Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

No more Resort fee! May & June dates still available.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 907 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a RESORT, not just another Condo (Offering SPA, In-door & out-door pool, gym). We have the BEST VIEW OF THE GULF AND POOLS!-We are located in the MIDDLE of the complex.

Our unit is DECORATED IN FLORIDA COLORS- NO drab walls and Wal-Mart Furniture. Please COMPARE and view our PHOTOS and GUEST BOOK. We want you to enjoy the best!

Have your children enjoy the 'KIDS CLUB' (in-season) while you soak up the Sun and partake in a MARGARITA at the TIKI BAR.

After unwinding, rejuvenate yourself with a brisk workout in the Fitness Center or swim a few laps in one of the largest pools on the Gulf Coast before relaxing your muscles in the SPA OR JACUZZI.

If it rains, you can enjoy the INDOOR POOL or walk next door and dine at one of the most popular restaurants on the beach. Whatever you want to do, you can do it in the relaxed style of the Shores of Panama, soon to be the number one vacation destination on the Gulf Coast.

We are on the 14th floor, near the elevator and facing the emerald waters of the gulf. Across the street is POMPANOS (one of the local’s favorite seafood restaurants). We even have your own Wi-Fi service and Local Telehone.

Feel your cares melt away as you enter the tropical elegance of the Shores of Panama. Sip a cool beverage from a nearby Tiki bar and let the sound of the fountains and waterfalls serenade your senses while you cool off and unwind in the shade of the palms. Then take a leisurely swim in the emerald waters of the Gulf or walk aimlessly on the beach and watch the sun sink into the shimmering water below the western sky.

Panama City Beach, Florida is famous all over the world for its magnificent beaches. Our 27 miles of sugar white sands caressed by the gentle sun and massaged by the Emerald Green waters, are unsurpassed!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Fred Campbell
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

About Fred Campbell

Fred & Mary Ann have 6 grandchildren, so we try to enjoy them at the beach in the Spring and Fall.

Fred Campbell purchased this condo in 2007

Why Fred Campbell chose Panama City Beach

We are within walking distance to local restarants and attractions like Ripleys.

What makes this condo unique

Its all inclusive! Spa, Tiki Bar; Indoor pool; Jacuzzi; high speed internet; HDTV....

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
No more Resort fee! May & June dates still available.
average rating of 4.5348835 based on 43 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation so much. The unit was nice and the booking process was easy. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We love Panama Shores and will go back

  • 1 of 5

And the condo was your average condo and decently priced. But when it came time to give us our deposit back, the owner kept $50 for cheap towels that had small black smudges on them. The towels were no where near $50 and the smudges could have been bleached out. Not happy at all but I guess it's a way to keep our money. Will not be staying in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter admitted that they used the towels to remove make-up. They were subsequently washed, but did not come clean. I sent them photos of the towels and the house keeper told me that it was $50 to replace the towels. I made a copy of that check & sent it to the renters. It is not fair to send a bad review because you damaged property, and fail to take responsibility!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great, my only concern is completely out of the owners hands... The resort charges $30 per day to access the pool/beach/gym etc. For almost 200 dollars in savings that week, we walked all the way around the resort to access the beach, which was very frustrating. Overall a pleasant experience, but the resort needs to rethink this policy/pricing... Anyone who works hard for their money will not pay 200 per week to walk on the beach, otherwise they would stay at a cheap motel.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Unit But Resort Challenges

  • 3 of 5

This unit is very nice and well maintained. The owners are accommodating and very easy to work with. The resort has some challenges, primarily the elevator access. They are slow and out of the 6 available there were times when up to 2 were not working. Plan on long waits especially during peak times. The design of the building is basically a semi circle. Come nightfall people in other units seem to enjoy yelling or making noise off their balconies which echos all around. The pool is large, nice and really great for the kids but unless you secure a spot very early plan on bringing your own chairs. Security guards around the pool area make themselves very present and don't hesitate to take down guests that don't comply. We witnessed two such events. This general area in Panama City beach has multiple high rise condos so the beach is very crowded. If this unit was at a different location I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again but not at the Shores of Panama.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview TN
5

A Palm Tree Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I love Palm Trees, and as you can see from the pictures, there is no lack of them at this beautiful resort. My girls and I spent several days at this resort, in Mr. Campbell's condo. The resort is complete, with all of the necessary amenities you'd desire in a beach vacation. The condo is tastefully decorated, the kitchen is efficiently stocked, the beds were very comfortable, the washer and dryer were very convenient, and the unit is very clean. The resort is located within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. It is a short drive to St. Andrew's State Park, the new Pier Park shopping center, and the city pier. The airport is 25 minutes. We plan to visit again in the fall.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
3

Great condo! Not so great property!

  • 3 of 5

This is the seventh year in a row that I take a vacation to Panama City Beach. This is the first time I stay at this property. Never again! The condo itself is great. Very roomy. Very clean. The view of the ocean was good but not great. My biggest issue was the property itself. The elevators took very very long. We never waited less than 10 minutes for the elevator to come. On one occasion we waited almost 20 minutes. Getting in and out of the building was a nightmare. I had no reception whatsoever. The Wi-Fi password that was given to me was incorrect and after two attempts to get the correct password, I finally just gave up. Owner told me to go to the front desk. Front desk told me to call the owner.

We were also told that there was a $28 amenity fee upon arrival. I was assuming that was her family. It was not. It was per person. Needless to say, we did not get to use any of the amenities on the property. The security officer would not even let us walk through the pool area to get to the beach. We were forced to exit the building and walk down the street to a public beach access entry to get onto the sand. The wristbands that were left for us in the condo are more than several years old. We put them on our wrists upon arrival. Within two hours of being there, we were stopped by security and told that they were not sufficient. They were very old and were not acceptable for property access.

Customer service was terrible. The people at the front desk had no answers to any of my questions. Their default answer was for me to call the owner that I rented from. Security was rude. They treated me as I was a child. This definitely goes down as the least favorite of 7 trips to this beach.

Again, the condo itself was great. However, I will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicole I always welcome feed-back. I do want to point out that you are incorrect regarding the Amenity fee being charged per person. Our unit allows 'wrist band' access for up to 6 people; that averages to be about $5 per person (per day). You only have to pay if you are using the Amenities; so if you were planning on Spending the day in St. Andrews park, you would not have to pay that day's fee. My apologies about the internet and the security folks. There was a change in the wi-fi password and I failed to provide it to you. I also think our front desk should have been more helpful, and will pass that on to a member of the Board. Similarly. There is no good reason for security to be rude to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our Condo, but will contact the Board so that your input is passed on to the Management Company. Having owned and rented for over 10 years, we want satisfied beach experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Airport
Nearest Beach
Your on it!
Nearest Point of Interest
Pompano's Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripley's Believe it or Not
Nearest Point of Interest
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Pinapple Willy's Rest (and Jazz Club)
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Shipwreck Island WaterparkAddress:‎

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK SUMMER
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$145
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Amenity fee $0
Tax Rate 12.5%

Saturday to Saturday stay required for weekly Summer Bookings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties