Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE CLOSE TO THE MOUNTAINS, CITY AND BEACH.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful house, completely renovated just outside the capital (25 minutes by car from Las Palmas and the beautiful Las Canteras beach). Ideal for short and long term vacation getaways. The house consists of a beautiful garden of 400 meters independent very nice.

Three large rooms with clay floor and large built-in wardrobes, a very cozy living room with fireplace and two very cozy bathrooms. A kitchen with all the faclities: refrigerator, ovens, microwave, washing machine, pantry and very large wardrobes.

The house is fully furnished to spend very harmonious stays. A terrace to enjoy fresh air. Internet, television, DVD player and stereo are other attractions for an unforgettable stay.

More Details

Owner
Diego
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Firgas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • forests
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEAUTIFUL HOUSE CLOSE TO THE MOUNTAINS, CITY AND BEACH.
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Great place and friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the great stay. It was very clean and had everything needed for the family.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much! I am glad that you liked the house, they have been excellent guests, I hope they come back soon, regards Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London England
5

Superb property in a glorious town. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

As a family of five with 3 children aged 16,11 and 3 the accommodation was spacious, airy, clean, homely and very secure.

Diego was prompt with communication with a kind and helpful attitude. A great find and we will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much! I am glad that you liked the house, they have been excellent guests, I hope they come back soon, regards Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Maison très agréable et bien située. Le propriétaire est très accueillant (cadeau de bienvenue) et a

  • 5 of 5

La maison est située dans un quartier calme elle offre un jardin avec vue sur la mer. Elle est confortable et accueillante

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: C'est un vrai plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous, ainsi que je voterai des amis. J'espère vous revoir Merci beaucoup de votre confiance. Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellente

  • 5 of 5

Diego et Vanessa sont les propriétaires charmants de cette belle maison que nous avons bcp apprécié.pendant notre séjour du 14 Février au 14 Mars 2018.

La maison est située dans un endroit très calme avec une vue exceptionnelle .

Elle est bien équipée, et la ville de Firgas est belle et les commerçants très accueillants.

Alain&Michele

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ç'a été un vrai plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous , ainsi que votre fils. J'espère vous revoir bientôt. Merci beaucoup de votre confiance. Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Maison agréable à vivre.

  • 4 of 5

Bien situėe au calme en bordure du village de Firgas (une voiture est indispensable) cette maison peut accueillir 4 ou 5 personnes. La cuisine est intégrée au séjour et les repas se prennent sur un bar. Pas de vraie table de salle à manger sauf sur la terrasse extérieure. A cause des mauvaises conditions climatiques de ce mois de janvier le chauffage au gaz dans le séjour était nécessaire mais les chambres et les salles d'eau étaient froides et humides. Impossible aussi de faire sécher du linge. D'autre part il n'y a pas d'eau chaude au lavabo de la petite salle d'eau. Il y a une grande télé mais aucun programme autre qu'en langue espagnole.

Le propriétaire est charmant, parle un peu français et anglais et est très réactif en cas de problème. Il y a un fond d'épicerie, une bouteille de vin et d'eau et des fruits en cadeau d'accueil.

Nous pensons que cette location offre un bon rapport qualité prix et avec quelques améliorations elle serait très bien.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super für den Sommer geeignet

  • 4 of 5

Sehr schönes Haus, toller Garten mit großem Grillareal. Zur Sommerzeit kann man hier schöne Stunden verbringen. Im Winter wirds etwas schwieriger - warmes Wasser kommt aus einem kleinen Speicher, welcher recht zügig aufgebraucht ist. Die vorhandene Badewanne ist so eigentlich kaum nutzbar. Grundlegend wird mit kleinen Propangas Öfen geheizt, da keine Zentralheizung oÄ eingebaut ist - aufwendig das Gesamte Haus damit warm bzw nasse Wäsche zügig trocken zu kriegen. Leider bekamen wir nur ein Handtuch pro Person für zwei Wochen. Diese zwischendurch mal waschen war da eigentlich nicht möglich, ohne dass man einen Tag auf ein Handtuch verzichten musste. Noch anzumerken wäre, dass einige Sachen (wie die im Angebot enthaltene Tischtennisplatte) im Haus fehlten und dass uns der Zutritt zu einem Raum verwehrt wurde, obwohl dieser im Angebot angepriesen war. Größtes Manko war leider etwas Feuchtigkeit im Haus, welche in einigen Ecken einen "modrigen" Geruch verursachte. Wohl gemerkt reden wir hier NICHT von Schimmel oÄ, sondern von etwas Nässe und einen damit verbundenem unangenehmen Geruch.

Zum Abschluss möchten wir noch sagen, dass das Haus wirklich super ist. Bis auf unsere angesprochenen Schwierigkeiten, welche aber alle noch im Rahmen sind und mit denen man durchaus einen schönen Urlaub genießen kann, hat uns der Ort und die Unterkunft sehr zugesagt. Am Besten geeignet ist dieses Haus wohl für eine Gruppe ab vier Personen.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. They will help us to improve the stay of future guests. Concerning the water heater, it is a 30L one and usually enough for a couple –no previous customer complained-. Temperature in Winter in the North of the Islands is around 15-17 degrees (min. Temperature at night is very rarely below 12). Therefore central heating is really seldom. Gas heating and fireplace is the regular option in our houses. I am sorry for the ping-pon table. Two months ago I had to remove it from the house ammenities in the page as strong winds destroyed it. I am sure you saw it before that storm. Humidity in the North of the islands is high and very difficult to fight. Windows in the house have double pane and the floor is isolated. We treat every two months the walls again mold – that’s why you did not see it- and a daily opening of the windows to air the house is usually enough to that light smell you mentioned. The answer could also be the storm that reached the island those days you were in Firgas with a higher humidity. I hope you enjoyed the wine and the pasta and that the butcher’s meat was great as usually. Best regards, Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $18.35
limpieza $122.32

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties