Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Constructed in 2004, Year Round, Adirondack Chalet on Paradox Lake Outlet

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

- 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 10

Steinmetz Lodge is located on Paradox Lake outlet with its own private waterfront & boat dock and a quiet, sandy, community beach on the lake for swimming. Great for kids. Very nice kitchen & family room area with cathedral ceiling, Adirondack beams, gas stove/fireplace and two sliding glass doors to large deck overlooking the waterfront. Downstairs, there is a game room with pool table, game table, rustic Adirondack bar & refrigerator, a day bed couch for additional sleeping and another gas stove/fireplace. Slider opens to ground level for easy access to the large, newly constructed boat dock. Quiet Paradox lake offers beautiful wild scenery, water skiing, and great fishing for trout, bass and northern pike. Canoe provided for your use. There are also 2 kayaks available for an additional $100 fee. Great location only 2 miles from Northway/Rt 87. Hike, cross country ski and backpack on trails connecting remote ponds and mountains in the nearby Pharoah Lake wilderness area. Downhill skiing at Gore Mtn is 35 minutes away and Whiteface is 45.

Boating: Bring your own power boat, the dock can accomodate most sized boats. Rentals available at Loon Lake marina. Canoe with lifejackets are provided.

More Details

Property Manager
Lawrence Schleifer
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Severance Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Two bedrooms are on the main floor with adjoining full baths. There is one bedroom in the upstairs loft with a room air conditioner. The fourth bedroom is downstairs adjoining the gameroom with access to another full bath. All bedrooms have queen size beds and are similar to the loft bedroom shown in the website photo.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Free Wifi There's also a fire pit and seating next to dock.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Constructed in 2004, Year Round, Adirondack Chalet on Paradox Lake Outlet
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
3

This is a very, very old picture. It is a cute cabin, but needs a little tlc. NOT on the lake.

  • 3 of 5

When we pulled up, we were a little surprised it was not on the lake. The pictures made it seem that it was. There is a dock and you can access the lake, but you need to walk down the street to the shared beach. Everyone was very friendly, so that was not a problem. The house itself needs a little tlc. But, all in all, we enjoyed our stay and had a nice time doing hikes in the area. Really no place to bike though.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As described. House was clean and well stocked. Owners notes and explanations were clear

  • 4 of 5

House and deck were perfect. Downstairs game room was fun. The

firepit area was avoided . Needs weeds cleaned up. All chairs around fire pit were either broken or green

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At the campfire area, the hedges were trimmed back and the weeds were removed. The chairs around the fire ring were either power washed or replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

this is a very nice unit. People were nice to do business

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

relaxing week

  • 4 of 5

House was nice and a good fit for two families with 4 adults and 4 kids. Little bit of a walk to the shared beach that has a lot of locals ( some friendly some not so much). Water access at the house is nice if you have kayaks but it's NOT a swimming area. Great little town down the road with places to eat. The basement was a bit musty and the water pressure was pretty low. Also the two twin beds are a trundle in the general basement area.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed ourselves. The place was very roomy and the kitchen was well supplied. The game room a highlight!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a weekend

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and well laid out. It's location was perfect. It was very near to the lakes we ice fished.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Schroon
Nearest Ferry
19 Miles
Ticonderoga
Nearest Train
19 Miles
Ticonderoga
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Northway Rt 87
Car: necessary

Easy to access, just 2 miles from the Rt 87 Northway. Schroon Lake village is only 5 minutes away with a supermarket, shops, movie theatre, restaurants and weekly summertime performances at the Segal Music Institute. It's only a 45 minute drive to Saratoga, Lake Placid or Middlebury Vermont. The Pharoah lake wilderness area is nearby offering thousands of acres of secluded hiking trails, mountains and remote ponds stocked with trout. Trails to the Adirondack high peaks are also nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Refundable damage deposit $200

OFF-SEASON MINIMUM 3-NIGHT STAY AT $300 PER NIGHT. OFF-SEASON WEEKLY RATE OF $1550.

IN-SEASON MINIMUM WEEKLY STAY AT A RATE OF $2400.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties