Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bay Front-Private Beach- Spectacular View-Private- Economical- Unique

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 & 1/2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular sunrises can be viewed from the screened or open deck each morning while you enjoy coffee. Actually there are great views from just about every window and location on site. Our house is very private and joins a twenty acre nature preserve abundant with wildlife.

The Bay is thirty feet in front of our house and great for watersports, fishing, and boating. We have a small sand beach there, great for children or to tie up your boat if you bring one (fishing is great here too). The Gulf main beach is a block away with beautiful white sand beaches, great for surf fishing or just relaxing and taking in the sun and view.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with a table for four and a bar for two. There is a master bedroom with queen bed and a loft bedroom with two double beds. Down below on the lower covered patio you will find a outdoor sink, outdoor shower picnic tables and a comfortable swing where you can continue to view the beautiful Bay.

Bring your boat or Kayak, have fun exploring the bay and waterways near our home, tie them up on our beach.

Check out time 11 AM----Check in time 4 PM

No VRBO or Homeaway booking fees with this property. You only pay the price we quote unlike most other listings

CALL OR TEXT 229- four 00- Seven 492

email direct cward at surfsouth dot com

Keywords: House

More Details

Curtis Ward phone 229.400.7492
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Curtis Ward phone 229.400.7492

We bought this home in 1995 for our personal use, not as a money making investment. However with the high cost of owning a Florida coastal property we have decided to rent some to help off set the costs of owning the home. We still use the property every chance we get.

Curtis Ward phone 229.400.7492 purchased this house in 1995

Why Curtis Ward phone 229.400.7492 chose Florida Panhandle

We are located in a very quiet, safe and low traffic neighborhood. We are situated next to a 25 acre nature preserve and in a private location. We usually fish, swim, boat, sunbathe and just hang out at our home on our little private beach as opposed to walking down to the public beach. However the public beach is only a block away.

What makes this house unique

There are NO rip off VRBO booking fees with this property as there are with most other VRBO and Homeaway listings.


Alligator Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 tub/shower, 1 toilet, 1 sink. also has outdoor shower and toilet downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1) sleeper sofa (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Outdoor shower, outdoor sink, screened covered deck, sun deck, nature preserve next door, boat access, swimming area. Two public boat launch ramps nearby, one across the bay and another 1 mile up the dtreet.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Bay Front-Private Beach- Spectacular View-Private- Economical- Unique
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
Thomasville, Georgia

Best view on Alligator Point

  • 5 of 5

This home has a view of the bay on three sides. It is open and bright and super clean. It is so comfortable. We were there the week after labor day and it was so quiet and private. We saw an eagle and dolphins and lots of crabs. The mullet were jumping everywhere and we caught fish from the beach right at the house. The kitchen has plenty of appliances and utensils, and there are lots of linens and comfortable sleeping. It was perfect for our "run away from home week!" The owners are very gracious and we felt so welcome and relaxed. Will definitely come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a private, beautiful place to stay away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. This place had it all. We will definately be going back again. Our dog had the best time!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Harbor Florida


  • 1 of 5

Beware of this listing! Very Dirty! Air conditioner did not work! Could not stay there!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The AC in one bedroom failed, we offered to immediately replace but guest refused. We also sent the cleaning service by while guest was there and no issues were found. We sent guest a refund anyway. Please take a look at all the other reviews which are a better reflection of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Just Right!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the Goldilocks of vacation properties. It's just right! The home was spotless upon arrival. It was just as represented. The home owner is a dream to work with. The location is nice. We enjoyed sunrise on the deck and sunset strolls over to the gulf. We will be back for sure

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Fabulous memories

  • 5 of 5

We just spent our fall break there. It was truly one of the best family vacations we ever had. Our two sons, 11 and 14 years old, spent the week swimming, fishing, looking for crabs, sea stars, and sand dollars. The house has the best view of the bay from the deck. It is very comfortable, clean and quiet. We loved the rustic charm of the house. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Dreaming and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The house is comfortable and everything you need is readliy accessible. The kids LOVED the loft area and had a great time playing on the small private beach and checking out the crabs. Lots of wildlife to see and even a cool Lab named 'Oyster' who came up to play. The deck was perfect for propping up my feet with a good book and a cup of coffee. I could live out there. In fact, one of the kids camped out on the deck. If you are looking for peace and quiet, no crowds and a place to get away from the world, this is it.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


St. James Bay Golf Course, Wakulla Springs, charter fishing


Rates & Availability

Alligator Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

First 3 nights $500. Cleaning fee $85.00

Checks or money orders preferred, personal checks accepted. We can accept Paypal or credit cards, fees may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties