Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment 6 people in the center of Cauterets, 3 windows on the Esplana

Bedrooms 2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment 65 m2, 2 bedrooms + living room and kitchen + bathroom + WC sépar

mountain apartment located on the 2nd floor of a beautiful old building, very bright with entrance + 1 bedroom with a double bed, a room with 4 beds (2 bunk beds), a living room with a sofa, a kitchen (with dishwasher) , oven and gas fire and microwave oven), a bathroom (with shower, washing machine, and sink), a separate toilet with sinks, baby equipment (baby bath + foldable baby bed + backpack baby carrier ). In the basement ski locker. The apartment is in the heart of Cauterets, near the shops, the carousel and children's park, cinema and swimming pool, just steps from the thermal baths of the Rock. Ideal for couples with children or adults who want space.

Sylvie et Marc VEILLON
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018


Cauterets Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • 1 bathroom with shower and sink, a separate toilet with sink
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 2 double , 1 baby crib
    - 4 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms: 1 double bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 bunk beds.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Pétanque Court
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • bowling center
  • gambling casinos
  • hydrotherapy
  • sledding
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Cauterets tourist office dynamic and helpful. Many activities proposed for all ages.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment 6 people in the center of Cauterets, 3 windows on the Esplana
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Lovely town with beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5

Cauterets is everything we wanted. The mountains are beautiful, the town is small and easy to get to and get around, and it isn't horribly expensive. The ski area of Le Lys was perfect for us beginners.

The day before our arrival the owners emailed and called me to say the boiler had broken and that it would not be repaired by the following day (it was Christmas). They booked us into another apartment through the agency and it was very comfortable and actually larger than their own. Therefore I cannot review the apartment but I can say that the owners, Sylvie and Marc, were very good at communicating with us and dealt with the problem swiftly and effectively so that it did not impact us at all.

A word of advice: indeed as in the listing, towels and bedsheets are not provided. We had to rent them from the agency and it was very expensive (€20 for a pair of sheets and a towel). Pillows and duvets were in the apartment, but the agency didn't even have pillowcases or duvet covers. We had to use t-shirts to cover the pillows and the agency didn't seem to understand our frustration.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect location in centre of Cauterets

  • 4 of 5

A clean, bright apartment in the centre of Cauterets, with great views over the town, equipped with everything you need. The dishwasher, washing machine/dryer were very welcome.

There is free parking within easy walking distance and we never had a problem finding a space in August.

Sheets are not provided but can be hired from the Agency Square Habitat (next door) who look after the apartment. Pillow Cases/towels are not available so do bring your own. Internet can also be arranged at an additional cost through the Agency.

Restaurants,cafes/bars, supermarket, daily indoor food market, literally everything you need is a few steps away.

Only French Channels available on T.V and as this is an older building there is no lift.

Cauterets makes a perfect base for exploring this area - Cirques, Pic du Midi, Pont D'Espagne etc all easily reachable.

We thought the apartment was good value for money and recommend it for a pleasant stay in Cauterets.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A spacious apartment in a great location, central to all amenities in Cauterets

  • 5 of 5

A fully equipped apartment, well managed, and a real pleasure to come back to after a long day's hike in the mountains. Lovely view over the town and the mountains, easy place to relax with a drink. I'd go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: think you see you next
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartement agréable au coeur du centre ville

  • 5 of 5

Appart agréable à vivre, bien équipé, à proximité des commerces et des attractions du centre-ville. Stationnement gratuit à moins de 5mn à pied, départ des télécabines à peine plus loin. Seul petit bémol, l'animation bien sympa le jour a parfois son revers la nuit, où les sorties de bars ou restaurants peuvent entrainer quelques nuisances sonores.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sans être la faute de personne, la météo n'a pas été terrible

  • 4 of 5

Sinon nous avons passé un excellent séjour. La balance le prouve....Merci

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartement très chaleureux et fonctionnel

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement très propre, chaleureux et fonctionnel. Sa situation en centre ville permet de profiter pleinement de la vie de Cauteret.

Bref nous y retournerons avec plaisir.

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $295.35

Forfait cures 3 semaines moins 20% :
960 € en basse saison les 3 semaines
1440 € en haute saison été les 3 semaines

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties