check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Blue Mountain Escape - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - September Specials!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Indulge yourself in Blue Mountain Escape, a 4-bedroom Mediterranean gem with accommodations for ten located south of 30A. This gorgeous home has soaring ceilings, travertine floors, rich earth tones and burnished woods. Only 60 yards from public beach access in pristine Blue Mountain Beach, Blue Mountain Escape offers its own private pool and backyard oasis.

The living room has a HD flat screen TV, integrated stereo system and ample seating. Designed for entertaining, the living, dining and kitchen areas open to each other and are defined by lavish details: Tuscan columns, burnished coffered ceiling, custom cabinets and stainless appliances.

The large downstairs master suite features private bath with double head shower, plus direct access to the backyard oasis. The lush shaded patio is furnished with table for eight and gas grill, and connects to the adjacent private pool area. The splash pool may be heated for an additional fee.

The spacious second floor has 10-foot ceilings and three carpeted bedroom suites – one queen and two king - each with its own private bath.

Enjoy the third floor tower room. Furnished with a big comfortable chaise, it is the perfect spot for reading or napping.

Blue Mountain Escape is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary seasonal beach chair service and two adult bikes.

A health food store and bakery are a short stroll away. Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Exterior/Extras:

Private pool (heated for fee)

Pet-friendly for additional fee

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cross

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

Blue Mountain Escape - Private Pool - Pet Friendly - September Specials!
average rating of 4.6805553 based on 72 reviews
2

September trip at Blue Mountain Escape

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The floors, bathrooms and kitchen were clean, but the furniture hadn't been dusted in months. We were very unhappy with the lack of window/door coverings in the living room and some of the bathrooms. You have no privacy due to proximity to units next door. I think every room had at least one light bulb that was out, one bedroom had no working light bulbs at all. (The management company did replace the specific ones we asked about.) There is only enough seating in the living room for 4 people (3 on the couch and 1 in the chair), so I don't know what you would do if you had 10 people staying in this unit. We paid to have the pool heated, but it either isn't working or was never turned on. All of the towel bar/rings in the downstairs master fell off while we were there. Someone had tried to glue one back together and obviously, that didn't work. The wash cloth and hand towel situation was less than ideal; we had one wash cloth per person for the whole week, ditto for hand towels. We didn't go on vacation to do laundry, but ended up doing some nevertheless. I will say the beds were very comfortable, however, we will not rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. D. We really wish that you have expressed all of your concerns while you were still here. Im quite positive that we could solved the majority of your concerns with Blue Mountain Escape. The living room has coverings on all windows with the exception of the front door. We could have also helped with the pool heater and taken a look to help address that concern. When the pool heater was turned off after your visit, it was on and active. Our pool heaters are set to a max temperature of 88. So some may have a different expectation for the pool water being warmed versus heated. With this being a vacation home experience, rather than a hotel experience, a daily turn down or laundry service is not provided as part of the rental. We can, however, provide that type of experience, along with others, through our concierge service if desired. As you can see through other reviews of Blue Mountain Escape, it is a top notch home and well appointed. We do hope that you give Blue Mountain Escape another shot in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great Location and Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time at Blue Mountain Escapes. The home is beautifully decorated and only a 1/2 block from the beach! We had plenty of room and cooked out several nights while we were there. It's very easy to walk back and forth to the house for lunch and snacks from the beach. Plus Blue Mountain Creamer across the street is the best. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thanks so much for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is the perfect getaway spot for families to enjoy the beautiful beaches of 30A. This particular home owner takes great pride in her home and loves that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon1
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family and our Shiba Inu, Josey, enjoyed our stay at Blue Mountain Escape. Very impressed with the maintenance staff who promptly responded to an air conditioning problem on the day of check in. The Royal Destinations staff was also very responsive and helpful from booking through check in. Thanks for sharing your home with us and an extra thanks from Josey for the home being pet friendly. She loved lounging on the cool tile floors while she watched people headed to the beach which was so easily accessible from the home. If any suggestion, the backyard needs a little TLC, but, that was not a big issue for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very sorry that you experienced the AC issue but very happy that it was resolved quickly by our awesome maintenance team. We pride ourselves in helping you enjoy a carefree stay in some of the states most beautiful beaches. We hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gray, GA
5

Royal Treatment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was perfect! From the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella to the two bikes-all was perfect. The home was impeccable and we wanted for nothing.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. H and thank you so much for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is the perfect family get away. Ideally located, Blue Mountain Escape will make it easy for your to enjoy your time at the beach, relax at home in the pool, or head out sightseeing on your included bikes. We hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place was great, furnishing was very tasteful and place was very clean except on the very last day we found a cockroach in the pantry. If the weather wasn't so great we would have spent more time in the house, beach was fabulous and very close, we hope to come back next year with the rest of our families, thank you for your gracious help

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is indeed a great place to honeymoon or bring the family in to make wonderful vacation memories. Insects can and do pop up from time to time in our warm humid climate. We have regular pest control service and will pass on your findings so that we can do our best to prevent the unwelcome intruders. We hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury by the sea

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful home...pluses: 3 King and 1 queen rooms all with their own bathrooms, super comfortable mattresses (tempurpedic? Or similar I didn't check), on the beach side of 30a with a minute walk to the beach where your chairs are set up, 2 bikes with close proximity to the bike path, dog friendly, nicely equipped kitchen and we loved being so close to the creamery! Only a few nitpicky negatives: backyard isn't completely fenced in so be prepared if bring a dog, the pool alarm is required by the state, but it goes off even when you come into the house..or we couldn't figure out how to disarm it before coming inside, and the side yard is shared so be prepared for property management to pass through from time to time...kind of felt like a mild invasion of privacy. These are minor issues though. All in all, it's a pretty perfect home to rent and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. Blue Mountain Escape is a wonderfully equipped home and its close proximity to the beach access makes it the perfect family get away. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had with the foot traffic from next door. There were some circumstances that required a bit more attention than usual. We make it our goal to ensure that we are taking meticulous care of our owners homes as well as helping to provide for an incredible family vacation memory for our guests. We value your feedback and will work to come up with resolutions for your next stay at Blue Mountain Escape. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2617 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Starter Kit provided with paper towel, toilet paper, trash bags and dishwasher soap. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Partner Offers