check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anne Johnson

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanside condo- low fall rates

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Oceanside condo at Ocean Village Club on beautiful St. Augustine Beach, a short distance from historic St. Augustine. Gated complex has 2 pools, one heated in winter, tennis courts, shuffleboard, and more. Second floor end unit directly overlooking heated pool. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, ice maker and microwave. All linens, washer/dryer, 2 TVs, , DVD player. 30 miles of beautiful drive-on beach. One pet permitted.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anne Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Oceanside condo- low fall rates
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation. The only issue we had at no fault of Mrs Anne Marie, the pool outside the condo opened late one day and on another closed for the entire day. Besides that the condo and complex was great. It was a pleasure to deal with Mrs Anne Marie. We look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The condo was very nice enjoyed the view of the pool and the paIm trees. Location was perfect close to beach and tourist hot spots. Mrs Johnson was so kind and made everything so stress free. Can't wait to come back again

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

We traveled from PA, and stayed in this condo the week after Christmas. We were extremely pleased with the location-- easy walk to the beach for miles and miles of beautiful, open beach fun. Right outside from the heated pool, which we swam in a couple times, even in December! It was just a 10 minute drive to downtown historic St. Augustine and a 5 minute drive to St. Augustine Beach. We found everything about the condo facility to be clean, quiet and well kept. The condo itself is pretty true to the pictures. We knew getting a dog friendly place meant that we may have to compromise on quality, but the condo has everything that you would need for a simple vacation. The bed was comfortable and for a week's stay, it was just fine. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the owner. We informed her that we would be bringing our 1 year old with us and that she liked to sleep in complete darkness. The 2nd bedroom has a large window, so in order to help our daughter sleep, she had a blind installed before our stay. She also was helpful when a minor issue arose towards the end of our trip and handled it with efficiency and care. We would highly recommend staying here if you'd like a no frills, comfortable, easy and safe place to stay. There is SO MUCH to do in the area and we had very fun, full days on vacation in St. Augustine! P.S. While there, definitely check out The Taco Shop and Happy Cakes...yum!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed our vacation very much. This unit is located with a pool view and close to town. The beach is a short walk. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The owner is easy to communicate with. All you have to do is park your vehicle in this gated complex and enjoy your vacation.

Fred & Julie

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Date of stay April, 2012

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the Ocean Village Club and the unit we stayed in very much. The owner was very professional and helpful to deal with. The condo was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our enjoyable stay. We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Christmas Week 2011

  • 5 of 5

Our stay over the Christmas week was wonderful and relaxing for everybody in our family, even our dog Peanut. We very much enjoyed the beach which was about a 8 minute walk from the condo, maybe shorter if you are a brisk walker. Our only need that wasn't available was internet service in the condo, what is provided in the clubhouse had quite a weak signal and on a few occasions we had to go and look for WiFi as my husband had to fire up his laptop to take care of some business, but we survived the WiFi withdrawal in the unit in the end.

Property was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked, my daughter is still coveting one of the frying pans! Anne was absolutely wonderful wonderful to deal with, her help and generosity made a good week a wonderful week!

Thank you Anne for a wonderful Christmas getaway.

The Raders

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review. I wasn't aware of the WIFI problem at the Community Center and, unfortunately, that's beyond my control. Every time the Homeowners Association sends out a questionnaire asking what improvements owners would like to see implemented, WIFI in the units tops the list. Hopefully that will become a reality soon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back some day. Anne Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville or Daytona Beach, FL
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95 exit 311
Car: recommended

Located on the beach 7 miles south of historic St Augustine

Other Activities: outlet shopping and many restaurants nearby - 2 hour drive to Disney World

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late summer
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Fall/early winter
Oct 1 2016 - Jan 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75

All weekly rentals start and end on Saturday
Pet fee- $75/week NO CATS PLEASE due to allergies
Please note- 1 dog only. No Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, Chows, or German Shepherds per HOA rules

Deposit due on making reservation, balance due upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1044 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ATT U-Verse service - WIFI, Hi Def TVs, DVR, phone with long distance

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties