Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
- english, spanish
About scott Vanderweel
Scott and Martha are retired and living the dream! We spend our summers here on the same beach as our rentals. We love serving the needs of our guest. Our goal is to make your vacation the very best ever. We spend our winters in the Caribbean on the Island of St Thomas. There, we spend our time hosting to our friends and family who come to visit. There is always plenty of room and plenty to eat at our house! Our St Thomas house is VRBO listing # 857551 if you are interested.
Why scott Vanderweel chose Wolcott
Scott grew up out here on Crescent Beach. Since 1960, Scott used to camp out here on the beach when there were no cottages at all. In 1989 Scott started developing the beach to share his paradise with others. There is no other place like this in NY. The sunsets are considered to be in the top ten in the world! There is no road access to the beach which is one of the best features! It's just a 5 minute boat ride from our marina. It is very private and beautiful! You will love it here!
What makes this Cottage unique
Sit on the deck and watch your children swim, kayak, canoe or just play on the beach which is ten feet from the deck. Enjoy a camp fire on the bay in your private fire pit.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great Birthday Weekend
We rented the house for 2 nights for my 13 year old daughter's birthday. Scott was amazing, going above an beyond to provide transportation and quickly attend to any need that came up. Even with a rough night of weather, Scott and his wife were able to transport my wife by boat back to the dock because she needed to return home to care for our dogs. My daughter and her 8 guests had an amazing time in the water and playing around the house and beach. The house and cabin were great and the perfect size for all of us. It was very relaxing and would definitely return. Thank you!
Let me start with we had a great family experience at with an amazing setting. I think just all of us being together, we would have have had fun in in a tent there too. It was nice to let all three of our caviliers run free. The discription and pictures preserate. The property is not maintained. We had The property is not accurately described on the vrbo site, and the photos need updated. we had no front door, just a screen door that did not lock. The back door did not open properly. The smell of septic was so strong my daughter had to shut her bedroom windows not allowing any airflow in the summer with no ac. I could go on but I think this says enough.
Martha and I wish you would have said something about the odor while you were there for a week. We would have investigated and fixed the problem immediately. We found a diaper someone the week before you had flushed down the toilet stuck in the line and removed it. This cottage is going to be completely remodeled in October of 2019. New doors, windows, roof, siding. inside paint, furniture etc. New pictures will be taken as well. The flooding that started in April and lasted until early August did make some of the doors swell and stick somewhat. They will be replaced when we remodel. We appreciate your patients while we do our very best to deal with the present "State Of Emergency" declared by New York State and the Flooding disaster declared by the federal Government and FEMA. It has been a tough summer keeping up with all the damage the flooding caused. Martha and I will do anything to keep our guest happy and make your vacation the best it can be.
Martha and Scott
A slice of paradise
I can't say enough great things about the location. It was like being in the islands again. Scott and Martha were awesome and have done great things with the property. Accessible only by boat, not clear in the description. Looking forward to next year.
We are very happy you had such a wonderful vacation. See you next year.
Scott and Martha
Unfortunately this area and the properties have been ravaged by flooding.
Martha and I are sorry for any inconvenience that this flood had caused you. When you arrived, you decided not too stay at the cottage and were offered a full refund immediately and you left for another destination. So we really can't understand how you can leave a review when you never even checked in and stayed here. However, we did receive a FIVE STAR review from the guest that actually stayed there the week before. This cottage and the beach it sits on are beautiful. There water in the lake is crystal clear and warm. The lake bottom is pure sand. Sit out under the palm trees and enjoy a glass of wine and some local extra XXX sharp cheese and crackers (our compliments) and watch one of the top ten rated sunsets in the world.
Scott and Martha
We stayed here for my wedding weekend, and hosted a rehearsal dinner here. It was incredible! Scott and Martha go above and beyond, we are so grateful for everything. This is such a beautiful place our family loved it! We will be making it a traditional summer vacation spot!
Martha and I are tickled that your wedding was such a great event. Nothing better than being on the beach for your honey moon. Hope to see you next year.
Scott and Martha
Had a great time.
Free Seaplane rides. Come for a ride and enjoy the sites. Bald Eagles nesting near by. Bring your camera for some great shots!