check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Rudacil

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Living the Dream Townhome in Paradise Valley

57 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emigrant Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 BR, 2 Full BA, Sleeps 2-6

We are walking distance to fishing in the Yellowstone River. Imagine walking out the front door and seeing Emigrant Peak at 11,000 feet across the street and hundreds of stars overhead at night! Our vacation retreat is located in the town of Emigrant, MT in Paradise Valley, MT.

We are 55 minutes from the Bozeman-International Airport (BZN). We are a 30 minute, easy ride to the North Entrance of Yellowstone National Park at Mammoth Hot Springs. The ride through Paradise Valley to Yellowstone National Park is amazing!

Hells A-Roarin Horse Drive in Gardiner, MT on the Saturday of Memorial weekend, is something to see!

We have spectacular mountain views and three acres of common ground. We are minutes away from Chico Hot Springs Resort and Day Spa where you can enjoy the hot springs pools, fine dining, and entertainment.

We are 25 minutes from Livingston with gourmet restaurants, community theater, a movie theater, art galleries and unique shops. John Banovich has a new art center (gallery) in Paradise Valley.

Come enjoy world-class trout fishing, big game hunting, skiing, horseback riding and river rafting on the Yellowstone River. Also, a great place if you live in Montana, Stay Vacation-Stay Close to Home Vacationing.

Search for Gems at Gem Valley in Paradise Valley at Mile Marker 41, Highway 89 from 9 am-5 pm.

Things to Do: Inside of Yellowstone, between Mammoth Hot Springs and Gardiner, Montana, soak in the Boiling River (hot water from Mammoth) and the Gardiner River. This is a great hike and then a refreshing experience. Bring your water shoes to enjoy this activity.

Enjoy the Espresso Bar at Chico Hot Springs Resort Gift Shop and at the Wild Flour Bakery.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lisa Rudacil (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lisa Rudacil

Rudy and I live in Maryland. Rudy was a home inspector and licensed public insurance adjustor and I am a speech/language pathologist and retired after working for 35 years in the public schools. Rudy is originally from VA and I am originally from MI. We have both lived in 5 different states.

We love to travel, especially in the west, and enjoy visiting our grandsons in Oregon.

We are committed to providing a rental experience that serves our guests and makes their trip as comfortable as possible!

Lisa Rudacil purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Lisa Rudacil chose Yellowstone

Rudy and I spent 3 summers vacationing in Montana (Glacier National Park and in Yellowstone). On a trip to Yellowstone in 2005, we stayed at Chico Hot Springs Resort in Paradise Valley and watched as the townhouses, at Avalon Villas, were being built. We were so taken with the breath taking views, the wildlife and Emigrant, that we decided that we wanted to own our own small piece of Montana. Two months later we called the developer and asked her if any of the townhouses were available. There were two left. We chose an end unit, thinking that we would have more light and views of the Big Sky. This all took place while driving on the Washington, DC Beltway. When I turned to my husband to ask him if we he thought that we had made the right decision, he said, 'look out the window.' In the lane next to our vehicle, was a semi-truck from Billings, Montana. I guess that was our sign.

What makes this townhome unique

Breath taking views and well appointed accommodations. Winter time activities, cross country skiing and snowshoeing. There is even dog sledding at Chico Hot Springs Resort along with their hot springs pools. We are a great Winter getaway!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house was wonderful and stocked full of every different supply anyone could need, you thought of everything! Thank you again for your hospitality, we will definately use your townhouse again!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 57 traveler reviews

Living the Dream Townhome in Paradise Valley
average rating of 4.9298244 based on 60 reviews
Rockville, MD
5

Our Amazing Time in Paradise Valley

  • 5 of 5

How could I live this long without realizing how beautiful Montana is, especially Paradise Valley where the Yellowstone River flows? I had the most wonderful vacation staying in Lisa and Rudy's townhouse (in an extremely small development) which is just across the road from the Yellowstone River. The location is perfect: A 30 minute drive to Yellowstone Park, A 30 minute drive to Livingston (where there are excellent restaurants), views of mountains and plains, in the middle of breathtaking countryside. Day trips Into Yellowstone Park are easy; we saw elk, bison, a bear, mountain goats, and a red-tail hawk. In the valley we saw swans, an osprey nest with chicks, rabbits, many horses, cattle, geese, and on the Bear Tooth Highway, free-range cows.

Chico Hot Springs resort is 3 miles away, offering a gourmet restaurant, bar, swimming or sitting in pools fed by natural thermal springs, a fantastic riding stable offering trail rides of 1 to 3 hours and more. (This horse wrangler and staff are the best run outfit I have ever encountered with tons of support and encouragement for novice riders, including children.)

This house is very clean and comfortable. Lisa and Rudy are excellent, well-organized hosts. I highly recommend a vacation in Paradise Valley and staying at this house. It is an excellent value!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ermon, we so appreciate your catching the "Montana Fever" and especially when you were staying at our townhome. We were more than happy to guide you through some of the most beautiful places in the US! Thank you again for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for visiting Yellowstone! Very clean condo with all the comforts of home. We had breakfast and dinner "guests" almost every day --bucks, does, and fawns literally right outside the patio door. Paradise Valley is very peaceful, and this condo is a great place to enjoy that peace.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda! We are happy that you "found" everything you were looking for during your Yellowstone trip!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a wonderful and comfy place to stay

  • 5 of 5

After a long day of sight seeing and driving through Yellowstone it was truly a blessing to come back to a place that feels just like home. Very comfortable and relaxing with an absolutely beautiful view

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being our guests! We love that view in Paradise Valley! Lisa and Rudy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well furnished and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 nights at Rudy and Lisa's lovely townhouse. This was our first trip to this area and we had an amazing time. The house was certainly everything that it was advertised to be and very nicely furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed plus more. The beds were very comfortable after long days of seeing the sites.

We enjoyed seeing deer almost every evening while at the house. One evening while sitting on the patio, we saw a 10 point mule deer standing about 30 feet from us just looking at us.

During our stay, we spent several days in Yellowstone Park. One day we drove to Virginia City and another day we made a big loop to Livingston, Red Lodge and up over the Beartooth Highway and back into the Northeast entrance to Yellowstone. The ride over Beartooth was an amazing trip.

While at Yellowstone, we saw many bison, a lot of elk (both in the wild and on the lawn at Mammoth), two black bears, two coyotes, several pronghorns and finally a bighorn sheep.

Overall this was an amazing trip with great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debra and Nelson, Thank you so much for being our guests! We love that you have listed out all of the wildlife you were able to see including those in our backyard! Rudy and I are so happy you enjoyed your 8 night stay. Best regards, Lisa and Rudy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheridan Oregon
5

Wonderful, with everything you need for a comfortable stay in Emigrant.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Emigrant at this townhouse for 4 nights while touring Yellowstone and the surrounding area. It was very clean and well equipped. The owner has gone out of their way to provide info on interesting attractions in the area as well as incidentals like bear spray, insect spray, and sunscreen. The beds and furnishings are very comfortable, and the artwork, photography and decorating make it feel very welcoming and homey. Emigrant is a cute town with a wonderful bakery (great breakfasts!), BBQ joint, and a new/old restaurant, The Livery Stable, adjoining The Old Saloon, which we enjoyed very much (all within walking distance!). Nearby Chico Hot Springs is very nice to visit for a day at the spa or enjoying the pool, and the gift shop has too much good stuff! It is close enough to the park, yet away from the hustle and bustle of Gardener. We also loved hunting for sapphires and garnets at nearby Gem Valley. We will stay here again; it was a very nice place to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you know the great things available in and around Emigrant. Thank you for being our guests! Lisa and Rudy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burke, VA, USA
5

True Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and our son (12yr old) had the most amazing time. The house was beyond our expectation. Very clean and well equipped and in a great location for enjoying the parks. We spent 7 days here and couldn't have been more happy. Everything we needed was there including lots of information on things to do, coolers, towels for the springs and lots more. Lisa was very informative and helpful from the start. There is an excellent breakfast bakery and BBQ place within walking distance as well as an old Saloon. We ate dinner in Livingston several times which is only a short drive away and is a nice little town. The northern part of the park is only a 30 min drive away and in my opinion is the best part of the park having explored every mile of the road system as well as the surrounding towns and Grand Teton. Mammoth and Lamar Valley are both short drives from the house. We saw a Grizzly bear in Grand Teton and two Black bears in Lamar Valley as well as several Coyotes, elk and Bison. The drive to the park is nice and we saw a lot of Elk, deer and Bison every day on our way to and from the park. Also the town of Gardiner which you drive through to get to the park is a cool little town with lots of adventure places. We took a hiking tour through a company in Gardiner and had a blast. We talked to a lot of people who were staying inside the park and they were all jealous of us. They spent a ton more money and were in basically hotel rooms while we were living it up in a beautiful house away from all the hullabaloo. When the day of touring is done there is nothing better than getting 30 minutes away to enjoy the peaceful and quiet atmosphere that Emigrant provides. We will be making another trip to Yellowstone and you can bet we will be staying here again. Thanks Lisa!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason, Wow! It sounds as though your family had a wonderful week in Paradise Valley and the Parks! Thank you so much for being our guests and for reserving so far ahead of your stay, so that you were able to enjoy choosing such a good time of year. We hope that you are able to visit again! Thank you for being our guests and the lovely review! Lisa and Rudy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Chico Hot Springs Resort
Lower Falls and Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone
Wild Flour Bakery
Old Saloon
Old Faithful Geyser and Upper Geyser Basin
Canyon Village Campground
Cooke City
Bear Tooth Pass Hwy
Bridger Bowl Ski Area
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Colter Bay Village
Many Glacier Hotel
Museum of the Rockies
"Great museum for the entire family!"
2nd Street Bistro
Montana's Rib and Chop House
Wild Flour Bakery
Emigrant General Store
Gardiner
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport BZN
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Highway 89 and Interstate 90
Car: necessary

We are located in the town of Emigrant. We are a short walk to the Wild Flour Bakery Cafe, post office, bank, mercantile and general store, and great steaks at the Livery Stable. Yellowstone National Park offers days of exploring with water falls, wild life, Old Faithful, Mammoth Hot Springs Lake Hotel and Lodge and many things to see. We are located in south central Montana, 31 miles north of Yellowstone. Chico Hot Springs Resort and Day Spa, a few minutes away offers delicious meals. We are 25 minutes south of Livingston, MT.

Other Activities: Natural hot springs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emigrant Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 9 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$128
$800
$1,600
 
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$154
$960
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $240
Cleaning Fee $122 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emigrant Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • There is a full bathroom in the master bedroom on the second floor and a full bathroom/laundry room on the main floor. We will provide towels and paper goods to begin your trip. Hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2 beds
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full
  • We have two bedrooms on the second floor with queen size beds, 1 twin, dressers, pillows, blankets, down comforters, etc. In the living room we have a queen size and full size comfort sleeper sofas. Laundry room-washer and dryer free to all guests. We have plenty of closet space. We have down and non-down comforters and fiberfill pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Washer and dryer in main floor bathroom. Our townhome has carpeted stairs and bedrooms. You can use the garage to store your things or park your car. If you smoke outside, please clean up any litter before checking out of the property. Dish TV, we hope you enjoy your stay in Montana as much as we do!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties