check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sleeps 20 Oceanfront! 126 Ocean Blvd On Millionaire's Row With Pool!!!

20 Reviews
Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

1 King, 5 Queens, 4 twins 3 sofa beds

Beautiful 7 Br and 5 BA Oceanfront home located on Millionaire's Row. Large pool on ocean-side with BBQ grill, volleyball net and pool toys for the kids. Fully equipped kitchen, pool table, linens and towels included. Great place for a family reunion. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston. Ample parking for up to 10-12 cars. Scooter and bikes for your enjoyment.

Walk from your private boardwalk to your very own beach. Why drag your things over sand dunes and thru other people's back yards? Enjoy your stay at the beach and be a Queen and King while you are here! Wake up ever morning to the sounds of the waves splashing on shore. Only an oceanfront home can see the sun setting into the ocean or coming up to awaken your day. Enjoy life the way it was suppose to be at the beach!

Click On Bottom Of This Site To View Owner's Website

Please contact owners for up to date price changes and specials!

Prices may change without notice.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Fran Wolf
Member since: 2005
Speaks: french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner


based on 20 traveler reviews

Sleeps 20 Oceanfront! 126 Ocean Blvd On Millionaire's Row With Pool!!!
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
queens, new york

Wonderful week on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed a week at this great property. It was much more than I expected and looked better than the photos. We were a little skeptical because the price seemed so reasonable, but we were really surprised how nice the house was in person. Fran (property manager) was very easy to reach, called back immediately and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this home for reunions and gatherings.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am always very happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us! I agree that the home looks much better in person and our prices are very reasonable! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Week with Extended Family!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Week with Extended Family! All 4 of us siblings got together for a reunion/wedding and had a fantastic time. Location was perfect for our small ceremony and the setting was perfect. Thanks so much Fran for helping us out with all our questions. You were so nice and patient was us! Can't wait for our next reunion!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed yourself! You were a joy to work with and I hope to see you and your family again! Congrats and best of wishes in your new life together. Bye, Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

General substandard for price range

  • 2 of 5

Our family rented this home to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The beautiful house and furnishings and the perfect location were filled with disappointments. The hand written note welcomed us telling us NOT to use the boardwalk to the beach as "it was damaged by the recent storms." We paid a big price to be oceanfront and now were told to use public access. The fact is that the boardwalk was in weathered condition before the storm and the neighboring boardwalks on either side had their storm damage repaired.

The house was generally in need of repair and not very clean. The kitchen had many dishes and cooking and serving supplies. But this house is advertised as accommodating 20 but their were only 13 forks. The light above the cooktop was inoperable. The dishwasher was broken. The owner did send out a repairman but first we were given another excuse: the previous occupants said they broke it but it was fixed. The owner should have confirmed it was in good condition before the next occupants arrived. The kitchen had adequate appliances but it was obvious that when some were replaced there was no concern for finishing the trim work. We didn't have enough bath towels for our 13 ( a number well below the 20 possible guests).

The pool was "shocked" on Friday, making it unusable, vs Saturday in between guests.

We had follow-up issues which the owner handled poorly in our estimation. She failed to return our deposit or to adequately respond to our correspondence. 126 Palm Blvd needs a thorough cleaning, a repairman, and an updated inventory before further rentals are encouraged.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We inspect the home daily and when issues come up, we respond immediately. We have 6 full time cleaning girls that clean the home weekly. Our maintenance crew are out daily to inspect the home as well. As for the boardwalk, there was a storm that took out not only our boardwalk, but many of the boardwalks on the ocean. This was something we can not predict or prepare for. The following day, the boardwalk was repaired and was able to be used. You did not have to use public access as your other guests merely walked around the boardwalk to get to the beach. The drop was no more than a foot and many homes do not even have boardwalks to the beach. We have one so it is easier to carry your chairs rather than drag them over the sand. If there were only "13" forks, we would have gladly brought more. As a note, we counted 18 upon your departure. As for the dishwasher, it was less than 6 months old and we did send our repairman over immediately to repair it. As for bath towels, we had left an entire closet filled with towels and linens for you to enjoy. Last time I counted, which was this Saturday, there were over 50 towels in the closet and 3 sets of linens for each bed. Obviously, with the storm, we had to shock the pool to reverse the damage of the storm. Again, we cannot control Mother nature. The reason there was a delay with returning the security deposit is because we had held it due to it being returned for incorrect address. Unfortunately, the zip code was not legible by the post office. In a final comment, our beautiful and well cared for home has been enjoyed by hundreds of families and we try to establish a warm relationship with all our guests. We are truly sorry, you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Home for a reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at 126 ocean blvd in Isle of Palms. When we first walked in, it was way better than we expected. For what we paid, we got a great house, oceanfront and right on Millionaire's Row. The homes next to us were fantastically beautiful! We were also not near the inlet as the map on VRBO is a little deceiving. Actually, it is better not being near the inlet as the signs posted said "no swimming". Fran was very nice and answered all our questions promptly. We met her at the house and she seemed very a sweet person. Even though it rained most of our stay, we still enjoyed the home and our visit. The only issue I had was with the garbage. Pick up was once a week...very disappointing, but that wasn't Fran's fault. I would definitely come back and recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Memorable Trip

  • 5 of 5

Hi anyone who is reading this review! I was asked by Fran to write a review of my stay. I had a great time and this was my second time staying here in this fantastic house. Fran was always very attentive to our needs and answered all our questions promptly. The house was very clean and the views are fantastic. Even her next door neighbor was nice to us (we were getting a little loud outside)! I would definitely stay here again. I only wished garbage pick up was more frequent on the island, but that isn't Fran's fault :((

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! That was so sweet! I hope you come back real soon. We love our repeat guests and it always makes us feel like we have family coming to visit. Have a great summer. Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

2nd time and still awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying and everything was perfect again. Thanks Fran for helping us out with our party! You were awesome!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I am always happy to help out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston Airport
Car: recommended

Charleston area, Isle of Palms, SC

Located on the famed 'Millionaire's Row' on the most prestigious street in Isle of Palms, SC

126 Ocean Blvd

Oceanfront on estate sized lot


Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 16.0%

$10950/week prime summer weeks
Towels And Linens Are Included!!!
Fully equipped kitchen
Prices are subject to change
Holiday Pricing may not be shown
Please call for specials!!

Call for our Off Season Specials! 910-690-4102
Call for Off Season specials! Off season rates start at $500/night. (minimum 2 night stay)

Off Season Special!!!!!
Stay 4 days and get the 5th day free!!!!
Summer months are excluded.
Holidays are excluded.
4th of July week is $11,950.00 (tax not included)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Other - outdoor shower
  • View owner's website for more details All bathrooms are exquisitely done in marble, granite and tile.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Other - 3rd floor overlooking ocean
  • All bedrooms are tastefully decorated with exquisite furniture and have TVs. There are 2 sofa sleepers in Living Room Absolutely Gorgeous grounds! Very large inground pool Pool table Click On Bottom Of This Site To View Owner's Website
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Click On Bottom Of This Site To View Owner's Website Please contact property manager as fees may change or may not reflect last minute specials! Summer rates range from $9500-$12,000 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers