Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps to the Beach ~ Private Pool ~ Don't miss out on the June rate drops!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,617 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

June has recently been reduced for the remaining vacant weeks. Don't miss out on your chance to only be steps away from the beautiful South Walton 30A beaches with your family at an amazing deal! Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes are also included with your stay!

Indulge yourself in Blue Mountain Escape, a 4-bedroom Mediterranean gem with accommodations for ten located south of 30A. This gorgeous home has soaring ceilings, travertine floors, rich earth tones and burnished woods. Only 60 yards from public beach access in pristine Blue Mountain Beach, Blue Mountain Escape offers its own private pool and backyard oasis.

The living room has a HD flat screen TV, integrated stereo system and ample seating. Designed for entertaining, the living, dining and kitchen areas open to each other and are defined by lavish details: Tuscan columns, burnished coffered ceiling, custom cabinets and stainless appliances.

The large downstairs master suite features private bath with double head shower, plus direct access to the backyard oasis. The lush shaded patio is furnished with table for eight and gas grill, and connects to the adjacent private pool area. The splash pool may be heated for an additional fee.

The spacious second floor has 10-foot ceilings and three carpeted bedroom suites – one queen and two king - each with its own private bath.

Enjoy the third floor tower room. Furnished with a big comfortable chaise, it is the perfect spot for reading or napping.

Blue Mountain Escape is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary seasonal beach chair service and two adult bikes.

A health food store and bakery are a short stroll away. Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Exterior/Extras:

Private pool (heated for fee)

Pet-friendly for additional fee

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cross

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2617 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Starter Kit provided with paper towel, toilet paper, trash bags and dishwasher soap. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

Steps to the Beach ~ Private Pool ~ Don't miss out on the June rate drops!
average rating of 4.689189 based on 74 reviews
Columbus, GA
5

Very nice rental close to beach and some restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice rental close to the beach and some restaurants. There are a few mom-and-pop seafood restaurants within walking distance, as well as an ice cream shop right across the street. It is a new building with a nice decor and a private wading pool. The walk to the beach is very short - one to two blocks at most.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks so much for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is a wonderful family home and destination. Located just a short walk from the beach access, this home has all the makings of the perfect get away to enjoy the private pool or pristine beaches of South Walton. Blue Mountain Escape will also consider small dogs, so plan to bring the other family member as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Spring Break Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has it all! The beds are amazingly comfortable with wonderful linens. The bathrooms are first rate. It is 180 feet from the beach and your chairs are set up each morning and waiting for you. The Ice Cream shop across the street is delicious and worth the calories! We vacationed with our 17 year old twin daughters and they enjoyed every moment. The pool is small and for cooling off. Who needs a big pool when you have the beautiful beaches of Fort Walton County? Note: Dogs are not allowed on the beach unless you live there and have a permit. Code enforcers are nice and gave us a warning.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Blue Mountain Escape is indeed perfectly situated in the Blue Mountain Beach community and only a short walk over to enjoy the beautiful South Walton Beaches of 30A. The home owner is active in maintaining and keeping this beautiful home in 5 star shape! Thank you for mentioning the Blue Mountain Creamery, it makes me feel less guilty about my frequent stops! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

September trip at Blue Mountain Escape

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The floors, bathrooms and kitchen were clean, but the furniture hadn't been dusted in months. We were very unhappy with the lack of window/door coverings in the living room and some of the bathrooms. You have no privacy due to proximity to units next door. I think every room had at least one light bulb that was out, one bedroom had no working light bulbs at all. (The management company did replace the specific ones we asked about.) There is only enough seating in the living room for 4 people (3 on the couch and 1 in the chair), so I don't know what you would do if you had 10 people staying in this unit. We paid to have the pool heated, but it either isn't working or was never turned on. All of the towel bar/rings in the downstairs master fell off while we were there. Someone had tried to glue one back together and obviously, that didn't work. The wash cloth and hand towel situation was less than ideal; we had one wash cloth per person for the whole week, ditto for hand towels. We didn't go on vacation to do laundry, but ended up doing some nevertheless. I will say the beds were very comfortable, however, we will not rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. D. We really wish that you have expressed all of your concerns while you were still here. Im quite positive that we could solved the majority of your concerns with Blue Mountain Escape. The living room has coverings on all windows with the exception of the front door. We could have also helped with the pool heater and taken a look to help address that concern. When the pool heater was turned off after your visit, it was on and active. Our pool heaters are set to a max temperature of 88. So some may have a different expectation for the pool water being warmed versus heated. With this being a vacation home experience, rather than a hotel experience, a daily turn down or laundry service is not provided as part of the rental. We can, however, provide that type of experience, along with others, through our concierge service if desired. As you can see through other reviews of Blue Mountain Escape, it is a top notch home and well appointed. We do hope that you give Blue Mountain Escape another shot in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great Location and Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time at Blue Mountain Escapes. The home is beautifully decorated and only a 1/2 block from the beach! We had plenty of room and cooked out several nights while we were there. It's very easy to walk back and forth to the house for lunch and snacks from the beach. Plus Blue Mountain Creamer across the street is the best. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks so much for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is the perfect getaway spot for families to enjoy the beautiful beaches of 30A. This particular home owner takes great pride in her home and loves that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family and our Shiba Inu, Josey, enjoyed our stay at Blue Mountain Escape. Very impressed with the maintenance staff who promptly responded to an air conditioning problem on the day of check in. The Royal Destinations staff was also very responsive and helpful from booking through check in. Thanks for sharing your home with us and an extra thanks from Josey for the home being pet friendly. She loved lounging on the cool tile floors while she watched people headed to the beach which was so easily accessible from the home. If any suggestion, the backyard needs a little TLC, but, that was not a big issue for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very sorry that you experienced the AC issue but very happy that it was resolved quickly by our awesome maintenance team. We pride ourselves in helping you enjoy a carefree stay in some of the states most beautiful beaches. We hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gray, GA
5

Royal Treatment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was perfect! From the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella to the two bikes-all was perfect. The home was impeccable and we wanted for nothing.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. H and thank you so much for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is the perfect family get away. Ideally located, Blue Mountain Escape will make it easy for your to enjoy your time at the beach, relax at home in the pool, or head out sightseeing on your included bikes. We hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable