Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing View- Ocnfrnt Condo*Modern-high End*5/13-16 $380 incl all+ August Avail

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo - 1 Bedroom - 2 Queen Beds, 1 Pull-Out Sofa,1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

You won't believe how beautiful this unit is with all new wood look tile, granite and a lovely cultured marble tub, tiled kitchen and bath. All work completed 2/2017. This is a home away from home with direct ocean views and a modern renovation. The unit has all new sofas, chairs, and a dining table.

Escape to a carefree vacation. Surrounded by Tropical landscaping and breath-taking views of the ocean from the balcony, living room and bedroom. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. We offer welcome gifts, beach chairs for your use and stocked linens. For an additional fee, we can even stock your fridge.

This unit is a snow-birds perfect retreat with everything to make your own meals and relax. For families, there is room for 6 and great activities and amenities nearby. For a romantic get away, there is free HBO, an outdoor hot tub and a complimentary bottle of champagne. This unit has all new furnishings and 6 pillows per bed. We want you to feel pampered when you leave. This unit is in the heart of Myrtle Beach, near the Convention Center. Many attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. There is a great Children's Museum nearby and Broadway at the Beach is just up the road.

There are two pools both indoor and outdoor and three jacuzzi's both indoor and outdoor. There is great lawn space to lay out on with beach chairs and umbrellas. If golf is your thing we have it on all levels from miniature to world class. Myrtle Beach is considered the golfing capital of the South Eastern U.S.

Restaurants are everywhere and we have many award winning chefs and a great variety of cuisine's available.

Our unit contains a list of recommended restaurants with a description. Fishing is abundant on the beach as are needed supplies. Shopping is not just about outlets anymore. Although we boast two huge outlets centers with bargains galore, this is not the only option. Myrtle Beach Mall has added an amazing Store, Bass Pro Shop, that is well worth the trip. We also have the new Coastal Grand Mall.

You can also check out Market Commons and shop till you drop at stores like Pottery Barnor eat at PF Changs. If you want to catch a show we have a great host of theaters including Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, Midevil Times, Alabama Theatre and the Palace Theatre. Best of all, you are just steps away from long, sandy beaches. It only takes a few seconds to get down the elevator and wiggle your toes in the warm sand. For the adventurers, there is parasailing and surfing.

For the more laid back, there is beach combing for shells and shark's teeth. Our sand is perfect for making sand castles. We have senior discount rates, monthly and weekly rates and a view like no other. Come join us and see why Myrtle Beach is the most highly rated vacation spot by the travel channel. Come see why Southerners are known for their hospitality. For the cost of a hotel room, why not get a luxury apartment!?

Book your vacation today!!

Additional Rental Information:

Rates do not include 12% sales tax

$70 Cleaning fee

Discounts****

5% for over 55, 5% for AAA or military, Only one discount will apply***

We love our returning guests 10% off if booked directly through owner*

Rates also include linen set up-TOWELS-including beach towels AND SHEETS-comfort beds and beach chairs for use. Wifi now available for free! An additional security deposit may be required**

Cancellation Policy:

CANCELLATIONS & REFUNDS

If you cancel your reservation at least 45 days in advance, you will forfeit only $50 of your deposit. Cancellations less than 45 days in advance of your stay will result in total forfeiture of your deposit. Cancellations within 21 days of your stay will result in total forfeiture of all money paid. Should you need to change your reservation dates, you can reschedule your reservation any time with no penalty as long as the change is processed at least 45 days in advance of your stay.

Keywords: condo, oceanfront, beautiful views

More Details

Owner
Kim Perl
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Kim Perl

I have three kids and the condo is my sanity. It is also the 1st time I have used my degree since college. I was a hotel institutional Management Major but spent my career in finance for a fortune 500 corporation. I have enjoyed building relationships with the people who come to enjoy Myrtle beach and stay at our unit.

Kim Perl purchased this condo in 1998

Why Kim Perl chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We were living in Indiana at the time and missed the beach. The views were awesome and we felt so relaxed!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is an end unit on the 11th floor so we have amazing views of the whole southern coast. Unlike the huge complexes, we have only 4 units per floor which is much more manageable! We want you to feel at home so we do gifts to welcome you and have the unit stocked with all the little things you might need. We clean the unit ourselves to ensure quality and care for all the linens which are high thread count. As of February of 2017 unit was renovated to include gorgeous wood look tile floors, a new kitchen open to living room with granite, a tile backsplash, and beautiful painted gray wood cabinets.The bathroom has been upgraded to a marble tub with tile surround! You don't want to miss this beauty!

Guestbook comments from the owner

wE BOUGHT THIS PROPERTY FOR ITS OUTSTANDING VIEWS AND HAVE OWNED IT FOR 9 YEARS-AS OF JUNE 1ST WE HAVE DECIDED TO RENT IT OURSELVES-BECAUSE WE ARE LOCAL WE CAN OVERSEE ITS CLEANING AND CARE AND DO MANY EXTRAS-SUCH AS MORE PILLOWS AND A WELCOME BASKET. PROVIDING YOU WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE IS OUR PRIORITY. feel free to call with any questions-843-450-2138. Thanks Kim and Joe
Jun 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Pull out sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Exercise room, coffee maker, security card entry, check in after 3pm and check out before 11 am-easy on site check in**

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Amazing View- Ocnfrnt Condo*Modern-high End*5/13-16 $380 incl all+ August Avail
average rating of 4.5740743 based on 55 reviews
4

Goregeous Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My daughter (14) and I had a fabulous time at this property. It was close enough to the downtown action for her, yet far enough away for me! All within a nice walking distance. The condo itself was meticulously decorated, and we instantly felt at home. All amenities were provided as well as welcome gifts from the owner. Owners were flexible with us, as soon as we arrived we wanted to stay longer! The view was amazing and I could have sat on the balcony all day. My favorite was seeing pelicans fly by at my eye level (11th floor)

The property had an indoor pool (we did not use) and hot tub, which we used and was very nice. The buildings show some wear, but I constantly saw workers sprucing up and cleaning every day. Checking in and checking out very easy, and parking across the street very convenient. Restaurants on boardwalk/pier within walking distance. We also visited Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing and golf!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. The balcony view was great. Equipped with everything needed. Walking distance to restaurants. Kim was excellent in responding quickly with all information needed. Also awaiting was a special welcome gift that was very thoughtful. Would visit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PEI, Canada
5

Amazing place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from spending an amazing 2 weeks at Joe and Kim Perl's condo in Myrtle Beach.It was more than we expected!! Arrived early and Kim was busy cleaning but took time to chat and pour us a glass of wine that she supplied! The condo was lovely..lots of room and a great view of the ocean from the 11th floor balcony. Everything a person needed was supplied ...bedding, towels, dishes etc,etc.Parking was never a problem and quite often we found a spot on the side of the building. The beds were VERY comfortable and the place was very clean! One evening we met up with Kim and Joe and had drinks and munchies at Soho's which was very nice..All in all, a very positive experience and one we hope to do again some day. Now, if we can get Kim and Joe to visit PEI, it would be great!

Brian & Lois Praught

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks it was so wonderful to meet you! PEI Sumner of 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perl's condo was amazing. It was beautifully decorated with al the necessities you may need.

  • 5 of 5

The Perl's property was great for a small getaway to the beach. The view was breathtaking and the condo was stocked with anything you may need that was forgotten. The way the condo was decorated resulted in a nice and very comfortable stay. The welcome bag that was given was extremely sweet and Kim is very attentive to anything that her guests may need. The only downfall was the drain of the tub that drained very slowly but other than that, everything was perfect. Thank you Kim so much for sharing your beautiful property with us!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful care. Drain finally fixed and works like a charm!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Time with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I both had a beyond excellent experience staying at the condo in Myrtle Beach. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. Also, the amenities were more than enough for a wonderful weekend get-a-way. Kim & Joe were readily available for anything we might need. Wonderful stay and will be coming back! :)

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time. Can't wait for you to come back and see our wonderful renovations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5

I will start off with some compliments. The view is great, the condo is a good size and we had everything we needed. Now the downsides..the place was dirty. Found old water bottles under the bed and an old receipt on the dresser behind the tv. The oven had old nasty foil in it, the toaster oven was gross, filled with crumbs. Issue with the smoke detectors. Here's some advice, bring your own pillows! Looked under the pillowcases after seeing how dirty everything was and the pillows were stained and gross! We advised the owners of the problems and they were very responsive and apologetic. I would say the place needs a major deep cleaning (of it hasnt already) and then it will be much better. We really like that they had chairs for us to take to the beach. That was very helpful. The one elevator was out so that sucked and the outdoor pool was being worked on so that was a disappointment. But those were not the owners fault at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We are so excited to announce we have wonderful new elevators and that we are fully remodeling our unit with gorgeous tile, new kitchen, bath and granite counter tops We did meet with you to resolve your issues. and I am not sure why you would wait almost a year to talk about your stay. Our unit was dated but the one thing all previous quests have confirmed is how clean the unit is. We clean it ourselves with strong attention to detail but we do not clean crumbs out of the oven weekly or dust the electric sockets, your other complaint. We also have 4 pillows on each bed and 4 extra in the closet if some were not to your liking. Not sure why you arbitrarily decided to test the smoke detectors but thankful you did because revealed contractors had not fully engaged them when installed and was quickly and easily resolved. It is hard to clean a full condo between turnovers but being owners . we spend hours making sure it is just right.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
The Market Common
Sea Captain's House
WonderWorks
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Professional Baseball Club
Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Liberty Brewery & Grill
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Angelo's Steak and Pasta
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
T-Bonz Gill & Grill
SOHO
Fiesta del Burro Loco
Spyglass Adventure Golf
Yamato Steak House of Japan
Banditos Restaurant and Cantina
Travinia Italian Kitchen
Abuelo's
River City Cafe
Cost Plus World Market
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Children's Museum of South Carolina
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Right on beach Oceanfront!
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Childrens Musuem of Sc
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Car: recommended

We provide beach chairs, towels, umbrella, sand toys and even a boogie board for your convenience.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$499
 
 
May
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
Memorial week
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
$699
 
 
early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$850
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$175
$1,099
 
 
late summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
$799
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
Late summer
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$80
$510
 
 
fall
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$75
$475
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$70
$399
 
 
Nightly Rate
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$70
$399
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$70
$399
 
 
Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$55
From
$65
Thu,Fri,Sat
$365
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

We typically rent Saturday to Saturday. We will do shorter term rentals if there are calendar gaps.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties