check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

COME ENJOY KIANA AND KALIAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

THIS CONDO IS SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST IN THIS METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED DEVELOPMENT. Updated unit which includes kitchen, appliances, cabinets, granite counter tops and bath with new cabinets, shower and granite countertops.

Our home away from home is located on the third floor, and has an expansive ocean view from the living room and lanai. Our unit is classified as an 'A' unit which represents the best in quality and one of the most desirable in the complex. Our unit overlooks a gorgeous Koi pond as well as finely manicured tropical landscaping and pool area.

Our condo is located in the Papakea Resort, and is located at 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Maui, Hawaii. Our unit comfortably sleeps four with king-size bed in the bedroom, and queen-size sofa bed in the living room. We also feature air conditioning, ceiling fans in living room and bedroom, hair dryer and a washer and dryer in the unit, for your comfort.

Our condo is situated in an oceanfront complex, which sits on thirteen acres of tropical landscape, accented by freshwater ponds and expansive lawns. It is great for families or a quaint getaway. Being located in Maui's popular Kaanapali area, near championship golf courses, a wonderful farmer's market (for fresh local fruit and produce), shopping and dining, makes this a 'high demand' vacation spot. The complex features a 24-hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking your outings, elevators for every building, luggage carts, two newly remodeled pool areas, with a Lanais at each location, along with twelve gas barbeques and patio furniture for your dining pleasure (six at each pool), two Jacuzzis, two 12-hole putting greens, with putter rentals at front desk (for a nominal fee), three lighted tennis courts and two shuffleboards. Papakea also features water aerobics and yoga classes, as well as a great putting contest throughout the week (see schedule at check-in).

We are only a five minute drive from world renowned Lahaina Town, where you will find the best in restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The piers in Lahaina town are also the launching pad for ocean outings including deep sea fishing, whale watching tours, snorkeling cruises, and sunset sailing adventures. There is so much more near by including the upscale Whaler’s Village shopping center, which features upscale shopping and dining as well as the casual souvenir shopping, and it's located right on the beach.

Speaking of Beaches, Maui is world famous for its beaches, and you will find that you can trek from the beach in front of our unit endlessly along the coastline.

We have an activity director in our lobby, which can assist you in booking endless fun, including: luaus, whale watching tours, sailing, horseback riding, snorkeling, golf, biking down a volcano, wine tasting, fishing, jet skiing, windsurfing, surf lessons, etc.

We take pride in our home away from home and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Aloha and welcome,

Kiana and Kalia

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

COME ENJOY KIANA AND KALIAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
4

Piece and quite time

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay, very friendly people there. The pools and grills are clean and ready to use all day. Super market is in walking distance. My family walked to the ocean to watch the awesome sunsets every evening. This is not a place to be rowdy, if you make noise past ten you will be in trouble

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unit is in Poor Poor condition.

  • 1 of 5

The Papakea Resort is wonderful . I am writing about this unit because we were shocked by the condition it was in when we came for our stay. These are the problems we were met with when we arrived: electrical, air conditioner, TV 25 years old and did not work all the time, holes in the walls, tile falling off, screen with holes etc. We do not want anyone else to pay for a unit in poor shape like we did. (We did call maintenance when we arrived but it took them 7 days to fix one thing for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat, First I would like to address your email response you sent regarding our unit as it was not truthful and quite exaggerated. You failed to mention in your email that you stated "We had a wonderful vacation in Maui and thanking me for renting our unit to you". I appreciate the small check list you provided regarding items you feel need to be upgraded (TV, AC) however everything is in perfectly working order. I am surprised you did not mention the new flat screen in the bedroom! Anyways I responded immediately to you as I was not aware of any of these items as you chose to not call me or email me during your stay. I appreciate you reaching out to our management company as we don't live in Maui. I always appreciate hearing feedback that may need improvement as we love our home as do the many guests that return year after year. Your several emaisl felt like "extortion" as you stated in a personal email to me that you felt other units were less money and you wanted a refund or would be "writing negative reviews about our home." I not only find "extortion" classless and unethical, however you and I know the basis of your email and unfortunately anyone can write anything about any place or somebody as they choose. Prior to your extortion email I offered you a 10% discount on your next stay as we have a tremendous track record for responding to our guests and taking care of them. The reason for the future discount was do to the fact that we have no control of how long it takes our management firm to get on the electricians schedule due to a bath light issue. There are several lights in the bath however you chose to focus on this which is absolutely your right. Please understand that the issue was resolved however was out of my control being off island. In regards to a small tear on one of the window screens I really hope this did not take away from your vacation. I appreciate you making me aware of these items and they are in process of being corrected as we want everything perfect. In the future may I recommend you reach out to any owner if anything arises as we all do our best to take care of our guests as we understand how precious vacations are.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

OK for our needs.

  • 3 of 5

Having stayed in several condo units on Maui over the years I'd say this was just average. Nice view from the lenai however, it should be noted that there is NO resort beach access as the former stairs and retaining wall are severely eroded and present a very real danger to families with young children. The resort is definitely dated along with very cramped parking. Unfortunately, we arrived when portions of the parking areas were being torn up and resurfaced which made parking even more problematic, to say nothing of the NOISE. The unit itself was affordable, clean and came with easy wifi access, comfortable furniture and king size bed. The kitchen was generally well equipped. There were some minor repair issues which, I suppose can be expected for a unit this old: TP holder loose and falling off the wall; bathroom fan/light switch is failing; Vinyl veneer is peeling off the kitchen cabinets; Front door threshold is missing which allowed tree debris to blow into the unit. I ended up rolling a towel to use as a stop-gap measure to cut down on the floor mess and keep unwanted critters out. Sound and light "proofing" in the bedroom is negligible. You can hear the conversations of the people walking by the outside bedroom wall like they were in the room with you. The addition of some blackout curtains would have been helpful.

All in all, none of these issues was a total, "deal-breaker" for us as we spent very little actual time at the resort. Just a place to sleep; store our stuff; shower and have our morning coffee on the lenai as we caught up on our email.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Oakland, California
5

13 day stay at Papakea

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this rental. Great interior, clean, and comfortable. Bed is comfortable, full kitchen, and dish washer too. We loved drinking pina coladas on the lanai (porch). We did wish that the cleaning company came during our stay (they do not), but we understand that they only clean between guests. We love Maui, love Papakea, and will return soon.

This listing states "room for four", but it's really just for two.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dyersville, IA USA
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo and really liked the view and location. The resort grounds were very nice and well kept as was the pool area. We liked that the resort wasn't a high rise, was quiet and not too crowded. We also liked the keyless entry. We had a car and visited many beaches and also walked to black rock from the condo. The beach gear in the condo was nice. Cons would be that the furniture is pretty dated and worn and the AC is a window unit and located in the living area. There is a fan in the bedroom however we were there during an unusually hot time so the bedroom was warm. We did think it was a great value and very easy to book and communicate with Brian. Maui is a beautiful place to visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eatonville, WA
5

Lovely location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this fully-stocked condo very much. They supply everything you could possibly need for a home away from home, including beach gear. It was very close to shopping, restaurants, and most importantly, beaches. The bed is very comfortable. It was nice to be able to spread out a little here as well. We had one little snag with the lock, but the management company took care of it promptly. Pools are nice here as well when you need a break from the beach. Thanks for making our vacation relaxing and memorable!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $154
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change. Please note that in addition to the above fees that Papakea resort now charges a resort fee of $17 per night directly to the guests upon check-out. For stays longer than 30 days please send me an email for Papakea rates. ALSO IN ADDITION FOR STAYS LONGER THAN 14 DAYS THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF $60.00 FOR LINEN EXCHANGE! FOR STAYS OVER 28 DAYS THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF $92.00 FOR INTERIM MAID SERVICE WITH LINEN! Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
24 hour manned lobby, concierge service for booking outings, two pools, two Jacuzzis, two putting greens, twelve gas barbeques, three lit tennis courts, two shuffleboard, water aerobics and yoga classes.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties