto the beach from the house is fantastic. However, this house is poorly maintained.

Here is a list of the repairs this house needs:

Lighting:

1. The light outside the garage does not work.

2. Only one light works on the porch.

3. The side lighting is poor. You cannot have the front side lighting on at the

same time as the back side lighting

Flooring:

1. The laminate floor boards are lifting and chipping throughout the house.

2. There is a noticeable sagging sound and feel in the hall floor when walking on it

3. The rugs are filthy and stained

Furniture:

1. The dining room chairs are wobbly and falling apart

2. The deck chairs have no support

3. The mattresses are old and sagging

Windows:

1. The screens are coming off and are full of holes

2. The windows are hard to open and close

3. The curtain rods fall down when opening and closing the curtains

Laundry

1. The counters are chipping and the cabinets are falling apart

2. The dryer catches clothes in the drum

Kitchen

1. The refrigerator door does not close properly

2. The cooking appliances are old and worn

3. The cabinets fall off when opening them

4. Only two dish towels for drying dishes provided. None for cleaning

5. The sink is stained and chipped

Bathroom

1. The master bath shower is chipped and stained

Amenities

1. No dishwashing soap provided

2. The grill was filthy and we had to purchase our own propane

3. Only one beach umbrella is provided

4. The beach chairs are falling apart

5. The bed sheets are of poor quality. It is like sleeping on sandpaper

6. The towels were also of poor quality

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned this family vacation home since 1971 and have rented weekly for over 12 years to multiple families including many who repeat year after year. We do however take any concerns seriously. Since this review all outside lights and all window screens have been replaced due to how hard weather elements can be on beachfront properties. Many other issues have also been appropriately addressed. We have always strived to make our home a comfortable, enjoyable place to vacation for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 2
4

Great Del Mar Beach Experience

  • 4 of 5

We live near Del Mar and wanted to experience living on the beach for a week. It was by far one the best experiences!

Location:

The location of this house is perfect, you can walk to restaurants within a couple of minutes. Needless to say being beachfront is priceless.

The House:

The house is on the first floor which is very convenient. Large garage for parking & 2 parking spots outside came in handy. The house was clean, had everything we needed, bathrooms remodeled, house felt very comfortable. The owner made the process of renting very easy.

We hope to continue to stay at this beach house in years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
San Diego
5

Del Mar Beach house

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and lots of room

The house was very clean and has everything you need

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 5

Map

Near Del Mar Race Track,

Beach house on the sand

Photos

Rates & Availability

Del Mar House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 30 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 5 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 6 2017 - Apr 23 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 24 2017 - Jun 4 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 11 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 18 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 25 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 26 2017 - Aug 20 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 24 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Late Late Summer 2017
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150

All rentals are Monday to Monday!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Del Mar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Additional Info for Crib Rentals
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
On the sand large deck BBQ

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties