check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrea

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Urdu, Punjabi

Beach Front House, sleeps 12, Galveston Island, Pointe West Resort

11 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12, Summer Dates Avail

Basic rules:

Cameron’s Flagship is set up for families not to exceed 12 people.

No pets allowed, non negotiable.

No smoking.

5 night minimum during Summer season.

House comes with linens, wifi, satellite TV, and beach front access. As our guest you will also be able to enjoy the amenities of the Pointe West Beach Resort.

------------------------------

Welcome to our lovely 4 bedroom, 4 bath, BEACHFRONT HOME that will accommodate up to 12. You will love the UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS from the house and the fact that we have the dune walkover in our backyard. Home was completed July of 2006 in the beautiful Pointe West subdivision on the west end of Galveston Island. House is designed with an open floor plan which makes it great for those special family and friend gatherings.

Breakdown of house:

*Decking overlooking Gulf of Mexico: Approximately 500 sq. ft.

*Living Room: Flat panel TV with satellite (premium channels)

*Kitchen: New stainless steel appliances (full size side by side refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, and dishwasher), and granite countertops.

*Laundry: Full size washer and dryer, ironing board and iron.

*** Extras: Dune walkover 10 steps from back door for easy beach access. Cabana shower downstairs for after beach rinse off. Dual controlled central A/C. Private Manicured Beach (no driving allowed on beach makes it safe and the beach is combed daily during summer to control seaweed. Resort also sprays weekly during summer for mosquito control. ***

Sleeping Arrangements:

*Master bedroom: King size bed, satellite TV, private bath with a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Also has its own deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

*Second master: Queen size bed with private bath.

*Third bedroom: 2 bunk beds plus a flat screen TV and a smart DVD player with Netflix, etc.

*Fourth bedroom: Queen size bed.

*Living Room: Queen sleeper sofa.

** PLEASE NO PETS AND NO SMOKING **

Resort amenities include navigable lagoons for canoeing and kayaking, a bayside pool club for swimming and sunning, and several parks, playgrounds, and pavilions for relaxing. All that plus a spectacular Gulf front beach club with infinity edge pool, well-equipped fitness center, and a bar and grill serving casual seasonal fare.

Connecting these amenity centers are miles of paved resort trails perfect for biking, strolling or electric carts.

Due to the recent changes by Homeaway/VRBO, potential guests are having issues finding my contact information. You can call me at 281-224-5098 with inquiries.

YOU WILL LOVE OUR CAMERON'S FLAGSHIP, named after our first born.

************************************************************

Keywords: House, beach house, bungalo, mansion, casita, resort, beach front, open views, opulence, Pointe West

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andrea (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Urdu, Punjabi

About Andrea

Our family includes two active boys who love the outdoors. We live nearby in the Houston / Clear Lake area.

Andrea purchased this house in 2006

Why Andrea chose Texas Gulf Coast

We wanted a beach house that was beach front, kid and family friendly, and had a pool nearby. When we found Pointe West, we got everything on our wish list and more, like manicured beaches and mosquito control. Driving is not allowed on our beach which is a huge plus on the island and our local security patrols the Beach Club and neighborhood.

What makes this house unique

Cameron's Flagship Beach House is in the 'Cottages' area of the Pointe West Resort. Our house is the closest to the dune walk over and we are Beach Front. We recently replaced the Air Conditioner, painted the exterior, and updated our deck furniture with slings and loungers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything is amazing. Place looks great (like the new furniture). We haven't made it over to club yet to check in and get wristbands (too much fun at the house and beach is much cleaner than expected - we heard about BAD seaweed - haven't had any really - very happy).



thanks!!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Beach Front House, sleeps 12, Galveston Island, Pointe West Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
Houston
5

Amazing weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing weekend at this property. Owner was VERY accommodating and tons of room for everyone. Everything you need (including wine opener) for the perfect get away!! We will rent it again asap!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denison, TX
5

NICE

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was exactly as described. We brought our bikes to go to and from club house, (1mile) but you could also rent golf carts.

Club house gym was bigger than we expected, there was plenty of equipment for weight training.

The seawall is a one hour drive there and back; don't forget anything big on your grocery list.

Curtains would have been great for sleeping in and keeping the place cool during afternoon but I rigged up some beach towels over doors.

Overall, it's a 'Gold Metal'

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emporia
5

Steak by the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

WOW. Talk about a SPECTACULAR vacation home! AMAZING view of the ocean during the day - peaceful sounds of the waves at night. The house was VERY clean and well decorated - made you feel at home. The amenities provided helped us relax, have fun, and enjoy one of the best vacations we have ever had. We visited the beach club almost every day - everyone there was so friendly and was a fun atmosphere for the kids (and adults!). We had plenty of space at the house - both inside and out - and the beds were comfortable and provided a very good nights sleep! Would definitely recommend this home to everyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location location location!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely amazing setting - as this home is right next to the walk over. You have unobstructed beach views from two large balconies, and the home is very cozy. Plenty of space with the 4 bedrooms. Owners were so accommodating and the home had everything we needed for our 4 day stay!

Thank you again Andrea for being so helpful with everything! We will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house. The view was great and as close to the beach as you could get. The price was also really reasonable for the location. There are bike paths everywhere and you can walk down to the beach club which is also really nice. I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking to get away. The owner also makes the whole process really easy. She is responsive, kind, and really cares about the renters.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dickinson, TX
5

Beautiful Place- Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

I really hate to give this home such a wonderful review. I am afraid when I want to rent it again it will be leased:) The view is amazing and the beach was so clean and the water was much cleaner and clearer than I expected. This home truly offers anything you will need, for me down to the skewers that I needed to grill my shrimp. I will only consider renting this home and no others in the future. The owners are very nice and warm and friendly people. Wonderful place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $75
Cleaning Fee $195
Reservation Fee $50
Tax Rate 15.0%

Half of total due with reservation. Remaining half due 10 working days prior to check in date.
Mail check or use credit card via paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1895 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • First Floor Sleeping: Queen Bedroom, Queen Sleeper sofa in Living Room both with shared bathroom. Second Floor Sleeping: King Bedroom with en-suite, Queen Bedroom with en-suite, 2 sets of twin bunk beds with shared hall bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers