Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ocean Walk Ocean Front 2 Bed- 2 Bath Local Owner Manager Call 386-871-6550

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeping up to 8!

Rates shown are OFF SEASON only. Rates and minimum stay requirements vary by season and special events. FOR FASTEST SERVICE AND ACCURATE PRICING CALL LOCAL OWNER MANAGER 386-871-6550! Phones are on from 8:30AM to 10 PM Eastern Time. We are local American owner managers, Carmen & Dennis. ACTUAL AVAILABILITY MAY BE DIFFERENT THAN ONLINE CALENDAR.

Ocean Walk is the centerpiece of the' New' Daytona on Daytona Beachs' only traffic free beach! The resort is located across the street from the Ocean Center and Daytona Lagoon, the areas new water park! Adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes offering theaters and restaurants, the Boardwalk, and Main Street Pier puts you right in the center of all the fun, directly on the ocean. Our units are tastefully furnished and personally looked after since we are licensed local owners & managers. We want to make your vacation a memorable experience by making sure all the nagging details are taken care

Property Manager
Carmen & Dennis
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018

About Carmen & Dennis

I'm a native Floridian who has lived in Daytona Beach since 1975. My wife, Carmen, introduced me to condo ocean front living in 1994, allowing me to truley appreciate Daytona Beach! You will too!!

Carmen & Dennis purchased this condo in 2004

Why Carmen & Dennis chose Brush / Stewarts

Ocean Walk is Daytona's finest ocean front resort. It's at the center of all the activity in Daytona's tourist area. I really enjoy all the life and the amenities at Ocean Walk!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay and want to thank you. Your place was really clean and beautiful! We would really like to come back again as soon as next year. We will keep in touch. If you and your family ever come to Indy, please look us up and let us know if we can help with your visit. Thanks again and God Bless,

Kathy Puckett

Nov 2004
  • 1 of 4


Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 Bathrooms in unit
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has jetted tubs and seperate showers. The guest bath offers a tub shower combination.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Bedrooms
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living Room - 1 queen , Queen Sleeper
  • The master bedroom features a king sized bed, the guest bedrooms have 2 full sized beds, and there is a queen sized sleeper in the living room.
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • 6 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Ocean Walk Ocean Front 2 Bed- 2 Bath Local Owner Manager Call 386-871-6550
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 15 reviews
Chattanooga, TN

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. The unit was clean and beautiful and provided everything we needed for a wonderful vacation including a gorgeous panoramic view! Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcedia, thanks for taking the time to write this review. I really appreciate your kind words! I will also let our staff know - they work really hard keeping things clean and well maintained! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Had a blast!!

  • 5 of 5

Room was very neat and clean. We was very impressed with the condo. The condo was in great shape and was in a great location. This was our first time at Daytona Beach and we had a blast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. I will let our housekeeping team know how happy you were with the cleanliness of the unit! They work very hard to maintain things in top condition. Glad you enjoyed Daytona Beach and all it offers. We also have a great location form which to enjoy all of central Florida. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sharpsburg ga

Awesome time at Ocean Walk

  • 5 of 5

We stayed again this year at ocean walk and had an amazing time. We stayed in a WorldMark 3 bedroom unit and was very impressed with size and decor. Krystal at the front desk was so helpful and made sure we got anything needed. She was such a sweet person. Everything in the unit worked and looked amazing. Thank you for the experience we had and to many more to come.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 5
Coral Springs

Fantastic stay !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to this property for many years now but never before rented from Dennis & Carmen. Their unit was FANTASTIC and you could see pride of ownership. We will only be staying at their units in the future. Thanks so very much for making our family vacation a GREAT one !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4


  • 5 of 5

Excellent!! We stay at the Oceanwalk every year for Cheerleading.Out of the 5 years this is the first time we rented from Carmen and Dennis!1From the great customer service and how CLEAN the condo was our friends were jealous they didn't get one of Dennis and Carmen's condos..Thanks for making our time there a real vacation and we will be in touch with future reservations .We have dealt with other owners and Dennis and Carmen are at the top of my list for a rental at Oceanwalk!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6
Avon, MA

Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!

  • 1 of 5

I was in one of Dennis & Carmen's rooms. The it looked great on surface, but soon after moving in the bugs came out, roaches to be more specific. I was barely in the room & a had little to no food in the kitchen. And what little food was in the fridge was all sealed. Hopefully they actually do something to correct the problem. Sending someone to spray is not the best solution! Poor customer service! Make sure you back some bug spray & extra trash bags if you use there rooms!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel did have some problems with bugs. We are in a 25 story high rise with 300 units. Unfortunately I cannot control the condition of the units we don't manage. He does mention we sent in our staff to spray. I am not aware of another treatment I could have performed with the guest still in the unit! I also contacted the building management about the problem. In a later Email he threatened that if he didn't get some sort of compensation he would give us a bad review. Sorry Daniel, we don't pay for reviews, good, or in your case, our only bad one.
Did you find this review helpful?
29 7


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Ocean Walk is ideally located in the center of Daytona Beach only 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway and the airport. Ocean Walk is also only a 1.5 hour drive to Disney and the Orlando Theme Parks, a 1 hour drive to Kennedy Space Center, and a 1 hour drive up A1A to historic St. Augustine, the nations oldest city.

Other Activities: 8 miles from Daytona International Speedway & Daytona USA


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates vary by season and special events - please call or email for exact rate.
We do not keep ANY calendars on-line because we have multiple units. Please call or Email for your dates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties