check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sleeps 20 Oceanfront! 126 Ocean Blvd On Millionaire's Row With Pool!!!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

1 King, 5 Queens, 4 twins 3 sofa beds

FEBRUARY SPECIAL!!! STAY 4 NIGHTS AND GET THE 5TH NIGHT FREE!!! $795/night!!!!

Go to our website to view more pics!!!

126oceanblvd.com

Beautiful 7 Br and 5 BA Oceanfront home located on Millionaire's Row. Best beaches on the island! Large pool on ocean-side with BBQ grill, volleyball net and pool toys for the kids. Pool table for the guys! Fully equipped kitchen, linens and towels included. Great place for a family reunion and weddings. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston. Ample parking for up to 10-12 cars. Scooter and bikes for your enjoyment. Please call to reserve bikes. We run lots of specials during off season so please.....the discounts are great!

Walk from your private boardwalk to your very own beach. Why drag your things over sand dunes and thru other people's back yards? Enjoy your stay at the beach and be a Queen and King while you are here! Wake up ever morning to the sounds of the waves splashing on shore. Only an oceanfront home can see the sun setting into the ocean or coming up to awaken your day. Enjoy life the way it was suppose to be at the beach!

Call Fran to reserve your dates!!!

More Details

Owner
Fran Wolf
Member since: 2005
Speaks: french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Fran Wolf

Our family purchased this wonderful home in 2004. We absolutely fell in love with Charleston and Isle of Palms and knew this was going to be our home for our 4 children. We hope you will enjoy it too!

Fran Wolf purchased this house in 2004

Why Fran Wolf chose Charleston Area

The views are spectacular from every window. The sun rise are the best and worth getting up everyday to see. What a way to start the day!

What makes this house unique

We built a big pool so all our family could jump and have a great time. The beach and pool just feet away.......heaven!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Sleeps 20 Oceanfront! 126 Ocean Blvd On Millionaire's Row With Pool!!!
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
brooklyn, NY
5

Oceanfront paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed recently with family and friends to explore the area. Loved Isle of Palms and the Charleston Historic area. Will definitely come back to visit and stay in this house.

Pros: Can't beat the location, nice size house for all 20 of us, coudn't enjoy the pool because it was cold and rainy, but nice pool anyway, nice owner and easy to deal with.

Cons: not much

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your sweet review, Hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Avoid hurricane season

  • 1 of 5

My family arrived in Charleston just as Hurricane Matthew was arriving, so we had to evacuate immediately and were not able to use our week's rental. Fran has refused to refund our money, despite the fact that the governor ordered the evacuation. She had offered at one point an opportunity to use the house another week up to two years from our planned vacation, but now she has backed away and offered only a few dates she has not otherwise rented in the very near future, minus one day that we didn't even use. With an extended family traveling from multiple different states, we need a longer lead time in order to coordinate the trip. We have been hugely dissatisfied with her response.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry we had a governor ordered evacuation due to Hurricane Michael and we tried very hard to accommodate our guests who had to leave due to the evacuation. I had explained to our guests that it is written in several locations in the guest registration form to purchase travel insurance in case of travel interruption which they chose not to purchase. We offered a credit for her stay that was good for one year. Our guests refused the credit, which we were not even entitled to offer and decided to pursue legal actions instead. After she was advised by her attorney she did not have a case, she tried to contact the consumers affair division of SC who also told her she did not have a case. After she pursued these avenues and several months of email correspondences, she decided to take our credit, but most of the dates she had wanted had been reserved already, so our guests wanted to extend it for 2 years which was not what we had offered. We would still like to work with our guests when they are not completely satisfied, but most of this could have been avoided had our guests protected their vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
new york
5

Fun at 126 Ocean Blvd

  • 5 of 5

We had a great reunion with my extended family. We all came from all over to meet and have some leisure time together. Nice house and very comfortable. Awesome views and location. Sad to leave, but hoping to come back soon to Isle of Palms

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

My dream wedding was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I just want to send a shout out to my new best friend, Fran who helped me out immensely with my wedding. She made my special day perfect and helped us out so much. The house was perfect and everyone had the best time! My new husband and I have already decided to make this our reunion home for when we start having children..lol! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is so sweet! Thanks so much for that shout out! You are right, the wedding was beautiful!! Many wishes and hope to see you soon...with little ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Very disappointing, very poorly maintained property and questionable practices

  • 1 of 5

Two positives of this property location and amazing view. Neither are worth it in light of all the trouble we had during our stay. The bottom line is the property is not well maintained and though I am sure the owner will refute our claims below as you can see there are a number of them and all created for a stressful and headache filled "vacation" experience.

Besides dealing with all of the below during our stay, the owner told us one full month after our stay only when we asked for our deposit back that she would not be returning it. This was based on several vague and some flatly untrue claims. We have stayed at different rentals every year for 12 years and not once have we had a homeowner retain any of our deposit. We had to contact a lawyer and send her a letter threatening to sue just to get our deposit back, though we could have easily asked for some of our rental cost based on the amount of difficulty we had.

Also see review by MP on this site that also supports our claim.

1.The main refrigerator was not functional when we arrived and was plugged into an extension cord in the kitchen. This was a safety hazard and required us to place much food on ice and some food could not be salvaged.

2.The second refrigerator on initial inspection appeared to be working but did not maintain its temperature. Several food items, again, had to be discarded after not being properly cooled.

3.The main air conditioner was broken for half of a day due to electrical issues.

4. The upstairs unit was broken for 1 and 1/2 days. This resulted in incredibly uncomfortable sleeping conditions. This unit failed to function properly throughout our stay.

5. There were several non-functioning barbecue grills which were in poor disrepair.

6. The latch on the gate to the pool was broken. This was a significant safety concern, particularly with the children in our group.

7. There were no functioning exterior lights. This made the outside area unusable after dark and was a considerable safety hazard.

8. On the fourth day of our stay, the pool water appeared green. A pool maintenance person had to be called to address this. He came the 5th day of our stay and determined the pool needed to be “shocked,” making it unusable for the larger part of the day.

9. We had to purchase plastic utensils for our stay. While there were numerous items filling drawers and cabinets there was not a full set of utensils even for 8 people.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am sorry you wrote such a disparaging review, but as with all stories, there are always two sides. First of all, you neglected to mention there was a bad storm with lightening which struck our home which burnt out most of our TV's, our pool pump, our refrigerators and our panel box. We addressed this issue immediately and had our crew out to the home to get everything working again. With respect to the $500 security deposit that we initially did not return, the broken window, crayon markings on our wood floor and soiled diapers in our hampers does not constitute "wear and tear" and took us nearly twice as long to clean the home. The cost to replace the broken window was well over $800! We were happy to see you go and will not recoup the damages you left behind.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
queens, new york
5

Wonderful week on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed a week at this great property. It was much more than I expected and looked better than the photos. We were a little skeptical because the price seemed so reasonable, but we were really surprised how nice the house was in person. Fran (property manager) was very easy to reach, called back immediately and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this home for reunions and gatherings.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am always very happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us! I agree that the home looks much better in person and our prices are very reasonable! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
we are walking distance to the boathouse grill
Car: recommended

Charleston area, Isle of Palms, SC

Located on the famed 'Millionaire's Row' on the most prestigious street in Isle of Palms, SC

126 Ocean Blvd

Oceanfront on estate sized lot

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 16.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Other - outdoor shower
  • View owner's website for more details All bathrooms are exquisitely done in marble, granite and tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Other - 3rd floor overlooking ocean
  • All bedrooms are tastefully decorated with exquisite furniture and have TVs. There are 2 sofa sleepers in Living Room Absolutely Gorgeous grounds! Very large inground pool Pool table Click On Bottom Of This Site To View Owner's Website
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers