check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nan or Paul Scheuch

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Fairway Condo Overlooking Two Fairways : Near Beaches -

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Leland Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 (adults preferred)

'Fairway Villas' in Magnolia Greens Golf Plantation, is the perfect adult vacation. The entire, newly furnished, condo is overlooking the pond as well as fairway and green #6 green Camellia from second floor. Watch the sunset from the screened in porch while having dinner, cocktails, or watch golfers approach and 'hole out' Or, have your coffee on the front porch chairs and watch golfers on hole #27. The condo is located just 5 minutes from historic downtown Wilmington NC, close to everything Wilmington has to offer, including fine restaurants and quaint shops. The condo is just 20-25 minutes from many beaches. Bed and bath linens are furnished. (45 minutes north of Myrtle Beach)

Golf Course: Our beautiful condo is located on hole #6 Camellia of Magnolia Greens' 27 hole course. The course is both beautiful and challenging. See the many other coursed below.

Beaches: There are several beaches within 20 -25 minutes of Magnolia Greens. The quaint village of Southport is only a 25 minute drive. There are great shops and restaurants, and a 20 minute car ferry can take you across to Kure & Carolina Beaches. Wrightsville Beach is located approximately 18 miles northeast of Wilmington. This beautiful beach town has much to offer.

Wilmington: Wilmington N.C. is a very historical town rich in culture and theatre. Located just 10 minutes north of Magnolia Greens, it has many fine restaurants and pubs. The Cotton Exchange is an old cotton mill that has been converted into small shops.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nan or Paul Scheuch (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Nan or Paul Scheuch

My husband and I are both retired school teachers from PA. We still live in PA full time, but we spend our winters at our condo and return frequently with friends.

Nan or Paul Scheuch purchased this condo in 2002

Why Nan or Paul Scheuch chose North Carolina

We chose Magnolia Greens because of its close proximity to the beautiful town of Wilmington and all it has to offer. We are avid golfers and wanted to be directly on a golf course. The airport is less than fifteen minutes away, and we loved this area at first sight!

What makes this condo unique

The condo is open and bright with so many windows and doors. The views are wonderful. Enjoy the spectacular NC sunsets from the back screened in deck while having cocktails and watching golfers. Relax with coffee and the morning sun on the chairs on the front deck and watch golfers come up fairway #27. This condo is unique in that it has been newly renovated with many upgrades, including new mattresses, granite composite counter tops, new furnishings and wonderful ambiance.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Review of property at Magnolia Greens; Leland, NC

7/27/2015 – 7/31/2015

5 Stars



This is a wonderful vacation spot/retreat! Located on the second level of a three-story complex, the screened-in porch overlooks a small lake and one of the fairways and greens of Magnolia Greens Golf Course. The recreation center is just a short walk from the front door and includes beautiful outdoor & indoor pools, along with an excellent indoor exercise facility. All facilities are available to the guests at a small additional charge for a guest pass.

But the best part is the interior of the condo itself. When we walked in and looked around, from the kitchen and living room to the bedrooms and laundry room, we felt right at home. The owners, (who, by the way, are very easy to work with), obviously had left it set up just the way they would want it when they were in residence, so there was nothing to want for. The kitchen is well stocked, the furniture is comfortable, beach/pool towels are available, and the second bedroom even has its own coffee maker and microwave - sort of an apartment unto itself.

On the kitchen counter you'll find several notebook binders that contain personal reviews of nearby restaurants and shops - and there are a lot of choices - and guides to the Greater Wilmington area and nearby Southport. These folks are organized!

We spent a week here while visiting our daughter and her family in nearby Winnabow, and it was the perfect spot to relax and unwind at the end of the day. There is no doubt in our mind that this is the place we hope is available the next time we return to Wilmington
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 30 traveler reviews

Luxury Fairway Condo Overlooking Two Fairways : Near Beaches -
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
Middlesbrough,England
5

fab place to stay

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic place to stay. All the home comforts you could wish for. We couldn't find any faults anywhere. There were three very demanding ladies in my party and they all thought the condo was superb. My advice? go there and enjoy it. You won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fishman, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Please let us know if you'd like to stay there in the future. We give discounts to return renters! Nan
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

North Carolina Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Nan and Paul's condo in Fairway Villas was exceptional! Not only were we located directly above the gorgeous Magnolia Greens Golf fairway, but we also enjoyed relaxing evening walks through the neighborhood nestled between the golf plantation. The condo itself was impeccably furnished and spotless, with all the amenities needed to enjoy your stay including beach chairs, towels, comfortable beds, cooking tools/pans, cable television, and internet. The view from the rear screened porch while sipping morning coffee was stunning! There are swimming pools, a fitness room, golfing, basketball, and tennis courts easily accessible. Wrightsville Beach is only 20-25 min. away and the variety of shopping and restaurants in the vicinity is unbelievable! Best vacation we have experienced in North Carolina in a few years.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best stay ever

  • 5 of 5

Charlie Lo

First of all the communication with Nan was great . The condo was easy to get to and a very nice drive to it. This place is unbelievably clean & comfortable . No wants for anything just like home. AAA+++ Hopefully we can do this again next year,

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normal, IL
5

Terrific condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect location for our trip to Wilmington, NC. It provided easy access to downtown Wilmington, as well as on-site golf. The unit was very nice, well-appointed and clean. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Wilmington!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berthoud, CO
5

Delightful, comfortable, and affordable

  • 5 of 5

We rented the condo for a week. We were pleased to find it to be welcoming, very quiet and comfortable. Nan and Paul have outfitted it to serve the needs of visitors. The place is clean, the beds are great, and there is plenty of room for our group of three. The décor is very tasteful and appealing. The kitchen is sufficiently stocked to allow you to cook and serve meals. The wireless is fast enough to do work if need be. The screened in porch is delightful and provides a great resting spot after a busy day. Access to the golf course is extremely convenient and allowed the golfer in the family to practice or play nine or eighteen as time permitted. Access to Wilmington and the Cape Fear Basin is really easy from the Condo. The grocery store nearby is nice and has everything you will need. There are a number of decent restaurants in the same shopping center. That means you don't have to go far if you don't want to. We'd recommend Tastee Thai and Falcones. Both provided great meals for reasonable prices.

Thank you Nan and Paul for providing such a great spot for our introduction to North Carolina. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located way in the back of a beautiful golf community. The place is very clean and comfortable, and well decorated. Spacious kitchen, nice dinning area. I loved how there were spices in the kitchen for us to use, candles in the drawer and tons of cooking pans. This was the best stocked condo we have ever rented. The view is very nice, and the screened in sun porch is perfect for relaxing or playing cards. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The clubhouse is very close and looked nice - but unfortunately we never had time to use it. There were 4 adults in our party, and we have plenty of room. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Pizzetta's 2
Front Street Brewery
Circa 1922
"Tapas and wonderful wines."
Bonefish Grill
Eddie Romanelli's
"Great for Tuesday half price bottle of wine and Monday pizza night."
USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial
The Ivy Cottage
"Three buildings of consignment furniture, jewelry and much, much, more!"
Home Again Fine Consignments
"Beautiful consignments and "left over" stock from major retailers. "
Airlie Gardens
"Beautiful walking gardens and bottle house located near Wrightsville Beach."
Bluewater Waterfront Grill
"Great spot for lunch over looking the Intercoastal Waterway."
Oceanic Restaurant and Grill
"Beautiful setting overlooking the Atlantic Ocean."
Independence Mall
"Located on Independence Ave with anchor stores of Belk and Dillard's."
Southport
"Southport is a quaint beach town with lovely shops. Safe Haven was filmed here! Renters ca..."
Blue Moon Gift Shops
"This is a "must do!" This unique shop contains merchandise from local artisans and retailer..."
Cape Fear Consignments
"This consignment store contains a very nice variety of furniture and accessories. Iitems mo..."
Little Dipper
"This is one of our favorite places to take friends for dinner who enjoy the fondue experience."
Wrightsville Beach
"Beautiful beaches. Parking can be expensive, so try parking at the Holiday Inn, where there..."
Mayfaire Town Center
"This is a beautiful outdoor shopping area with too many retailers to mention all. (A few ar..."
Honeybee's Frozen Yogurt Inc -- CLOSED
"Stop in for a special treat where you can make your own sundae with many flavors and topping..."
Taste the Olive
"Wonderful tasting room of olive oils, vinegars & wines. You can purchase items or eat there."
dragonflies
"Beautiful gift shop located on Oleander. "
Magnolia Greens Golf Plantation
"Beautiful 27 hole golf course in our backyard! Call for tee times. "
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Wilmington NC (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Leland
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Kure Beach
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 17
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Leland
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Wrightsville Beach
Car: recommended

The condo is located 5 minutes south of historical downtown Wilmington, NC and 45 minutes north of Myrtle Beach.

Other Activities: shopping, theatre, festivals on the river

Golf: Within a short drivings distance are Panther's Run, Tiger's Eye, Lion's Paw, Sea Trail, River Landing, Founder's Club, Crow Creek, Porter's Neck Plantation, Calabash, Oak Island, River's Edge, Brick Landing, Carolina National, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leland Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100

Monthly rates are available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leland Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King can be separated to 2 singles
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • The master bedroom has sliding doors leading to the screened deck which overlooks the fairway. The second bedroom is very spacious and is an efficiency space with a mini refrigerator and small microwave oven.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a separate laundry room with a standard size washer and dryer. NC law prohibits the use of grills on wooden decks and porches.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties