check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kim Perl

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Direct Oceanfront*Amazing View*Spacious 1 bed*Booking Fall and Holidays Now***

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom-2 Queen Beds, Murphy full bed,1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Escape to a carefree vacation. Surrounded by Tropical landscaping and breath-taking views of the ocean from the balcony, living room and bedroom. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. We offer a welcome basket, beach chairs for your use and stocked linens. For an additional fee, we can even stock your fridge.

This unit is a snow-birds perfect retreat with everything to make your own meals and relax. For families, there is room for 6 and great activities and amenities near by. For a romantic get away, there is free HBO, an outdoor hot tub and a complimentary bottle of champagne. This unit has all new furnishings and 6 pillows per bed. We want you to feel pampered when you leave. This unit is in the heart of Myrtle Beach, near the Convention Center. Many attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. There is a great Children's Museum nearby and Broadway at the Beach is just up the road.

There are two pools both indoor and outdoor and three jacuzzi's both indoor and outdoor. There is great lawn space to lay out on with beach chairs and umbrellas. If golf is your thing we have it on all levels from miniature to world class. Myrtle Beach is considered the golfing capitol of the South Eastern U.S.

Restaurants are every where and we have many award winning chefs and a great variety of cuisine's available.

Our unit contains a list of recommended restaurants with a description. Fishing is abundant on the beach as are supplies. Shopping is not just about outlets any more. Although we boast two huge outlets centers with bargains galore, this is not the only option. Colonial Mall has added an amazing Bass Pro Store that is well worth the trip. We also have the new Coastal Grand Mall.

Coming in 2008 there will be the Hard Rock Amusement Park, of national fame. There will be some new projects including Pottery Barn and PF Changs. If you want to catch a show we have a great host of theaters including Carolina Opry, Dixie Stampede, Midevil Times, Alabama and the Palace. Best of all, Your just steps away from long, sandy beaches. It only takes a few seconds to get down the elevator and wiggle your toes in the warm sand. For the adventurer there is parasailing and surfing.

For the more laid back there is beach combing for shells and shark's teeth. Our sand is perfect for making sand castles. We have senior discount rates, monthly and weekly rates and a view like no other. Come join us and see why Myrtle Beach is the most highly rated vacation spot by the travel channel. Come see why Southerners are known for their hospitality. For the cost of a hotel room-why not get a luxury apartment!

Book your vacation today!!

Additional Rental Information:

Rates do not include 12% sales tax

$70 Cleaning fee

Discounts****

5% for over 55, 5% for AAA or military, Only one discount will apply***

7% Discount for mailing check**

We love our returning guests 10% off**

Rates also include linen set up-TOWELS-including beach towels AND SHEETS-comfort beds and beach chairs for use. Wifi now available for free! An additional security deposit may be required**

Cancellation Policy:

CANCELLATIONS & REFUNDS

If you cancel your reservation at least 45 days in advance, you will forfeit only $50 of your deposit. Cancellations less than 45 days in advance of your stay will result in total forfeiture of your deposit. Cancellations within 21 days of your stay will result in total forfeiture of all money paid. Should you need to change your reservation dates, you can reschedule your reservation any time with no penalty as long as the change is processed at least 45 days in advance of your stay.

Keywords: condo, oceanfront, beautiful views

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim Perl (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kim Perl

I have three kids and the condo is my sanity. It is also the 1st time I have used my degree since college. I was a hotel institutional Management Major but spent my career in finance for a fortune 500 corporation. I have enjoyed building relationships with the people who come to enjoy Myrtle beach and stay at our unit.

Kim Perl purchased this condo in 1998

Why Kim Perl chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We were living in Indiana at the time and missed the beach. The views were awesome and we felt so relaxed!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is an end unit on the 11th floor so we have amazing views of the whole southern coast. Unlike the huge complexes, we have only 4 units per floor which is much more manageable! We want you to feel at home so we do gifts to welcome you and have the unit stocked with all the little things you might need. We clean the unit ourselves to ensure quality and care for all the linens which are high thread count.

Guestbook comments from the owner

wE BOUGHT THIS PROPERTY FOR ITS OUTSTANDING VIEWS AND HAVE OWNED IT FOR 9 YEARS-AS OF JUNE 1ST WE HAVE DECIDED TO RENT IT OURSELVES-BECAUSE WE ARE LOCAL WE CAN OVERSEE ITS CLEANING AND CARE AND DO MANY EXTRAS-SUCH AS MORE PILLOWS AND A WELCOME BASKET. PROVIDING YOU WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE IS OUR PRIORITY. feel free to call with any questions-843-450-2138. Thanks Kim and Joe
Jun 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 47 traveler reviews

Direct Oceanfront*Amazing View*Spacious 1 bed*Booking Fall and Holidays Now***
average rating of 4.5957446 based on 48 reviews
Cleveland, OH
2

You asked.

  • 2 of 5

Since you asked. Seems like structural damage to the living room floor or something like that. Looked like there must be a huge crack under the carpet. May have caused or been caused by the dip in the floor. It didn't hurt the stay at all but kind of a strange detail to leave out. Free wi-fi is code for wi-fi sucks! In the morning before going out we would attempt to get on the internet on 2 separate laptops. Spent at least 15 to 20 minutes trying each one of the open Palms connections before one would connect. This seemed to be the norm rather than the exception. They would be better off not even advertising "free wi-fi". At least then we wouldn't have wasted any time trying. The couch HAS GOT TO GO! Each end is a recliner which is nice but neither of us could get either side to unrecline without getting completely off the couch, on our knees and push the recliner back to normal. Really a royal pain.Other than that it really is a great view. The pools and hot tub are nice. All in all not terrible if pesky abnormalities in the room don't bother you. Just seems to me like a little bit of deception regarding the accommodations. If all the rooms are the same price without the issues we encountered then this one should be discounted.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just read your review and I am so sorry you were so unhappy with your stay. We typically receive 4 and 5 and try to go above and beyond. I agree the couch needs to be replaced but unfortunately when we ordered one it was too big for the new elevators and we had to send it back. Once summer season starts it is too hard to switch out furniture. Our unit is actually a premium one due to the big picture windows and it being an end unit it has more space.I wish you had mentioned your struggle with the wifi. We pay for it through our HOA and I could have called. Everyone I am at the condo I bring my tablet and use it with no problems. As for a minor evenness in the living room by the dining set, it will be leveled when we update flooring. We think it is a problem with the pad under the carpet but in 9 years of renting it has not been a concern for anyone. We have high thread count towels and sheets, complimentary beach chairs, all kinds on necessities on hand that these other units do not offer. We clean it ourselves and know it is in great shape. We have premium mattresses that are extremely comfortable. We leave welcome gifts and do our best to accommodate any special requests. We are local so love to help in area recommendations. I am sorry these extras were not important to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Kim Perl's place at the Palms, myrtle beach

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect and we hope to stay there again sometime

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Like home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had no complaints. This place was perfect for a little get away with amazing views. Kim was excellent in responding and helping us if we needed anything. If you forgot something it is likely that you can find it within the condo. If not, there are stores within walking distance. We will definitely stay again if we go back to Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you felt at home! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
4

Nice place..

  • 4 of 5

The lobby could use some sprucing up. The grounds are well kept. One elevator was out, which is not bad in off season, but in summer would be atrocious. None of this is the owners fault so they don't count in my review.

The condo is very nice and you can tell Kim cares about the guests experience. You walk into the bedroom, which has two queen beds. Here I must say Kudos for actually having comfortable beds. Most condos have cheap beds, that are uncomfortable - not here. Nice feature of this particular unit is the side window view, which is really great! The glitch with the bedroom is storage, there are only 4 drawers under the TV. It could use a chest of drawers.

The kitchen area is standard condo, small but usable. As with almost every condo I rent, the pans were really worn out and needed replacing.. Like I said, this is the norm and easy to get around. there were nice baking sheets, but I only used them to toast some bread.

The bath is small but functional, the shower has good pressure but fluctuating water temp. Again, not the owners fault and it really didn't affect our stay.

There is a dining area with a cool table and chairs. Pretty nice.

The living room has a couple of straight back chairs and a leather reclining sofa. This sofa is one of the reasons I selected this condo, because for my son and I it would be great to recline at the end of the day. However, this sofa is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. We needed to stack pillows on it just to sit, and the recline function is very difficult to operate. You can sit back, but to put it down we had to get out and push it with our foot. This is a major flaw to me and should be replaced.

The balcony was nice and I appreciated the decent, sturdy chairs to sit on each morning for coffee. The view is awesome.

Overall it is still a nice condo with really decent owners that care. I doubt they realize how bad the couch is, so hopefully they will read this and replace it!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The elevators are both being replaced and they are taking one down at a time but they should both have newly installed elevators by spring. As stated with only 4 units per floor 1 elevator does the trick. I appreciate your feedback on the sofa. We are in the process of replacing it but have had a hard time sourcing another leather one that reclines but we are hoping to have that done by May.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Although we stayed through historical rains, the spacious condo provided us lots of room since we spent so much time inside. The views through 2 large windows and patio doors were awesome! You could see the ocean, down the beach and at night, the beautiful city lights from the bedroom window. Comfortable chairs (4) and a table on the balcony were used alot. The kitchen was well stocked, even a bottle of wine. Condo was clean. Beds were comfortable. There were beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and a little cooler to use. Free parking right across the street or at the side of the building. Wifi worked great! Owners were prompt in answering questions. We would defintely return.

We visited the Carolina Opry for 3 shows. We got a deal on line for the first show and then paid $15.00 a ticket at the Opry for the next shows.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beachfront Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

The view was great from the balcony. The location was perfect. The condo was clean and well maintained. We didn't actually spend much time indoors. Everything worked and looked as advertised.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
The Market Common
Sea Captain's House
WonderWorks
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Professional Baseball Club
Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Liberty Brewery & Grill
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Angelo's Steak and Pasta
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
T-Bonz Gill & Grill
SOHO
Fiesta del Burro Loco
Spyglass Adventure Golf
Yamato Steak House of Japan
Banditos Restaurant and Cantina
Travinia Italian Kitchen
Abuelo's
River City Cafe
Cost Plus World Market
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Children's Museum of South Carolina
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Right on beach Oceanfront!
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Childrens Musuem of Sc
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Car: recommended

We provide beach chairs, towels, umbrella, sand toys and even a boggie board for your convenience.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palms Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$929
 
 
late summer
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 25 2016
6 night minimum stay
$125
$799
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 26 2016 - Sep 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
Late summer
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 16 2016
6 night minimum stay
$80
$510
 
 
fall
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$75
$475
 
 
late fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$70
$399
 
 
Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$55
From
$65
Thu,Fri,Sat
$365
 
 
January/February
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$55
From
$70
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$325
$850
 
 
March
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$59
From
$79
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$425
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
$499
 
 
May
Apr 29 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
Memorial week
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
$699
 
 
early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$130
$850
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$55
$255
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

We typically rent Saturday to Saturday. We will do shorter term rentals if there are calendar gaps.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Exercise room, coffee maker, security card entry, check in after 3pm and check out before 11 am-easy on site check in**

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties