check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rob Leslie (email is best)

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Post and Beam 1/2 Mile From Mount Snow

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dover House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Private residential area less than 1/2 mile to downhill skiing at Mount Snow Baselodge. Easy access from Route 100. Convenient to vast snowmobile trails, cross country skiing, shopping, movies, restaurants and nightlife. Home features large bedroom (queen bed) and full bath on first floor along with fully equipped kitchen, living room with Satellite TV, gas fireplace, and dining area. Upstairs features 2 additional bedrooms (queens in each). The walkout ground floor has another bedroom with bunks and a family room. Open and bright floor plan with cathedral ceiling. Washer/Dryer. Great deck and Weber gas grill.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rob Leslie (email is best) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Rob Leslie (email is best)

We are a family of four from near Albany NY. Rob has been on Ski Patrol at Mount Snow for 20+ years. Both Rob & Ruth work for the State of NY. The kids have become great skiers through Mount Snow's Development program.

Rob Leslie (email is best) purchased this house in 2003

Why Rob Leslie (email is best) chose Mount Snow Area

Our house is set up for your visit. The bedrooms are roomy, comfortable and clean. We have a well stocked kitchen and provide towels and linens. We are conveniently located near Mount Snow and great restaurants. We are about 20 minutes from Stratton and about 35 Minutes to Manchester's outlet shops.

What makes this house unique

We offer satellite TV and a decent view of Mount Snow's fireworks from the spacious deck.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Post and Beam 1/2 Mile From Mount Snow
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great home for a ski trip!

  • 5 of 5

Spent Thanksgiving at this home and had a great time. House is as advertised and had everything we needed to cook a full meal. Kids loved the basement with all the games and room for them to play away from the adults. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are spacious and clean. Overall a great home with a great view of the mountain. Thank you Rob and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best house we ever rented

  • 5 of 5

Could not beat the location or the view. The house was cozy and had plenty of room for a family of 5 to spread out and relax. The bedrooms were large and there were enough bathrooms for everyone to shower without delay. The entrance allowed room for boots to be stored which is a necessity. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty of seating at the dining table. I didn't want to leave!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Mount Snow House

  • 5 of 5

Great house. We have rented a number of different houses in the mount snow are over the last 6 years, this one is the best we have stayed at. Great down stairs area for the kids. Awesome views of the mountain. 2 minute drive to the parking lot. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday week

  • 5 of 5

My family from Maine and California stayed at the house for holiday week -5 kids, four adults. The house is well maintained with abundant amenities for all ages. Easy access to Mount Snow made it convenient for an early start or a quick trip back at nap time. The owner was a gracious host and available to answer questions as they came up. All in all a great place for our family gathering!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlestown, Rhode Island USA
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

This is definitely one of the nicest rentals my family and I have rented in a long time. Finally the pictures matched the experience. The rental was clean, spacious and accommodating. I can't say enough about how quickly the owner responded to my emails and promptly answered all my questions. It's so close to Mt. Snow it's practically in its back yard. Had a great time and can't wait to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT place for family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a GREAT weekend!! The house is very convenient to the mountain and all the local stores and restaurant. The house is nice and bright and the play area downstairs allowed the parents to hang-out while the kids were happy to get away from us. The large open floor-plan easily accomodated our group and we never felt confined like we have in other area condos. The kitchen has all the conveniences you would want so we were able to eat-in for most meals (saved a ton of $$$ over having to take the kids out every night). We will definitely be back again!

The owners were very easy to deal with and helped us with some local information even before we made our reservations. GREAT folks!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Albany International, Albany , NY
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Lodge at Mount Snow
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Mount Snow
Car: recommended

Near Mount Snow, Tough Mudder VT. Great Mountain views, family oriented downhill skiing. Convenient to vast snowmobile trails, cross-country skiing, outlet shopping in Manchester, restaurants and nightlife...and of course, Vermont's only Tough Mudder!

Other Activities: Snow tubing and spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2015
Jun 21 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Early Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Holiday - Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 
 
Winter - January
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter End of Jan & Feb
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
$2,000
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
President's week
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 
 
Late Season
Feb 28 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$2,000
 
 
Tough Mudder
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Porta-crib available at all times. Find it in the in first floor bedroom closet.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We are able to access the internet via Verizon Wireless through our smartphones.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties